from
£92 / night
Price for guests, Nights

Sea Angel Beach Chalet Cornwall – Home 60814 Chalet

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.2 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

One word - ADORABLE - Sea Angel is a place to step back in time. An original 1930's seaside beach chalet, set in a magical location with glimpses of the sea, perfect for an old fashioned family holiday. It is privately owned and loved, a place to escape to and live out your childhood seaside memories. Just a few minutes walk through the paths and sand dunes to the most breathtaking and amazing secret beach in West Cornwall.

I was show SEA ANGEL in a dream in 2007 and googled for 3 days as i was shown i would find her if i did, and there i found her in Cornwall, on the most magical beach. xxx
She really looks forward to visitors and is perfect for 2 adults and 2 small children or 3 adults. You could even sleep 4 adults if you got on very well! One double bedroom and a bunkbed galley. There is a great sofa bed in the lounge, all decorated in a shabby chic Cath Kidson style. The kitchen is quaint and fully equipped with a full size cooker, microwave, fridge and sink. The bathroom has a shower and WC, adjacent is a little vanity area with a full size sink. Electric Heaters are provide for winter bookings.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: Bunk Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Climbing frame
  • Waterfront
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Hair dryer
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

We love people who like a quirky vintage chalet and appreciate it for what it is....Please make sure your other guests have seen the photos and if your over 6ft...the beds are probably not for you....sadly. We provide duvets and pillows...You just need to bring your own linen and towels....Try to buy food when you get here and shop local every couple of days as not a big fridge or freezer. Have fun...Stepping back into good old fashioned mermaid and merman land home...Love, light and twinkles x

More

About the owner

Andrea F.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated:
13 Sep 2020
Years listed:
12
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:
4

Languages spoken: English

This Chalet has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 04 Jun 2008. Located in Cornwall, it has 30 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £458 to £745.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 13 Sep 2020.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good
30 reviews

Excellent
19
Very Good
6
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
3

“Disgusting and dirty only managed one night”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2020

Where do I begin with this place... We booked to stay for a week on 29th August 2020 when we arrived my partner found urine on the toilet seat to which the owner disputes was bleach... Fair enough it … More

Owner's reply: You are liars ....you were blackmailing me for money for 30% of a weeks booking and wanted to stay...I stupidly called you and left a voicemail to say my usual cleaner was not well and her daughter did the clean..I was too honest and so at 7.30pm you called after hearing my voicemail and wanted 30% off the week. I took your complaints seriously, however after speaking to my cleaner and her daughter whom I trust I offered you 1 night free and all your money back and too leave ...which you took. I drove down to check the place before even telling my cleaner you had left... My camera on my phone was not even good enough to photograph the cobweb you zoomed in and magnified X 20 times. You wife had to buy bacterial wipes??? There is a whole bottle of anti bacterial spray on the sink. Where do you suppose we keep the ironing board and plug in heaters ? They are in the wardrobe and a plug in oil heater on wheels was too heavy for you to lift out of the wardrobe and a table top ironing board, the plug in heaters are enough for December but too cold fo you in August ? You wrote to me saying in the message on trip advisor it was clean, it was the cobwebs and the toilet seat which you would not show me a photo off, so I knew you were trying it on, when you could not show me a photo of the toilet seat on a cobweb in the window, which I could not see with my naked eye. You are absolute liars and I am going to seek legal advice on taking you to court for defermation of character...I gave you a free night and all your money back and not the 30% off you wanted as I knew you were bad news and liars and taking advantage of my honesty over stupidly telling you it was cleaned by a different person than normal ...The reviews before yours telling a different tale than yours .

“Lovely wooden vintage chalet next to beautiful Gwyddian beach”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2020

We had a lovely stay at the Sea Angel, small but perfectly formed, it has everything you need for a beach holiday. Beds were comfy for the three of us and we loved the fun features like the mushroom t… More

Owner's reply: A joy to have you too stay ....Please come back soon. xxx

“Highly Recommending”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2019

Lovely chalet. Lovely host. Great location. Would definitely go back. Very cosy and warm inside the cabin.

Owner's reply: Thanks Nick...We Loved having you to stay....Do visit again....Mermaid and Mermen Blessings xxxx

“Not comfortable for 4”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2019

Just not enough room for an active family of 4 (kids aged 11 and 9) for a week. Nowhere to hang (4) wetsuits (4) beach towels as well as our chalet shower towels - especially as we had a few wet weather days so couldn't put anything outside. A lot of the drawers are stashed with the owners spare[?] stuff so we couldn't really unload all our clothes. Can't get 4 chairs round little table for breakfast together. Did not represent good value for money for us.

Owner's reply: I am very sad to see this review Gina... We have a clothes line outside for drying towels on and we are listed as not having a washing machine. Most people pop there wet suits on the balcony and washing line we have outside. I doubt anyone with a small Woden chalet as per photos is going to have anywhere to hang wet suits inside? One draw has spare shower curtains in and also a spare throw for your use, other than that they're is nothing of mine in the draws? I have rented my chalet out since 2007, and everyone else with a family of 4 has managed to get 4 chairs around the table...so I don't know what too say, most people turn the table lengthways. I wish you had contacted me in the 2 weeks you were there as I could have sent the housekeeper to show you how the table works. I don't think I could help you with drying wet suits inside as the photo's are very clear that their is not room for drying 4 wet suits inside...outside yes....Very sorry you had some rainy days and the price per head for 4 people is very good value and only a little more than paying for a campsite...Sea Angel is perfect for some families of 4....very sorry she did not make you happy as per other 5 star reviews...Love,Light and Twinkles xxxx

“Perfect location.”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2019

We had a great short stay here. The chalet is small but we'll equipped and perfect for a small family or two friends Sharing, as we did. Lots of coastal walking and close enough to places we want… More

Owner's reply: Thanks Teresa ....Sea Angel Loved Having you visit...and thrilled you had great weather.....Come back again soon.... Love,Light and Mermaid Twinkles XXXX

“Quaint Beach chalet”

Reviewed 24 Jun 2019

Sea Angel is a delightful vintage wooden chalet built in the old part of Hayle on the Riviere Towans site. It has been lovingly and creatively decorated by the owner, and very well stocked, with all … More

Owner's reply: Thanks Vicki... Sea Angel Loved Having you visit for your Mermaid Adventures....Biggest Love,Light and Twinkles XXXX.

“Lovely little holiday in this lovely little house!”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2019

We had an amazing time at this little holiday cottage, I wish we could have stayed for longer! It's just minutes walk from an enormous beautiful beach, and has everything you need for a relaxing break.

Owner's reply: Thanks for your lovely review....it was lovely to have you visit...come back and stay longer next time...but we also love short breaks as well...Love,Light and Mermaid Twinkles XXX

“Traumhafter Urlaub in einem wirklich süssen Chalet”

Reviewed 21 May 2019

Wir durften zwei Wochen in dem sehr liebevollen, schnuckelig eingerichteten kleinen Chalet verbringen. Es war wunderschön und es hat uns hier wirklich an nichts gefehlt. Wer nicht gerade den pure… More

Owner's reply: It was a JOY to have you visit Sea Angel ....I am glad you slept like babies...The mattress's on the double bed is memory foam and the other spring ones...The doubled is maybe 2 years old...and the bunked one is 1 year old and the other 2 years old also...Mattress's are really a personal thing and also our emotional state affects how we feel...Sea Angel is a healing chalet.....So sounds like you had a healing time...Love,Light and Mermaid Twinkles ....XXXX

“Quirky and quaint. Very peaceful and relaxing.”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2018

We had a lovely stay here. Very close to the amazing beach. Easy access to the park and ride where you get the train into St Ives. The weather wasnt great so it was a bit draughty in the evenings. We did feel the cold but wrapped up in our pj's. I think a summer stay would be perfect. Lots of charming bits and bobs decorate the chalet. I would recommend a stay here.

Owner's reply: Thanks for your lovely review.... we have lots of plug in oil heaters and maybe you missed the extra ones behind the cooker.... please ask as we have extra heaters that we also bring over... the chalet has 4 oil heaters but we can bring more over.... I have been there in December and it can easily be heated up....Xxx

“Cute, cosy & full of character”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2018

My mum, sister and myself stayed four nights in this cute and cosy beach chatlet which is packed with character. Us two sisters shared the bunk beds which was comfortable and big enough for adults. Shower was great and always had hot water. There wasn't anything missing for us it ticked all the boxes and close to a fabulous beach and we would defiantly stay here again!

Owner's reply: We loved having all you mermaids stay....come back soon.....Love,Light and Twinkles xxxx

Review 1-10 of 30

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Andrea (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Andrea (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Andrea (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Andrea the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Andrea (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Andrea (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Andrea (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Andrea (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Andrea (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Andrea (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Andrea (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Andrea (the owner) a message.

If Andrea (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

470649 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

61707 properties

England Holidays

43973 properties

West Country

12,863 properties

Northern England

8,718 properties

Cornwall

6,436 properties

South East England

5,336 properties

Yorkshire

3,969 properties

East Anglia

3,793 properties

Devon

3,684 properties

London

3,458 properties

Cumbria

2,114 properties

Sussex

1,887 properties

Dorset

1,666 properties

East Sussex

1,243 properties

Greater London

1,159 properties

Cotswolds

1,128 properties

Northumberland

1,119 properties

Somerset

1,077 properties

Kent

1,057 properties

Lincolnshire

921 properties

Isle of Wight

852 properties

Hampshire

671 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.