from
£88 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

The Granary at Bay House – Home 250571 Cottage

  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

The Granary at Bay House – Home 250571

  • Cottage
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 2
  • 3 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 37 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 2

Key Info

  • Not suitable for children
  • Car not necessary
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed
  • 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Only small dogs permitted.
And we ask that they remain downstairs and off the furniture.

We don't ask for a damage deposit but ask that any damages are reported.
We then have the opportunity to rectify for follow on guests.
We also can replace the same rather than having replacements that cause us to have a mixture of glasses etc which often look poor.

More

About the owner

Greg J D.
Average reply time:
3 hours 3 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
21 Apr 2018
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 22 Aug 2012. Located in Cotswolds, it has 37 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £437 to £565.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 Apr 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 37 reviews Very Good
37 reviews

Excellent
29
Very Good
7
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“Perfect”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2018

We stayed at The Granary for 3 nights.. what a lovely little find! It's so small but has everything you need.. it's an ideal place to stay for a short break and wouldn't hesitate in returning... only one thing I can think of that was wrong were the pillows lol! The beds so comfy but pillows a little hard but didn't stop me having a good nights sleep. Definitely book and pay this place a visit

Owner's reply: Amanda, Thank you for your review. IO will look into the softness of the pillows. There should be 2 soft and 2 harder so will replace if they are not. Hope we see you again. Greg

“Great location”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2017

Lovely cottage, efficient and comfortable. Easy walk to all Broadway had to offer. Greg was very helpful. Location very safe which was important to a single woman. Very enjoyable stay.

Owner's reply: Marilyn, thank you for your kind review and it was lovely meeting and chatting with you. Hope we see you again on any return to the UK.

“Compact, well equiped and comfortable”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2017

This is a beautiful village in a very picturesque area. Plenty eating places and lovely independent shops. Lots to see and do in the surrounding villages and plenty of walks from Broadway. Lovely accommodation and as the weather was perfect we made good use of the courtyard.

Owner's reply: George, Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again. Please consider my other properties - The Old House or the Old Grocery if you feel like coming back with friends or family.

“Undersized and overlooked”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2013

The Granary is a very very small conversion accessed via a narrow alley to the side of 'The Main House' which faces onto the High Street. Very little consideration has been given to the practical use of this accommodation. The Kitchen is far too small to prepare even the simplest of meals with windows that overlook the neighboring property's courtyard garden. The bedroom is located on a mezzanine with only one very small velux window in the vaulted ceiling for ventilation . At the time of our stay we were experiencing the hottest weather of the year and subsequently the temperature in the bedroom area was suffocating to say the least. On our first day of two we decided to take advantage of the courtyard with a spot of sunbathing. This was abruptly disturbed by a neighbor who advised us that he had permission from Greg to access the adjoining garage in order to paint the side of his house. We were very disappointed that we had not been notified of any such intrusion. On the second day Greg arrived and introduced himself and proceeded to carry out building works to Bay House which is still under renovation. The only way we could get any peace was to walk to a nearby common. In summary I would say that Broadway is a beautiful village and well worth a visit. Unfortunately the same cannot be said for The Granary.

Owner's reply: I am very saddened to find that you did not enjoy your stay at The Granary. I apologise for the oversight in allowing my neighbour access to paint his wall during your stay. When I agreed to this I was caught on the hop and should not have permitted it. This is a salutary lesson learnt. On your other points I wished I had had the opportunity to respond to them during your stay and that you had raised them with me when I asked how you were enjoying your stay. I like to think that I pride myself in ensuring that everyone staying in The Granary has an enjoyable stay and until this time, has always been the case. Again, I apologise for my oversight.

“Immaculate - home from home :) excellent value for money.”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2013

Arrived on Monday evening, quite tired and was over the moon when I opened the door. A lovely warm welcome with some cookies and milk in the fridge for that all needed cuppa. A gorgeous bed made up with fantastic bedding and a wonderful ambiance in the room due to lovely finishing touches. The use of the space is so clever and loved having the kitchen just of the comfy cosy living room. On the second day we met Greg the owner - lovely guy and really cares about all those little details that other places tend to overlook. Everything we needed and more was in our cottage. He showed us round the other 2 properties that he is turning into 2 other cotages..these both look amazing..cant wait to see the big house finished..Cant wait to book again and go back. The location couldnt be more central in Broadway and a short stroll to some lovely pubs and restaurants.

Owner's reply: Caroline, Thankyou for your lovely comments. Haven't eaten the curry yet.... building up to that later! Look forward to seeing you all again Greg

“A Hidden Gem!!”

Reviewed 19 Dec 2012

Such a wonderful cottage - We met Greg on arrival and he was so helpful and gave us lots of advice on nearby places to eat, drink and visit. We also found some delicious cookies and everything needed for a lovely cuppa when we got there. Broadway is such a beautiful village and then to top it off The Granary is a warm, cosy and perfect cottage to enjoy the surroundings from. We had an amazing time at The Granary and cannot wait to return. A true hidden gem!! xx

Owner's reply: What a lovely oomment - the "hidden gem" was so kind. We look forward to seeing in the future and again thankyou

“Perfect romantic hidey hole!”

Reviewed 21 Nov 2012

Everything from Greg’s warm and friendly welcome, to the homemade flapjack awaiting us, and the small but perfectly formed and beautifully decorated Granary, was perfect. This is the ideal base for a cosy trip to the Cotswolds, the Granary has everything you need and is a very short walk from all the delights of Broadway.

Owner's reply: Thankyou for your kind review, Very much appreciated. I will let you know progress of remaining refurbishments so if you feel like coming again to Broadway with friends or family (or both) you might like to consider Bay house again.

Review 1-10 of 37

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

468307 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

61208 properties

England Holidays

44613 properties

Cotswolds Holidays

1163 properties

Cornwall

6,457 properties

Devon

4,460 properties

East Anglia

2,658 properties

Cumbria

2,137 properties

Dorset

1,502 properties

East Sussex

1,237 properties

Cotswolds

1,163 properties

Hampshire

771 properties

Derbyshire

589 properties

Herefordshire

370 properties

Durham

322 properties

Essex

288 properties

Gloucestershire

288 properties

Cambridgeshire

285 properties

Cheshire

259 properties

Buckinghamshire

118 properties

Hertfordshire

114 properties

Bristol

81 properties

Bedfordshire

65 properties

Rutland

50 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.