List your home
Apply filters
£ to

The Old Rectory

Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 5

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 6 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Not suitable for children
  • No pets allowed

An attractive apartment on the first floor of our historic Georgian mansion in the rural village of Lanreath, just 6 miles from Looe and Polperro. An ideal base to explore Cornwall, with the relaxing option of lazy days lounging by the heated outdoor pool and challenging your family in the Games room

Size Sleeps up to 5, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach Talland 6 km
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Nearest Amenities 200 m
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player, Staffed property
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Telephone, Pool or snooker table, Table tennis, Games room, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture Single beds (2), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 4
Other Linen provided, High chair
Outdoors Shared garden, BBQ, Climbing frame, Swing set
Access Parking

The West Country region

Lanreath is a quiet rural village just 6 miles from the busy fishing port of Looe and 6 miles from Polperro, both a delight to visit. Looe has many festivals, including food and drink, the festival of the sea and Looe Music Festival in September.

We are ideally located to explore all the delights of Cornwall - its culture, mining heritage and gardens. The Eden Project - a real jewel, is just 20 minutes away and there are many other wonderful gardens growing exotic plants within easy reach. National Trust properties include Lanhydrock, Cotehele and Anthony House, together with other privately owned estates which are open to visit.

There are many activities for children, including theme parks, our wonderful beaches and rockpooling, which is always a favourite. We provide information on Looe Marine Conservation society, who organise many free activities which you are welcome to join.

After a busy day exploring, our award winning gardens are perfect to return to. Enjoy a good book with a glass of wine in one of the quiet spots or on a lounger by the pool, thenperhaps a BBQ to round off a perfect day.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
2
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Very Good 4/5

5 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-5 of 5

29 Oct 2013

5/5

"couldn't have been better"

Thank you for a lovely comfortable stay in your Daymar apartment at the old rectory We were very impressed with everything, you certainly go the extra mile to ensure your guests have everything they n… More

Thank you - we appreciate your comments as we do try to ensure you have everything you need. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

21 Sep 2013

4/5

"Relaxing"

A warm welcome followed by a nice relaxing time in a lovely garden just what we needed after a busy year at work.Are two boy had a good time in the swimming pool and games room and that gave us time t… More

It is always a pleasure to welcome back our regular guests - we are pleased that the swimming pool and games room provide such enjoyment for our visitors.

18 Sep 2013

5/5

"Lovely accommodation in a beautiful location"

Arriving at The Old Rectory we were delighted to have secured 'Daymer' once again for our Summer break. Our favourite out of the apartments available, Daymer is a real home from home. Ent… More

It is always a delight to welcome you both - we look forward to seeing you again soon.

15 Sep 2013

4/5

"Tranquility"

Very quiet, relaxed atmosphere & all you would expect of a 'get away' for a few days. Easy access to nearby beach 'Talland Bay' which has the fineist fresh crab sandwiches & beauti… More

It was a pleasure to meet you and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

2 Sep 2013

2/5

"Disappointing."

We stayed at The Old Rectory last week with our 2 teenage daughters (15 and 17yrs old). On arrival our hearts sank as soon as we entered the entrance. It was very in need of redecoration and resembled… More

Thank you for your feedback - I am sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodation, and that you did not feel able to discuss the issues with us during your stay. We may at least have been able to help with the water problem you experienced by adjusting the settings on your electric shower, which incidentally is not a power shower, nor advertised as such.
I have closed the bedroom door to the twin easily to convert the apartment to a one bedroom option for our current guests, but agree that the double door would benefit from planing - new carpets have a tendency to cause issue with 200 year old doors. My apologies for the difficulty there - I have added the item to the 'to do list'.
The entrance hall I have scheduled for redecoration at the end of this season, but your apartment has been fully redecorated recently - the choice of fabrics, finish and furniture is designed to compliment a 200 year history rather than detract from it.
I regret that I do have to disagree with your comments about the photos -they have all been taken here and do represent what we have on offer in this unique and lovely location.
Despite your disappointment, I hope you did enjoy your holiday.

Review 1-5 of 5

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Sat

from£52/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Julie E.

90% Response rate

Calendar last updated:05 Aug 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Also consider

Looe
339 properties
Bodmin
177 properties
St Austell
173 properties
Liskeard
160 properties
Polperro
146 properties
Mevagissey
127 properties
Fowey
114 properties
Wadebridge
107 properties
Callington
63 properties
Cawsand
53 properties
Saltash
51 properties
Whitsand Bay
37 properties
Lostwithiel
33 properties
Gorran Haven
27 properties
Par
14 properties
Torpoint
11 properties
Seaton, Cornwall
10 properties
Landrake
9 properties
Lanreath
7 properties
Gorran
6 properties

Start a new search