View larger map
Price per night
Price per night
- North Wales
- All locations
1 Holiday homes
Filters applied: Fishing (1)
Don't let other travellers get your favourite Tregarth holiday home. You're so close to securing your perfect getaway. Book today.
Bangor / Tregarth
Cottage / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 5 / Min stay varies
Book online with Payment Protection
Add to shortlist
Key info: Nearest beach 16 km; Great for children of all ages ; Car advised;
24 Sep 2013
"Peaceful stay in charming cottage close to Snowdon."
Stayed with my partner and his family in this lovely, older-style cottage for 5 days. Great value for money, clean and well-equipped with everything we needed. Enough space for the family, I loved the… More
25 Feb 2013
"Delightful cottage in lovely area."
We found the cottage to be large,clean and well-equipped. Lovely secluded garden. The area has many beautiful walks, straight from the cottage. Thoroughly recommended.… More
2 Sep 2015
"Disappointing and depressing"
When we arrived at Pant-y-lon we were pleased that it was what we wanted, a quiet little cottage on a quiet lane. It looked lovely. When we got inside it was a different story. It was dirty and smelle… More
Thank you for taking to time to review your stay at Pant y Lon. These are the first complaints that we've received about our cottage in many years and we are sorry that the issues were not raised during your stay as we would have been more than happy to sort them out for you. We've not had any mention of damp from other holiday guests before, so we're saddened to hear that this was a problem for you. At the end of last year at we made some improvements to the lounge by replacing the open fireplace with a greener, cleaner and more efficient stove. The mantle piece became smaller and there is no longer enough space for a side lamp. So there are is one fewer light sources in the room. We will consider what we can do to improve the lighting in the room for next season. We will be updating the photos on both our own website and Holiday Lettings to reflect this alteration. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We have modernised and improved the cottage for visitors in recent years, replacing the crog loft flooring, re-rendering the gable end walls both up and down stairs as well as replacing the fireplace to keep this beautiful example of a slate workers cottage comfortable and enjoyable. We do not have any record of you informing us that you were bringing a dog. We are sorry that your dog did not get on with the neighbouring farms Collie. It is a rural location with lots of sheep farming in the surrounding area. Collie's are a breed commonly used in sheep farming. The garden is enclosed by a dry stone wall that is as high as reasonably possible at the back of the cottage. However the ground is quite steep so animals do sometimes hop over into the garden. In our experience we have only ever found the neighbours dogs to be very friendly and happy. We always check for dog mess in the garden as part of the cleaning schedule, but it's no guarantee that we don’t miss something or a dog fouls in the garden during your stay. Again, we would have cleaned this up immediately if it was brought to our attention at the time. We pride ourselves on our very high cleaning standards, however you've said that a couple of other items were missed for your stay. We have let our cleaner know the issues you raised and we will ensure that things are not missed for future guests. Thank you for taking the photos at the end of your stay of these issues. The eaves of the conservatory roof are not sealed to the outside so the spiders can get in there unfortunately and it is a rural location after all. We are considering to replace the conservatory with a more solid structure in the next year as one of many improvements. The areas you have highlighted where the plaster is missing will of course be addressed as soon as the cottage is available as will the loose wall paper. We're sorry that these items affected your stay. We agree that the crack in the garden table that occurred 2 weeks before your stay is unsightly so I am arranging for this to be replaced. Unfortuntely items do get damaged but sometimes it is difficult for us to repair or replace these items during the holiday season without increasing the turn around time. Once again we thank you for your time taken to review the cottage so thoroughly and we wished that you could have enjoyed your stay in the cottage as much as everybody else has this summer. We were heartened to see that you did at least enjoy the tranquil location and surrounding area of the cottage. To put things in context, the family immediately after your stay enjoyed the cottage so much that they extended their stay. To use their words they "...could not have asked for better".