from £90 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:


  • 1 bedroom
  • 3 sleeps
  •  min stay varies


  • Apartment
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 3
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 105 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 3

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Not suitable for children
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner


More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed
  • 1 Shower room


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Serena H.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
19 Jun 2017
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 3. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 18 Jul 2012. Located in Isle of Wight, it has 105 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £535 to £599.

The Owner has a response rate of 85% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 19 Jun 2017.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 105 reviews Excellent
105 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Another fantastic stay at 'Top Deck'”

Reviewed 15 Mar 2016

Top Deck has everything needed for a relaxing holiday/break in Ventnor -great location, stunning views, good facilities and a lovely welcome pack. Everything from washing-up liquid and kitchen roll to shower gel and toilet roll is also provided, making this a very good value for money self-catering apartment. This was our 2nd visit and as before we enjoyed a truly relaxing break. Lunch on the roof terrace with beautiful sunshine in March was just the icing on the cake! The location is perfect with stunning sea views and plenty of great restaurants and cafes etc nearby. 'Tramezzini', 'Cantina', 'The Bistro' , 'Red Chilli' and of course the fantastic fresh crab from the 'Ventnor Haven Fishery' are all highly recommended!

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your lovely kind review. We are so pleased that you wanted to return to Top Deck and Ventnor, and are delighted that your shortbreak lived up to all expectations. The weather being kind enough for lunch on the roof terrace in March was indeed a splendid bonus ! So pleased also that you enjoyed Ventnor's selection of eateries (Mary Berry herself has been down at the Haven eating lobster and chips I see !). Many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

“Exceeds expectations - again”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2016

Fabulous place to stay in Ventnor with panoramic views over the bay. Very well equipped apartment (we ate in every night as the weather was pretty awful, although not too much of an issue as we bought fish from the Haven and had some delicious meals). Serena provided a fantastic array of welcome 'goodies' - very generous and much appreciated. Communication was straightforward and response to queries was prompt and helpful. Thanks Serena and Michael for enabling us to have a very happy New Year.

Owner's reply: Ah, unfortunately you did have some fairly dreadful winter weather during your short stay, we are so glad it didn't spoil things and that you had a(nother) good stay at Top Deck and a happy New Year. Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback.

“Gorgeous stay”

Reviewed 9 Nov 2015

'Top Deck' apartment is a gorgeous place to stay for many reasons... Obviously the views are stunning, sunrise, noon and sunset. Putting your feet up, or just rocking in the armchair with a glass of the complementary chilled wine (to be found in the fridge with the chocs upon arrival) at the end of your first day, sets the scene for the rest of your stay on this amazing island. The kitchen is home from home, everything you could need is part of your package, from bread, butter, jams, milk, orange juice, cake, sweets, washing up liquid, all the essentials and the above mentioned wine and chocs, I've never experienced such a welcome pack, brilliant! The apartment is modern, clean, cosy and comfortable. Lovely shower, lots of room and lots of hot water, bathroom essentials all there too, great! Communication with the owners takes the stress out of booking your break, nothing is too much trouble and their knowledge of the island is so helpful, lovely thoughtful couple. Would I recommend this apartment, 100% I would, it is firmly marked on my IOW map for myself and families future visit. :)

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your very kind and detailed review - and which we are trusting is not just down to that wine ! We are really delighted you had such a good stay and loved our island so much - especially as we know you did not have the best of weather during your visit, though of course it was November. We are pleased you enjoyed the views and the welcome pack provided, and that you found the booking process smooth and helpful (we do try !). We indeed hope you may decide to visit again one day.

“fantastic second stay”

Reviewed 25 Oct 2015

Excellent accommodation with all the facilities needed for a relaxing break away. Good location with fab sea views. Great roof top views and seating area. Easy to find and parking for the flat is easily accessible. Lovely welcome pack and lots of great usefuk extras like bus timetables and maps. A lovely second visit as memorable as our first in this stunning apartment with the most amasing views.

Owner's reply: We always feel it's the ultimate compliment when guests want to return, so we are doubly pleased that your second stay was as memorable as your first, that's really lovely to know. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

“Our third stay - outstanding, as always :-)”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2015

We regularly visit the Isle of Wight and have finally found our 'home from home'; nestling in the cliff face of Ventnor is Top Deck - a wonderful, one bedroomed high quality apartment. Serena and Michael are wonderful hosts - attention to detail is very well thought through. Very well equipped throughout - books, maps, magazines, telescope (yes really), food hamper on arrival, bathroom toiletries, towels. Peaceful, comfortable, a wonderful top deck on which to while away an afternoon or two - a little piece of heaven. We will return.

Owner's reply: Ah we really love that you have found Top Deck to be an island "home for home" for youreselves. We love that you return - and also that you have kindly taken the time to post an updating review - keeps us on our toes that we are keeping our standards up !

“Wonderful Apartment”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2015

The apartment is in a great location part way up the cliff with wonderful sea views, within a steep stroll of the centre of Ventnor. It is very well equipped with everything we needed including a telescope to look at the ships and stars. There was a generous welcome pack which got us off to a good start and the WiFi worked well. There were plenty of books and local leaflets to help us plan our stay. Overall we had an excellent short break.

Owner's reply: We are delighted that you had a good stay, and that you took the time on your return to post such a kind review, thank you. We hope you enjoyed watching the ships and stars - it is a fab spot isn't it ? - and are very glad you found Top Deck well equipped for your Spring short break.

“A lovely comfortable flat in Ventnor with great sea views”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2015

This apartment is spacious, well maintained and comfortable. it is ideally situated on the hillside in Ventnor overlooking the sea and with easy access to both the beach and the town with good restaurants and a nice pub nearby. It has great views over the sea and has an outdoor patio area on the adjoining flat roof. It would not be ideal for those with mobility problems as you have to go up and down steps to access property.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you liked the property and found it a good location. Our website entry does mention that the property is not suitable for restricted mobility, and we have now added an extra line onto that to make the position clearer to potential guests as to the steps to access. Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.


Reviewed 9 Jan 2015

This was our second stay in this apartment. Beautiful apartment, beautiful location! We would stay there forever if we could! Owners are very pleasant and welcoming. Would highly recommend for anyone wishing to stay somewhere extremely relaxing. Lovely views of the beach and sea from the window. Short walk to the beach and to our favourite bar/restaurant "The Spy Glass". We will return again this year! Thank you again for our stay!

Owner's reply: We are delighted that you had a(nother) good and relaxing stay. And as you say - handy for the Spyglass as well as the beach ! Many thanks for taking the time to post TripAdvisor feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Reviewed 2 Nov 2014

Excellent location near to Ventnor town centre and the seafront esplanade, with fantastic seaviews. Great contemporary decor and very comfortable. Very well equipped and lovely to sit out on rooftop garden. Pub about 3 minutes away.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for posting review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you found Top Deck comfortable and well equipped for your stay, and also had a chance to enjoy the roof terrace, even in October. And as you say - there's a handy pub just down the road at the Spyglass Inn !

“Beautiful, comfortable fabulous view.”

Reviewed 19 Oct 2014

This was a lovely place to stay. Glad we had help from the gps to find it but everything was clean bright and welcoming. Hosts were very helpful and even left some goodies for us .

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Top Deck once you found it - it is a little quietly tucked away. Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

Review 1-10 of 105

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57319 properties

England Holidays

41618 properties

Isle of Wight Holidays

994 properties


5,461 properties


4,307 properties

East Anglia

2,526 properties


2,144 properties


1,516 properties

East Sussex

1,219 properties


1,109 properties


693 properties


549 properties


331 properties


294 properties


286 properties


259 properties


255 properties


249 properties


98 properties


95 properties


73 properties


73 properties


52 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.