List your home
Apply filters
£ to

The Herring Queen


other travellers have booked this property

other travellers have booked this property online using Holiday Lettings Payments. When you book your rental using Holiday Lettings payments you are covered by Payment Protection

Excellent 5/5 3 reviews

View up the Harbour towards the apartment

Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 6

Key Info
  • Beach or lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Car not necessary
  • Nearest beach 0.1km

Lovely listed self catering apartment situated on the harbour of the conservation village of Eyemouth. Very well furnished and equipped with glorious views of Eyemouth harbour from every room window. Sleeps up to 6 in 2 bedrooms, one a four poster. This is a brilliant place for children to enjoy a traditional sea-side holiday . Excellent for walking holidays with or without dogs with lots of walks straight from the door.

Size Sleeps up to 6, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach Eyemouth 100 m
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 100 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Edinburgh 90 km, Nearest railway: Berwick upon Tweed 8 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Telephone, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster
Utilities Clothes dryer, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 Shower rooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Single beds (2), Double beds (1), Cots (1), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, High chair
Access Parking

The Scottish Borders region

Spend some relaxing time and enjoying the quaint old fashioned pleasures of Eyemouth, a lovely conservation fishing village on the edge of the Scottish borders, just and no more in Scotland.! Lots of local eateries serving good homemade food including freshly caught fish and safood of the day. Enjoy the vast, mostly deserted beach which is situated in one of the sunniest parts of the UK. Walk for miles along the cliffs or river edge and your dog can also enjoy the beach. Gunsgreen House is well worth a visit, where you can learn about the history of the town including its smuggling history. There is also an excellent swimming pool overlooking the sea, a 10 pin bowling alley, an activity centre for children and probably the best fish and chips and ice cream in the world!


Eyemouth is a great base for exploring the Scottish borders

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

Review 1-3 of 3

11 Jul 2013


"The perfect family holiday"

We would definitely recommend this lovely harbour apartment as we have stayed several occasions. On arrival the apartment is spotless. The rooms are spacious and have fantastic harbour views. It is a home from home and is equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay. Your private parking space is right at the front door on the harbour. You can literally sit and watch the boats coming in and out the harbour. We have such a relaxing holiday when we stay here. Fiona runs a dog friendly apartment and my wee dog just loves it there. You are only yards away from a lovely, clean beach. We love the morning harbour walks and the bantry wall at the beach means she can be off her lead in a safe environment. There are a few good pubs about 100 yards to your left and in particular the Contented Sole which allows dogs in the bar. There are some lovely little cafes and shops close by too. I would highly recommend staying here!

5 Jul 2013


"Ideal for a break at any time of year"

We stayed at this apartment for 2 weeks earlier this year. We also stayed for a week last year. The apartment is tastefully furnished with a few statement pieces that actually really caught my eye! It is more like a well furnished home than a holiday let- there are toys, Cds, DVds, books and games and the kitchen is very well furnished. It is 2 bedroomed but actually very spacious and 6 or even 8 guests could happily stay here. Eyemouth itself is lovely. A wee fishing village with lots fo lovely shops and pubs- its ideal for a break at any time of year.
I was rather surprised at the previous reviewers comments- if you book a seaside apartment actually on the harbour you have to expect some seagull noise!! They sleep at night like we do so definitely do not make a noise all night long!We love the noise of the birds and the fishing boats coming back- such a pleasant change from motorway traffic or shouting neighbours! We did not hear any noise at all from the cafe but we wouldn't expect too as it is two floors about the bedrooms! I would highly recommended- except for guests who do not like seagulls!

23 May 2013


"loverly location but very noisy"

we stayed here for 3 nights,on arrival we didn't think much to the outside of the building needed abit of TLC,but we was pleasantly surprised when getting into apartment,it was clean,modern and plenty of space,all the extras was great it felt like you was at home,everything you needed although a few things needed updating/fixing. great view out window and the place itself was very nice for a few nights stay. The only downside was the fact it was very very noisy,we didn't get much sleep at all,we left feeling absolutely shattered,the apartment is on top of a cafe which opens early in a morning,also on the back of the property is a fishing company which started very early but the worst thing was the seagulls they sat outside the window squawking all night long!!! also the single beds could do with new mattresses they wasn't very nice to sleep on. overall it was ok for a few nights but defiantly couldn't stay any longer,its such a shame as its a lovely location.

Thank-you for your response and I am glad you liked the apartment which we think of as a home from home. The single bed mattresses have been replaced, many thanks for bringing this to our attention.
The noise is not something that we can control especially the seagulls! There is not a fishing factory behind the apartment- there is one a few minutes walk up Harbour Road however in all the time we have stayed there we have never heard any noise from it. There is noise sometimes from the fishing boats but again that's a consequence of staying on the harbour. All windows are double glazed and have black out blinds so we do what we can to minimize the harbour noise but we have obviously failed with the seagulls!

Review 1-3 of 3

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.


Min stay varies

Changeover day Flexible


This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay



 Your dates are available

Contact the owner


Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Fiona B.

90% Response rate

Based in Luxembourg

Languages spoken
  • English
  • Spanish

Also consider

139 properties
121 properties
94 properties
North Berwick
65 properties
63 properties
35 properties
31 properties
30 properties
28 properties
28 properties
25 properties
Low Newton-by-the-Sea
17 properties
15 properties
14 properties
12 properties
10 properties
9 properties
7 properties
St Abbs
7 properties
6 properties

Start a new search