List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Good 3.5/5 Score from 5 reviews

Large City Centre Executive II

from £78 /night help

Good 3.5/5 Score from 5 reviews

from £78 /night

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

Newcastle photo, courtesy of

Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

A larger style modern executive apartment located in the city center, 3 mins walk from the Newcastle main train station. Suitable for short holidays, or work as it's got all the amenities at its door step.

The apartment is fully functional with a new 42 inch flat screen TV, wifi internet, washing machine, microwave, kettle, cooker.

Suitable for family as well.

The property has been recently refurbished and faces a nice courtyard, which means it is peaceful and quiet.

Strictly NON smoking. No stag night/hen do nor any parties as it is in a residential block.

Damage deposit is automatically refunded by Holiday Lettings after a week of your stay. We do not hold the deposit.

*Note that if you're unable to book (last minute) due to automatic system cut-off time for the day, do get in touch asap.

There's no view of the river or the millenium bridge from the apartment as it's in the city centre

Size Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access
General Central heating, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites
Furniture Double beds (2), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace
Access Secure parking, Lift access

About this location

The Tyne and Wear region

Newcastle upon Tyne

About the owner

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Very Good 4/5

5 reviews Good 3.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-5 of 5

17 Jan 2015


"We had a pleasant stay and it was all sorted to a very high standard"

We had a pleasant stay and it was all sorted to a very high standard. Very pleased, thank you. N Gowda… More

15 Jan 2015


"disappointing facilities and not very clean"

we got a phone call in the afternoon telling us the apartment would not be ready on time as the cleaner had been locked in at another place. As a result arriving an hour later than planned the cleaner… More

Dear Rolf,
I'm sorry for the issues. As it was a busy period, the cleaner can only do so much, and that's why we specifically said check in is after 3pm, to allow for cleaning. The hoover was only 6 months old (reliable Vax make), but it got clogged up and we did sort that out. I have also brought these issues up with the cleaner but it's a shame you did not raise these issues with me or Alison (property manager) during your stay, and only do that after your stay on this review. There are definitely spares for the lightbulbs, and we've sent the maintenance guy Paul around to check ALL lightbulbs specifically before Christmas. Again, we are disappointed that you kept quiet about issues and only told us AFTER your stay, even when you emailed me several times prior to your stay asking various questions including whether the apartment gets direct sunlight during the day - which I promptly replied. The number of furnitures are clearly displayed on the website, hence I'm not sure why you expect more furnitures. The sofa is what we've bought from a major retailer and it sits 4. As explained during your booking, this is a city centre apartment (I didn't build it), the lack of space in the second bedroom is compensated by the brilliant location. The secure parking is also shared with public, with a 24 hour guard on site, brightly lit and has CCTV. 90% of the residents car park is there, and it's also used by Jury Inn's guests. It's only across the road, at the opposite block (The Times Square car park), which again I don't understand why it would take you 10 mins to walk, and which means your statement is highly misleading bordering on malice. You were also allowed very late check out for free as your wife was ill - until you could board the ferry, unfortunately there's no gratitude shown from you too. Regards, Kenny

14 Oct 2014



This is not a luxury flat for 4 people. One bedroom had only a double bed and hanging rail for clothes with no other facilities or room to move. The lounge carpet is badly worn and frayed at the edge … More

I'm sorry for the issues. The carpet was frayed for about 2 feet in length on the part joining the kitchen floor which we are trying to get it repaired this week but because we were fully booked, it's a nightmare trying to sort out without disturbing the guests. This has just happened recently about a week ago. I'm unsure where the staples came from, but I'll make sure it's not going to happen again. The dishes are sufficient as we have 4 large plates, 4 bowls and 4 small plates. Anything more can be provided upon request but I'm unsure why you're complaining of having to wash after each meal, as there's a dishwasher with tablets provided. The sink plug was there, underneath the sink, but kitchen roll is not provided as it's self catering. We do provide washing up liquid, dish washer tablets, and sponges, kitchen towels, handwash gel etc. The cooker hob has one hob that heats up very quickly (as a standard built by the manufacturer which we unfortunately have no control of)
Thank you for your feedback.

16 Sep 2014


"Spacious apartment but under equipped"

Good location near train station and only a 12 minute walk into the city centre but we found it under equipped (no dishwasher or washing machine powder, no tea towel, no rubbish sacks, no toaster and … More

I'm sorry that you felt it's disappointed. The dishwasher was running low, which we overlooked due to the very busy period BUT we did provide ALL those items on the day itself - even a brand new toaster (the previous one was damaged on the day before), and a new set of mugs, new tea towels (old ones were there, but you're not happy), EVERYTHING provided as per your demand on the evening itself (including coffee and biscuits). The wardrobe door was off its tracks (this is normal due to sliding mechanism), which itself was newly installed 4 months ago and was promptly rectified.
That being said, I find that your rating was a bit harsh, judging that you did respond positively on that day and said it's all sorted by us on that day you've arrived.
As explained to you before, we did not provide more than necessary because of malicious damages by our previous guests and we were happy to accommodate to your requests, which our property manager worked past her hours to keep you happy. Unfortunately this courtesy wasn't returned by you.

17 May 2014


"Totally amazing"

The apartment is in an ideal location of Newcastle. We were met on arrival and shown around. It is very clean and spacious. Very good value for money and I would highly recommend this apartment to friends and family

Review 1-5 of 5

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.


Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices



Sleeps 4

    from £78 /night help

    Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.


    Enter dates to see your price

    Owner fees cover things like cleaning. Click Book now to review a full breakdown of the cost before making your payment.

    Your payment is only covered by our Payment Protection policy if you pay online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal.

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    Contact the owner

    Need more information first?


    Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

    Your payment is only covered by our Payment Protection policy if you pay online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal.

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    You're booking with

    Kenneth Z.

    100% Response rate

    Calendar last updated:26 Mar 2015

    Based in United Kingdom

    Languages spoken
    • English

    Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

    Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page