Large City Centre Executive II
from £78 /night help
Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.
Availability Your dates are available
Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 4
A larger style modern executive apartment located in the city center, 3 mins walk from the Newcastle main train station. Suitable for short holidays, or work as it's got all the amenities at its door step.
The apartment is fully functional with a new 42 inch flat screen TV, wifi internet, washing machine, microwave, kettle, cooker.
Suitable for family as well.
The property has been recently refurbished and faces a nice courtyard, which means it is peaceful and quiet.
Strictly NON smoking. No stag night/hen do nor any parties as it is in a residential block.
Damage deposit is automatically refunded by Holiday Lettings after a week of your stay. We do not hold the deposit.
*Note that if you're unable to book (last minute) due to automatic system cut-off time for the day, do get in touch asap.
There's no view of the river or the millenium bridge from the apartment as it's in the city centre
|Size||Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms|
|Will consider||Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)|
|Family friendly||Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility|
|Notes||No pets allowed, No smoking at this property|
Features and Facilities
|General||Central heating, Wi-Fi available|
|Utilities||Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine|
|Rooms||2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites|
|Furniture||Double beds (2), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 4|
|Other||Linen provided, Towels provided|
|Outdoors||Balcony or terrace|
|Access||Secure parking, Lift access|
About this location
The Tyne and Wear region
Newcastle upon Tyne
About the owner
Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor
Guest reviews no reviews
Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor
- 5 star
- 4 star
- 3 star
- 2 star
- 1 star
Very Good 4/5
Help other travellers decide where to stay
Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.Write a review
17 Jan 2015
"We had a pleasant stay and it was all sorted to a very high standard"
We had a pleasant stay and it was all sorted to a very high standard. Very pleased, thank you. N Gowda… More
15 Jan 2015
"disappointing facilities and not very clean"
we got a phone call in the afternoon telling us the apartment would not be ready on time as the cleaner had been locked in at another place. As a result arriving an hour later than planned the cleaner… More
I'm sorry for the issues. As it was a busy period, the cleaner can only do so much, and that's why we specifically said check in is after 3pm, to allow for cleaning. The hoover was only 6 months old (reliable Vax make), but it got clogged up and we did sort that out. I have also brought these issues up with the cleaner but it's a shame you did not raise these issues with me or Alison (property manager) during your stay, and only do that after your stay on this review. There are definitely spares for the lightbulbs, and we've sent the maintenance guy Paul around to check ALL lightbulbs specifically before Christmas. Again, we are disappointed that you kept quiet about issues and only told us AFTER your stay, even when you emailed me several times prior to your stay asking various questions including whether the apartment gets direct sunlight during the day - which I promptly replied. The number of furnitures are clearly displayed on the website, hence I'm not sure why you expect more furnitures. The sofa is what we've bought from a major retailer and it sits 4. As explained during your booking, this is a city centre apartment (I didn't build it), the lack of space in the second bedroom is compensated by the brilliant location. The secure parking is also shared with public, with a 24 hour guard on site, brightly lit and has CCTV. 90% of the residents car park is there, and it's also used by Jury Inn's guests. It's only across the road, at the opposite block (The Times Square car park), which again I don't understand why it would take you 10 mins to walk, and which means your statement is highly misleading bordering on malice. You were also allowed very late check out for free as your wife was ill - until you could board the ferry, unfortunately there's no gratitude shown from you too. Regards, Kenny
14 Oct 2014
This is not a luxury flat for 4 people. One bedroom had only a double bed and hanging rail for clothes with no other facilities or room to move. The lounge carpet is badly worn and frayed at the edge … More
I'm sorry for the issues. The carpet was frayed for about 2 feet in length on the part joining the kitchen floor which we are trying to get it repaired this week but because we were fully booked, it's a nightmare trying to sort out without disturbing the guests. This has just happened recently about a week ago. I'm unsure where the staples came from, but I'll make sure it's not going to happen again. The dishes are sufficient as we have 4 large plates, 4 bowls and 4 small plates. Anything more can be provided upon request but I'm unsure why you're complaining of having to wash after each meal, as there's a dishwasher with tablets provided. The sink plug was there, underneath the sink, but kitchen roll is not provided as it's self catering. We do provide washing up liquid, dish washer tablets, and sponges, kitchen towels, handwash gel etc. The cooker hob has one hob that heats up very quickly (as a standard built by the manufacturer which we unfortunately have no control of)
Thank you for your feedback.
16 Sep 2014
"Spacious apartment but under equipped"
Good location near train station and only a 12 minute walk into the city centre but we found it under equipped (no dishwasher or washing machine powder, no tea towel, no rubbish sacks, no toaster and … More
I'm sorry that you felt it's disappointed. The dishwasher was running low, which we overlooked due to the very busy period BUT we did provide ALL those items on the day itself - even a brand new toaster (the previous one was damaged on the day before), and a new set of mugs, new tea towels (old ones were there, but you're not happy), EVERYTHING provided as per your demand on the evening itself (including coffee and biscuits). The wardrobe door was off its tracks (this is normal due to sliding mechanism), which itself was newly installed 4 months ago and was promptly rectified.
That being said, I find that your rating was a bit harsh, judging that you did respond positively on that day and said it's all sorted by us on that day you've arrived.
As explained to you before, we did not provide more than necessary because of malicious damages by our previous guests and we were happy to accommodate to your requests, which our property manager worked past her hours to keep you happy. Unfortunately this courtesy wasn't returned by you.
17 May 2014
The apartment is in an ideal location of Newcastle. We were met on arrival and shown around. It is very clean and spacious. Very good value for money and I would highly recommend this apartment to friends and family
You're booking with
100% Response rate
Calendar last updated:26 Mar 2015
Based in United Kingdom