from £140 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Waterloo House – Home 57321 Townhouse

  • 6 bedrooms
  • 12 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Waterloo House – Home 57321

  • Townhouse
  • 6 bedrooms
  • sleeps 12
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 5 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Townhouse / 6 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 12

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 1 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 4 Double Beds, 4 Single Beds, 1 Cot available
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Table tennis
  • Games room
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Gaynor C.
Average reply time:
2 hours 16 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
17 Feb 2018
Years listed:
9
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French


This Townhouse has 6 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 12. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 26 Sep 2008. Located in Torridge, it has 5 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £700 to £1500.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 17 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 5 reviews Very Good
5 reviews

Excellent
3
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“ideal location”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2013

Not suitable if you have difficulty climbing stairs as it is set over three floors, the living area being on the middle floor. One big disadvantage was the fact that it has only one bathroom, in our case shared between 12 people (but a toilet on ground floor). Lovely walled garden area with basic seating - a few loungers and umbrellas would have been great. It is set in a lovely location, just a short walk from the pretty little town and quay and handy for buses. Parking was a bit awkward, but available just a short walk to the football ground at £2.00 per day.

Owner's reply: With regards to the parking, we try to allocate most bookings with a visitors parking permit that will allow one car to park outside the property. We are limited to the amount that the council will allow us , but for additional cars we are lucky that guests can park their cars for about £2 a day in the sports ground opposite the house. We do appreciate that one bathroom and one cloakroom is limited for a house of this size, but we do try to keep the price at a reasonable level to reflect this. However three of the bedrooms do have vanity sinks. We understand that these clients had a lovely week and we appreciated their lovely email to thank us.

“A fantastic house in a fantastic location”

Reviewed 16 May 2013

This house exceeded expectations. Its an enourmous hosue and was perfect four our lareg group of students celebrating the end of exams. Perfect location, just over the road from Morrisons and super close to the town centre and all the shops/pubs/club. Great surfing nearby (less than a five minute drive) to Westward Ho! which has ample parking and a really good surfing/bodyboarding/wetsuits etc rental shop and surf school. The actual hous is perfectly spatious with a large living room and dining room, PLUS a massive games room with table tennis, another smaller dining room, a great outdoor area with a high walled garden. This house was perfect for us as a group of students, and I can see it being equally perfect for large family groups/any large group wanting to enjoy this lovely part of devon! Thanks for the great stay and we will definatly be back next year!

Owner's reply: Thank you, we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

“A great house with masses of space in a very central location”

Reviewed 14 May 2012

We visit the 'big house' with some other familes (kids ranging from 2-10) every year. Weeks before the kids are asking 'how many big sleeps until the big house?!' We love the house - there's lots to explore in the house (garden, games room etc.) and outside the house (fab bike rides, walks and masses of surfing and beach action near by). It's very central in Bideford - so it's so easy to visit shops, pubs, restaurants etc.

Review 1-5 of 5

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

441327 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59386 properties

England Holidays

43357 properties

English Riviera

557 properties

Dartmoor National Park

345 properties

Braunton

242 properties

Dartmouth

169 properties

Ilfracombe

140 properties

Plymouth

118 properties

Honiton

98 properties

Totnes

91 properties

Salcombe

86 properties

Exeter

83 properties

Sidmouth

81 properties

Barnstaple

78 properties

Dawlish

62 properties

Newton Abbot

43 properties

Bigbury-on-Sea

37 properties

Ashwater

26 properties

Loddiswell

9 properties

Clovelly

9 properties

North Molton

8 properties

Broadhempston

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.