List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Beckside-lodge

from £46 /night help

Very Good 4.5/5 Score from 18 reviews

Log cabin | 3 bedrooms | sleeps 6

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Private garden

Beckside-lodge is a privately owned, superior 3 bedroomed traditional pine log cabin on the shores of Lake Windermere, ideal for families with children and pet friendly.

Set in the most idyllic and scenic location in the heart of the Lake District National Park, and nestling 2.5 miles centrally between the towns of Windermere and Ambleside, the lodge is set within an exclusive 4-star award winning holiday park.

Perfectly positioned for a relaxing peaceful holiday, but within easy reach of the bustling towns and visitor attractions this delightful part of the country has to offer and all only a 30 minute drive from junction 36 of the M6.

Accommodation comprises of; Gas central heating with electric fire. Gas oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, shared on-site laundry facilities (coin operated), dishwasher, Freeview TV with basic Sky (2 Sky Sports channels available), DVD, CD/radio/Ipod, WiFi, selection of books and games. Fuel and power included in rent. Bed linen and towels included. Cot and highchair available free on request. Off road parking for 2 cars. Decked terrace patio with furniture and barbeque.

On-site small shop and lounge/beer garden 2 mins walk.

Note: Although all ground floor, the property is accessed via steps, and there is no ramp access. Mobile phone coverage and WiFi signal can be intermittent. Guests must obtain a pass from the site reception for access to the site. A refundable deposit of £20 is required.

FREE use of leisure facilities, e.g. swimming pool, gym, sauna etc.

Size Sleeps up to 6, 3 bedrooms
Will consider Short breaks (1-4 days)
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Jacuzzi or hot tub, Internet access, DVD player
Pool Shared indoor pool
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer
Rooms 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites
Furniture Single beds (4), Cots (1), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 6
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Shared indoor pool, Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ
Access Parking

The Lake District

Troutbeck Bridge

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
14
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5


18 reviews Very Good 4.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 18

7 Oct 2014

5/5

"Beautiful lodge in idyllic location"

Myself,three daughters and two grandchildren ( 8 and13) stayed here 26-29 September. I found this lodge by chance and booked directly with the owner.We were all amazed when we arrived at both the pres… More

Thank you so much for your time in giving us your positive feedback.
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and found both the lodge and facilities met more than your expectations. We do take every effort in ensuring our guests have a wonderful stay and a great sign when they want to return.
Hope to see you soon.

19 Sep 2014

3/5

"Nice Lodge - No Wi-Fi or Mobile phone Signal"

We stayed at the Beckside lodge in August 2014. One of the main reasons for booking the lodge was for the Wi-Fi Internet access. I have just started my own business and I required this facility to h… More

Thank you for taking the time to review our lodge. I am surprised somewhat at some of your comments. The internet access and mobile phone connections are something which as you are aware are not lodge specific and totally out of our control. The park has made recent changes to the wifi output on the park and is something which has improved greatly this year, but we have never noticed it only working for a couple of minutes per day.
With regard to the BBQ, unfortunately this is something we hope our guests clean after use. We have a sign in the lodge which clearly asks our guests to clean it for incoming guests. We cannot think of another way of policing this request?
The decking issue is a surprise. Although we do have a couple of boards which have weathered there is certainly none which have rotted as you have stated. The decking boards are cleaned and treated with fungicide at the beginning of the season and also during Autumn.
I cannot comment on your 'unhelpful' description of the receptionist at the park only to say this is something I have never found to be the case, in fact I have always found them to be extremely helpful and courteous to my guests in the past. Your confirmation letter clearly stated that check in time is 3pm and it is their responsibility to ensure this remains the case.
The cleaning company may well have parked at the lodge but ours is not the only lodge they clean on the park so it is possible that parking there is central to their tasks and easier for them. Our cleaning team have had excellent comments in the past and this too is a surprise. They take immense pride in their duties and devote as much time to cleaning as it takes. Our lodge, if you read previous reviews, has been described as 'spotlessly clean', 'very clean and homely' etc.
???? I am totally surprised at your final comment about being overlooked and too close to other lodges as this is far from the truth with Beckside lodge. The closest lodge decking area is approximately 50 metres away!
I am sorry your stay at our lodge was not to your liking but if you would have contacted me during your stay we would have reacted immediately to any of your concerns.

1 Sep 2014

5/5

"Perfect location"

We stayed at lodge for 3 nights 4 adults and 1 child aged 5. We found the lodge very comfortable and not at all overcrowded. We could relax when our child played in the garden and she loved crossing t… More

Great! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We agree that the lodge is perfectly positioned both on the park and in the Lake District.
The garden is a great place for children to play and for adults to relax and enjoy the sun and sounds of the 2 becks. We would love to welcome you back to 'Beckside' sometime in the future.

14 Aug 2014

4/5

"Everything it says in the brochure"

Easy booking process by 'e' mail, with plenty of additional information supplied by the owners.It's a clean, well equipped lodge in a central but quiet location on a well maintained hol… More

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Trying to make your stay as comfortable as possible is something we strive to do at Beckside lodge. We are so pleased you loved the quiet location on the park and the location of the park within the Lake District.
Many thanks once again for staying with us and we look forward to you returning.

5 Aug 2014

5/5

"Lovely lodge in a great location"

Had a lovely weekend staying with friends at Beckside Lodge. Very much a home from home and located on a great site. We were given great recommendations for eating out from the owners, and also enjoy… More

Wonderful!
Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review of Beckside Lodge. We are so pleased you and your friends had a great time exploring the area and taking up on some of our recommendations. We would love to welcome you back sometime in the future to enjoy more of the stunning Cumbrian scenery and hospitality. Thank you once again for booking with us.

23 Jun 2014

5/5

"fantastic family weekend"

stayed at beckside lodge for the first of our planned anual family weekendsthe lodge was clean on arrival with that wonderful feeling of arriving homeit was well equipped and had every thing we needed… More

Thank you very much for a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your first visit to Beckside Lodge and I know you will return to us again after speaking to you recently. There is a wonderful feel about Beckside and comments about it being like home great to hear. We do try and make our guests stay as comfortable as possible with homely touches all around the lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back next year with an added bonus of you receiving a 'returning guest' discount. kind regards

22 Jun 2014

5/5

"Home away from home"

We are a family with 2 boys & a baby girl, we stayed at Beckside lodge and travelled around the area from there. The location is perfect, half way between Ambleside & Bowness. The accomadation was ver… More

Very many thanks for review. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at Beckside Lodge and loved the local area. We feel the park is set in the perfect location to explore all that is wonderful about the Lake District. It is a real pity that the food in the Park restaurant was not as good as it should be! I will bring this to the park managers notice. We hope to hear from you again soon to enjoy another stay with us. Many thanks.

27 May 2014

5/5

"home from home"

Everything was perfect what more can I say ! :) peaceful relaxing environment staff were polite and very helpful on arrival would definitely stay there again :)… More

Hi, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beckside Lodge. It is very good to hear that you loved the peace and quiet of our location and we would love to welcome you back. Many thanks

9 May 2014

5/5

"Perfect!"

We had such a fab time at the lodge and the location is an ideal place for canoeing on the lake. The lodge was clean and very homely, and we look forward to returning hopefully next year. Kevin, Ian, … More

Thank you so much for reviewing Beckside Lodge. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of our lodge as it is something we feel should be paramount to guests staying with us. We do hope to see you again soon at the lodge and as a returning guest you will receive a discount on your next stay. kind regards.

8 May 2014

5/5

"Beautiful lodge, beauiful place"

We stayed in the lodge in April 2014. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Its was brilliant very very clean and warm. Loved all the extra touches such as a ball for the dog and all the game… More

Very many thanks for your wonderful review. We (and our cleaners) really do appreciate it when the cleanliness of our lodge is mentioned. We are very meticulous in providing a homely, clean environment for our guests to stay and enjoy all that is beautiful about the Lakes. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we do hope to see you again.
regards

Review 1-10 of 18

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Book your stay

*
*

3 Nights min stay

*

Sleeps 6

from £46 /night help

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

Subtotal

Enter dates to see your price

This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

Contact the owner

Need more information first?

Close
*
help

Tick this to confirm the total cost of your stay. You’ll also get a link to book online.

This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

You're booking with

Kevin G.

100% Response rate

Calendar last updated:25 Jan 2015

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English