List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Bright home in a safe area - Metro A/C WiFi

from£43/nighthelp

Excellent 5/5 Score from 24 reviews

1st Bedroom: sogni d'oro :)

Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Nearest beach 30 km
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

This naturally lit apartment with Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV and air conditioning is located in Tuscolano, a peaceful district of the city with many shops, restaurants and bars.

A double sofa bed is situated in one bedroom, whilst the other bedroom contains 2 single beds or a double bed. There is a single sofa bed suitable for a 5th guest. The modern kitchen is equipped with utensils needed to prepare homemade meals. A shower cabin is available where guests can unwind following a day of sightseeing.

The basilicas of St. John Lateran's Archbasilica and Santa Croce in Gerusalemme are a 20-minute walk away. Many beautiful parks are located in the area including Parco dell'Appia Antica Park which is 20 minutes' away by bus.

One of the city's best kept secrets, the nearby area of Pigneto is alight with bars, cafes and restaurants. Ponte Lungo Rome Metro Station is a 5-minute walk away and Fiumicino Airport is 40 minutes' away by train.

Size Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach Lido di Ostia 30 km
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Ciampino airport 13 km, Nearest railway: Tuscolana station 200 m
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General Central heating, Air conditioning, TV, Telephone, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture 3 Sofa beds, Single beds (2), Dining seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Balcony or terrace
Access Parking
Further details outdoors

Car parks with blue lines on streets is 1euro per 1 hour and 4euros per day,

Car parks with white lines on streets are for free,

in case you don't find any available car parks there a few private covered ones, the price is about 14-20euros per day depending on the size of the car.

Further details

Ban on smoking except on the balcony

Rome

Near this apartment there are many places of interest:

- San Giovanni in Laterano and Santa Croce in Gerusalemme cathedrals

- amazing villas (villa Lazzaroni, villa Lais, parco dell'Appia antica) where you can bike, walk or just relax under some a tree shadow...

- exciting shopping in the via Appia nuova and via Tuscolana area, thousands of shops are waiting for you!

- Pigneto and San Lorenzo neighborhoods, the new happening area with many restaurants, pubs, important venues for alternative music. Enjoy the real Roman life!

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
23
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5

24 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 24

23 Aug 2014

5/5

"A real home from home in a great location."

We were keen to book this property after reading previous reviews and we were not disappointed.

As promised, Francesco met us from the train station and led us to the apartment which was just a 5 minute walk away. The apartment was bigger than anticipated with a long passage with 2 spacious bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom leading off. The children had the room with twin beds and were more than happy with their space and tv with music channel! I was a little apprehensive about the sofa bed but it was extremely comfortable and very sturdy - not how I imagined a sofa bed at all!

The kitchen was well equipped and Francesco had kindly provided milk, water and coffee. There was also basics including tea bags and cling film. We purchased our breakfast foods from the Todis supermarket nearby as we stayed during the August Roman exodus, so the 'Bar' across the street was closed.

The apartment is very well located for the Ponte Lungo Metro station. It was just 10 minutes on the metro into the centre of Rome and less than 20 minutes to the Vatican City. We stayed for 7 nights and bought the weekly travel card at the Ponte Lungo Metro station for EUR24 per person. (NB: the ticket machine is cash only, even though there is a credit card slot!) Transport for under 10's is free. We were also able to use the ticket for transport to and from Hydromania water park on the very outskirts of Rome.

Francesco was keen for us to enjoy our Roman adventure and upon arrival spent a little time pointing out highlights and transport routes on maps he had provided. There were also Rick Steve's 2014 Italy guide books in the apartment which advised of audio tours for the Colosseum and Forum. We downloaded these onto our phones and listened to them with the children on location. Francesco also emailed us a PDF document containing useful information to help us plan our days before our departure and was happy to answer any questions.

This is a large, clean and modern apartment in a terrific location. We have twins of 9 and it was great for them to have their own space - much, much better than sharing a single hotel room!

24 Jul 2014

4/5

"Comfy in the heart of Rome"

A warm and hospitable landlord who at once makes you confident that your holiday has had a wonderful beginning. Francesco was in touch and helping us in planning our visit even before we landed at Rom… More

27 Feb 2014

5/5

"Un rapport qualité/prix Excellent"

En voyage pour une semaine sur Rome avec ma compagne et 3 amis, nous avons été accueilli par Francesco, un homme avenant et chaleureux.Après une arrivée tardive, le propriétaire nous a accueilli … More

14 Feb 2014

5/5

"Friendly and Helpful"

This apartment is very modern and well renovated especially for rome. Far enough out of the city to experience real rome yet 5 mins walk from the metro and train station to get you wherever you need … More

9 Dec 2013

5/5

"A real taste of Rome"

By staying at Cecce's Inn for a week, located in a non-touristed area, we got a very good taste of life for everyday Romans-and we're sold! Owner Francesco was welcoming and communicative fr… More

6 Oct 2013

5/5

"Great base for an Italian vacation"

We stayed at Cecco Inn at the beginning and end of our vacation in Sept and loved our stay. The apartment is clean and spacious. It has 2 large rooms plus fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. Flat … More

31 Jul 2013

5/5

"Highly recommended"

Also called Cecco's Inn this is a very clean large comfortable 8th floor apartment close to the Metro & amenities. We stayed in April 2013. Comprised two good sized bedrooms (rare in Rome) with s… More

23 Apr 2013

5/5

"simply perfect stay with family"

We have stayed in such aparts in many places in europe because we do not like hotels that much but we simply loved Francesco's place! Francesco, the owner was very carefull and hepful! The flat w… More

30 Jan 2013

5/5

"Perfect stay in Rome..."

We loved our stay at Cecco's! The Metro station is just 2 blocks away, as well as a direct train to FCO airport. Francesco met us at the station to be sure we could find our way to the apartmen… More

6 Nov 2012

5/5

"Great apartment, close to metro and bus"

My family (2 adults, 2 kids aged 7 and 12) stayed for 4 nights. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed for our mini-holiday. It is in a good location for catching the bus to the C… More

Review 1-10 of 24

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Flexible

from£43/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Francesco G.

  • 3 Years listed

100% Response rate

Calendar last updated:09 Sep 2014

Based in

Languages spoken
  • English
  • Spanish
  • Italian

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted

Also consider

Rome
3981 properties
Bracciano
100 properties
Fiumicino
32 properties
Ladispoli
24 properties
Castel Gandolfo
21 properties
Palestrina
13 properties
Marino
11 properties
Velletri
11 properties
Fiano Romano
11 properties
Torvaianica
10 properties
Anguillara Sabazia
10 properties
Monterosi
10 properties
Valmontone
9 properties
Cerveteri
9 properties
Genzano di Roma
8 properties
Castel Madama
6 properties
Ariccia
6 properties
Garfagnana Valley
6 properties
Morlupo
6 properties
Olevano Romano
6 properties

Start a new search