5*LUXURIOUS WATERS EDGE LODGE
from £79 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
from £79 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.
Lodge / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 4
Availability Your dates are available
Lodge / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 4
Aptly named the Vision, with it's unique feature, a glass fronted elevation that looks out across the lake. Situated on Lakeland Leisure Village which has been the proud recipient of the David Bellamy Gold Conservation Award and is a Visit Britain 5* Park.
The private lake is suitable for fishing, kayaking, wind surfing or sailing (using your own equipment). The lodge benefits from its own private jetty, ideal to fish from. There is a small beach for children on site located near the leisure center, the lodge is located on the opposite side of the lake from the leisure center.
The lodge offer lots to do on site with the Leisure Centre and Spa plus the Waters Edge Bar and Restaurant or if you want to explore the surrounding lake district areas the lodge is in an ideal position for the ultimate walking experience. Ideal for couples wanting a relaxing, luxurious break or small families wanting lots of outdoor adventures and fun.
The lodge benefits from a large outside decked balcony leading from the lounge with stunning lake views, furnished with a table and chairs to enable you to dine alfresco on one of the best positions on the lake.
|Size||Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms|
|Nearest beach||Sandside 10 km|
|Will consider||Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)|
|Nearest Amenities||1 km|
|Nearest travel links||Nearest airport: Manchester 105 km, Nearest railway: Carnforth 2 km|
|Family friendly||Great for children of all ages|
|Notes||No pets allowed, No smoking at this property|
Features and Facilities
|Luxuries||Sauna, DVD player|
|Pool||Shared indoor pool|
|General||Central heating, TV, CD player, Wi-Fi available|
|Standard||Kettle, Toaster, Iron|
|Utilities||Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine|
|Rooms||2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites|
|Furniture||Double beds (1), Single beds (2), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 6|
|Outdoors||Shared indoor pool, Balcony or terrace, Shared garden, BBQ, Private fishing lake or river|
|Access||Secure parking, Suitable for people with restricted mobility, Not suitable for wheelchair users|
|Further details indoors|
The lodge consists of one double bedroom with en-suite shower, washbasin and toilet. One twin bedroom and a separate bathroom which has a shower bath, washbasin and toilet. There is a open-plan living dining area and a self contained kitchen.
Enjoy the spacious lounge that features panoramic views from floor to ceiling of the picturesque lake and surrounding hills. The lounge area contains a feature fire place with flat screen LCD TV complete with free-view. Sound bar system with bluetooth a DVD and CD player. Selection of board games & books available. Free Wi-Fi. The open plan dining area comfortably seats six.
The state of the art fully fitted kitchen has integral appliances that include: Fridge Freezer, Dishwasher, Washer Dryer, Micro Wave, Electric Oven, Gas Hob and wine cooler with the added luxury of a drop down CD player and audio sound system. Fully equipped with cutlery, dishes, pans and utensils.
The hallway leads to the bedrooms and bathroom and has a storage closet for outdoor shoes and coats.
The master bedroom with double bed, has plenty of wardrobe space and a wall mounted TV and built in DVD player, with en suite bathroom that has a power shower, toilet and washbasin. The twin bedroom has wall to wall fitted mirrored wardrobe, wall mounted TV with built in DVD player.
|Further details outdoors|
Over looking the lake there is a large decked balcony that is ideal to have your BBQ. Table and chairs are available for 4 people to dine comfortably. There is also a waterside lawn and private jetty.
From the master bedroom there are patio doors that lead through to an outside balcony.
Private parking for two cars.
A deposit of 20% will secure your booking with the balance required 28 days before the holiday starts.
We will also accept payments by Bank Transfer if the need arises.
A refundable security deposit of £100 is required to cover breakages and / or non-return of keys. To be refunded within two weeks of your departure (subject to satisfactory property inspection).
The lodge will be available from 2 p.m. on the day of your arrival and should be departed by 10 a.m on the date of departure.
The Lake District
Ideally located close to the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales and even closer to Arnside and Silverdale a designated area of outstanding natural beauty, just 5 miles away.
Ideal for walking the Wainright Walks, cycling on the Lancashire cycle path, climbing, golf at Silverdale, Morecambe or Kendal. You will be close to the RSPB reserve at Leighton Moss where you will find an array of bird life.
At nearby Newby Bridge you will discover the Lakes Aquarium where you can also take a lake cruise along the length of lake Windermere. For a traditional shopping experience you can visit nearby, Kirby Lonsdale, Kendal or Bowness-on-Windermere.
There is also the historic town of Lancaster with its impressive castle well worth taking a guided tour of .
For places of historic interest there is Leighton Hall, Levens Hall and Sizergh Castle that are all within 10 minutes drive.
See the film set for the film Brief Encounter at Carnforth Station just 5 minutes drive.
Enjoy a days course fishing just 5 minutes away at Borwick Water or Tewitfield. There is also a trout fishing close by.
Greenlands Farm Village just 5 minutes away. ( ideal for the little ones )
There is the Diving Centre at Carpenwray that is just a ten minute drive away.
Also local is Lakeland Wildlife Oasis the North West's Favourite Little Zoo just 5 miles away.
Golf at Silverdale just 15 minutes drive.
Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor
Guest reviews no reviews
Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor
- 5 star
- 4 star
- 3 star
- 2 star
- 1 star
Help other travellers decide where to stay
Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.Write a review
14 Jul 2014
"A truly memorable stay in wonderful surroundings"
This lodge is truly impeccable in terms of views, cleanliness and amenities. There is nothing one can really complain about. Thumbs up also goes to Frida (owner of the lodge) who is always at your disposal prior to your stay and also during the time spent there. We were truly blessed by wonderful weather so we got to enjoy the terrace right on top of the lake. One word of caution - during the evening if you intend to dine or relax on the terrace do get some insect repellent (ex citronella candles) as otherwise mosquitoes literally invade you. Also some things to keep in mind, if you intend to have a BBQ you need charcoal (its not gas operated) and you must bring your own towels. This is not a big deal but just something to keep in mind cause travelling from abroad and getting your own towels sometimes can be overlooked and would also add to the luggage weight ;). The lodge had excellent parking facilities and also is very easy to find plus being close to the major lake district attractions... One BIG issue i had was Wi-Fi connection - the signal is horrible but this is a shared Wi-Fi zone around the complex so it does not have to do anything with the lodge. It is also a bit pricey for such a bad signal/experience. All in all - Well done the lodge is excellent
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Waters Edge Lodge. It is pleasing to hear your stay has given you some wonderful memories of your visit to the U.K and in particular the lake District area.I am sorry to hear the Wi Fi was not very good,the pricing & reception is out of my control due to it being a service provided by the Leisure Park.I hope you & your family had a pleasant trip back home to Malta.
27 May 2014
"Faultless and luxurious lodge"
Thank you for an amazing family break. Fantastic lodge and facilities. We can't wait to stay there again. You offered us a professional yet friendly service which we can't fault. A very special place for a relaxing weekend. Thanks again
Thank you for writing your review regarding your stay at the lodge. It is very much appreciated.I do pride myself in providing the best facilities i can for my guests to make the most of their stay.I will look forward to your family taking a break at the lodge again in the near future. As many of my guests do return year after year, i hope you & your family do too.
27 May 2014
"Fabulous location for the Lake District"
My husband and I were between homes and enjoyed a week at the base of the Lake District, we spent our days travelling to all the great sites, lunch at L'Enclume and many other lovely locations in the region. Very well appointed accommodation.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the lodge. It seems you have taken full advantage of the ideal positioning of the lodge being at the gateway to the Lake District. Thanks for your visit.
20 Apr 2014
"This lodge has lost its' luxury and is not five star!"
Despite the 5* Luxurious description staying at the lodge is a tired and somewhat grubby experience. Luxury can obviously be defined in many ways. We could not accept such a description for this property as it was not as clean as we would have expected and did not have the touches that luxury implies. The owner, for instance does not even supply towels, toilet roll or hand wash never mind any other luxury touches. The carpets are stained and the general cleanliness is lacking. Examples of this include the barbecue which was rusty and unusable and the kitchen surfaces which were cleaner when we left than when we arrived. The toaster is caked with old crumbs and the fridge had an unpleasant aroma throughout our stay. The double bed is genuinely awful. It has no support and we woke up stiff and aching each morning. The technology in the lodge is once again not up to the quality expected. A clear example of this is the music system which incorporates a "mini-disc" player of all things! This is similar to finding a Betamax video in your holiday home! The outside space is as close to the lake as you are lead to expect but it is important for those staying here to know that it is not a usable space unless you are prepared to put up with a swarm of insects. You will need some insect repellent. Finally the general condition of this lodge is not quite as you might expect from the photographs and previous reviews. Examples of this include the foot boards in the kitchen and the tap in the bathroom basin which are not properly fitted. Overall a disappointing experience in a lodge that is not luxurious and is not five star.
Dear guest, do you have a telephone? If so, I would like to think that if you truly found your stay at the lodge such a terrible experience you would have contacted me so that I could rectify some of your concerns straight away (some of them I must admit are out of my control). With regards to insects, you should know that you will find plenty of them outdoors in the countryside as this is their natural habitat! However, for your convenience there was an insect spray for you to use. With regards to the barbeque being rusty, this is due to a previous guest misplacing the cover and the barbeque being exposed over the winter months when the lodge was shut down. This will be replaced ready for the summer season. I do state on the website that towels are not provided so towels should have not been expected. However, if you would have asked before you arrived I would have provided them for your stay. Toilet rolls are always provided and if they were not there, again you should have contacted me. As for your issue with the technology, the system you refer to is indeed old, however it is also an excellent CD player and Tuner and the sound is excellent (there is also two other CD players in the lodge). I am surprised that you still play Mini-discs, as you will find that most people have now progressed to CD’s. If you do upgrade to a CD player… remember, to get a telephone. As for the photographs of the lodge posted on the website, I can assure you they are very accurate in terms of what the guest expects to see when they arrive. Out of 29 reviews may I say there is only two bad reviews, yours and l assume a relative of yours who stayed last year (may even be you) who has given such a poor review. Can I suggest next time you decide to take a short break that you relax more and do not spend your time on kitchen floors looking at how kick-boards are assembled.
1 Apr 2014
"Comfort and tranquilty - lovely lodge with best lakeside position"
We booked this lodge for a last minute week long break. We enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the location and the comfort of the lodge so much we extended our stay for another four nights! Wouldn't hesitate to return and have recommended it to our family and friends.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review .I am very happy you found your stay at the lodge comfortable and that you & your husband found the peace & tranquility that i am sure you both needed.I must agree with you about having the best lakeside position it probably gives the most privacy compared to the other lodges on the park.I wish for you both good health.
29 Mar 2014
What a delightful place to stay. You are surrounded by a wonderful standered of luxury in the most tranquil and peaceful location you could wish for. We are a little fussy I admit and have checked out of many hotels etc.... We must return to this lodge as we truly feel like we have had a break. Plenty of local pubs within 5-20mins. Great beer & food. The Lake District all within 20-30 mins drive and the nest if luxury and peace when you return. Please do not think too hard or you may miss the location of a lifetime. We LOVED this place and will return hopefully many times. You will NOT be disappointed. Thankyou
Thank you for posting this review. I am so happy to hear you found the peace & tranquility you was looking for at the lodge and that you was very happy with the high standards i am passionate to maintain. I will look forward to you visiting again in the near future.
15 Jan 2014
The lodge was lovely. Stayed for a week in September and the weather was vile, wet and cold, but the lodge was warm and cozy. Well laid out, nice size rooms and a smashing view over the lake. We did not get to make use of the outside furniture and BBQ because of the weather whcih was a shame. We had an issue with the heating one day, the water pressure had dropped and unfortuantely the instructions were not clear enough to resolve it, however the very helpful team at reception asked one of their engineers to have a quick look and he resolved it in a few minutes. Kitchen was well laid out with enough pots & pans etc to cook anuything you could think of. We chose this lodge primarily because one of our party has mobility issues so we had to avaoid anywhere with stairs, this was perfect. Lots of local info was provided. The site was very easy to find & just a couple of minutes off the motorway, altough you would not know it was so close, There were good supermarkets etc near by. We would definately consider this property again if we were to be in the area and needed something that fits the same criteria..
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Waters Edge Lodge.I am sorry to hear you had a problem with the heating (water Pressure) for one day.This problem has now been rectified and the lodge is back to being warm and cosy as you have said.May be you will return in the summer to take advantage of the decking and barbeque area which overhangs the lake.
14 Oct 2013
"BEWARE!! CAUTION REQUIRED!"
I am writing this review from our personal experience and the reason why we picked this lodge was on the comments on here (which were fantastic). Im not sure how many people have been 'Stung' with this but BEWARE AND TREAD WITH CAUTION WHEN BOOKING THIS LODGE!!! You may find yourself paying an extra £100 for this SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When we arrived at the lodge late on a Friday evening, it took us around 25min to do a spring clean of the lodge. It was left with food on the tables/benches and on the kitchen floor. It made us feel sick! Anyway the lodge was now eventually clean and tidy and we did enjoy our stay UNTIL we received an email from 'Frida' stating that we left the lodge in a mess and they were not returning the £100 security bond! This was 100% factually incorrect. We left that lodge clean as a whistle and infact in a better condiation than we found it (thanks to my Wife). We actually had to seek legal guidance with our solicitor who mentioned that they cannot do that with a 'Security Bond'. After a email legal battle Frida send off our cheque back for £100. !!!!!!!!STAY AWAY AND FIND ANOTHER OWNER ITS JUST NOT WORTH THE RISK!!!!!!!!
Really happy that you enjoyed your stay. l am an elderly lady and l pride myself on the cleanliness and the cosiness of my lodge. Not sure what the word scam means and cannot remember any disagreement, maybe my age? Thank you and god bless.
12 Aug 2013
Beautiful comfortable luxury Lodge. Modern and furnished to a very high standard. The Decking area was ace. Lovely site. Enjoyed every minute of our stay. A week was not long enough so we hope to return again.
We really do appreciate you taking the time to write a review about the lodge and your stay there. Thank you and i do hope you decide to stay again.
1 Oct 2012
"Beautiful lodge in a peaceful location"
We stayed at the lodge for 3 nights. The lodge is beautiful and has everything you would need (except hair dryer). We were after a quiet relaxing break and that's exactly what we got. There's a lovely deck area overlooking the lake, where you can sit and have a glass of wine. There is a pub/restaurant on site which is reasonably priced and the staff were helpful and friendly. There's also a gym/pool/spa, which we didn't use but we plan to go back in the future and we would certainly purchase a three day pass. It's only 5-10 minutes to Tesco in Carnforth, which is handy and there's a few pubs. We only went to The County hotel for a carvery lunch but I wouldn't rate the food there!
Thank you for your review,it is much appreciated when our guests take the time to write down their comments. I am sorry there was not a hair dryer provided in the lodge but it is not listed as being provided on the list of provisions at the lodge. I am glad to know you found the lodge to be peaceful and hope you visit again so you can enjoy the spa & leisure facilities.
You're booking with
- 5 Years listed
95% Response rate
Calendar last updated:28 Jul 2015
Credit cards accepted
- +44 77875 02706