from £100 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Bevan House with HOT TUB – Home 173453 House

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 7 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Bevan House with HOT TUB – Home 173453

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 7
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 21 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 3 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 7

Key Info

  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed Single Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: Bunk Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Bicycles available
  • Deck
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Table tennis
  • Games room
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

The best way of seeing the sights are in your own vehicle although from Bevan House you can walk to the pub and you can also walk along several footpaths. There are also several bikes in the garage which guests are welcome to use if they so wish.

Interaction with guest

Whilst staying at Bevan House I will be down to see my guests most days and if you need anything give us a ring.

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Any damages done to Bevan House during the stay will need to be paid for, either before they leave or within 5 days.

More

About the owner

Angela N.
Average reply time:
3 hours 17 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
15 Feb 2018
Years listed:
6
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This House has 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 7. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 27 Jun 2011. Located in Llandrindod Wells, it has 21 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £400 to £600.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 15 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 21 reviews Excellent
21 reviews

Excellent
19
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Hot tub cosy house”

Reviewed 7 Feb 2018

Fantastic cosy house with a hot tub and log burner. Amenities and the condition of the house was great. All of the beds and sofas were really comfortable. The house can comfortably sleep and sit 6, although there is room for the seventh especially if they are a child. Angela is a great host who is there if you need any help.

Owner's reply: Thanks for the review, good to hear that the beds are comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. If you have taken any photos and would like to post them to social media that would be good.

“Beautiful Bevan”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2018

We had the pleased of staying in Bevan house over Christmas time. The house is beautiful and very well presented. It has all the facilities you need and more to have a wonderful stay. The little extra touches made us feel very welcome and at home. Angela came and checked on us most days and kept us stocked up with logs for the fire. The house is in a beautiful quiet area with lots of places around to visit. I would recommend Elan Valley as a must see as its stunning. The hot tub was amazing to come back to enjoy after a day exploring. Thank you for a lovely stay and we hope to come back to visit soon.

Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the time to do a review and we are glad you enjoyed your Christmas stay and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever suits you. Angela

“Bevan House”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2017

Went with my sister for her 50th birthday celebrations, with my niece and my nephews wife, so a nice girls weekend. Had a wonderful time, the house is lovely and fitted us all in perfectly, only critisicm is it needs a new shower, we simply loved it and it's remote location, although the local pub was in walking distance and made lovely fresh food. The hot tub was the best thing and we spent some lovely hours in there, and right next to the house so straight in the warm. Will definitely be going again for a girls weekend.

Owner's reply: Thanks for the review and we would love to see you again. We weren't aware there was a problem with the shower so thanks for letting us know and we will check this out.

“Fabulous and Relaxing”

Reviewed 16 Jun 2017

Booked a 2 night stay as part of work break for 4 of us. This place was amazing, very welcoming owners who made our stay perfect, the cottage is located in beautiful surroundings which makes the Hot Tub more inviting. The property is spotless and everything you think you'd need for your stay is on hand, we were a little sad to be leaving on the Wednesday and will definitely be booking this again but for a longer break so can enjoy the tranquility a bit more. Thank you for everything and will highly recommend to anyone

Owner's reply: Thank you for the lovely review, Angela

“Very relaxing break”

Reviewed 15 May 2017

The cottage is immaculate and very clean throughout. Gardens are well kept and the kids loved playing around outside the house. Hot tub was great and very relaxing! As it got colder at night the log burner in the cosy lounge was brilliant. Local scenery is amazing and the Hundred House inn is a 2 minute walk away for some nice ales and food looked good too. Owners communications were very good and we got the feeling nothing was too much trouble. We will return!

Owner's reply: Thank you for the review, we would love to see you again. Clive and Angela Nixon.

“Fab holiday home, views with hot tub.”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2016

We have just spent 2 weeks at Bevan house and loved it. All mod -cons which helps when you have 4 kids. Great space in the house and garden is safe and freeing for you and the kids to enjoy.Very easy to make yourself at home, right down to finding most things you need in the cupboard. Hot tub is so great, and they look after it well. Great value, great house. You should try it. Enjoy. Julie and Sam and family. Uckfield East Sussex.

Owner's reply: Thanks for the review and also thanks for leaving the house so clean and tidy. Look forward to seeing you again in the future - I hope. Angela

“Our holiday at bevan house”

Reviewed 8 Jun 2013

A good sized holiday cottage in a quiet part of Wales, peaceful and far enough away from other houses so you aren't over looked, we enjoyed our stay with friends at Bevan house, the hot tub made all the difference for the stay though. Tea coffee sugar milk bread etc all provided upon arrival which is just what you need after a long journey too unwind :), KItchen a good size and everything you need in there for your stay, dining room was also a good size and seated us brilliantly, front room is a good size with tv and DVD player, seating provided could be better though as after a long day a comfy seat apart from the hot tub would be nice, as was a little uncomfortable, there is only 1 x family bathroom not 2 as stated though, bath shower toilet sink in one and just a toilet and sink in the other. Satellite tv was just for freeview channels nothing more, not a problem but people should be aware, BBQ was a little disposable not really suited for 6 people, not really good for people with restricted mobility as there is only one grab handle for people with restricted mobility in the property, there was a garage for kids to play in but was dirty and dusty not really good for kids to play in, also no bikes in the garage as stated. Couldn't really work out games room or where too set up ping pong either. People should also bear in mind phone reception is very poor unless on t mobile. As nearest phone is 1 mile away in village incase of emergency. Overall you go to Wales to enjoy the scenery and get out and about but at night time I believe the points above are valid or if the weather was a bad week I think you would struggle about the house, I would recommend to a friend but would point out the above.

Owner's reply: Thanks for coming to stay at Bevan House, glad you enjoyed your holiday and the hot tub, we use the dining room table for ping pong and the net and bats are in the drawer in the dining room. We have now put the gas bar-b-q and bikes in the garage, I should have asked you if you required the bikes but with the baby I didn't think it appropriate.

“what a wonderful property”

Reviewed 8 Oct 2012

we stayed for 3 nights at Bevan house, we were met by Angela on arrival who showed us around the property & advised us how the appliances worked. beautiful property which was very clean & tidy.2 double bedrooms with a 3rd bedroom that contains bunk beds.bathroom on 1st floor, shampoo & shower gel provided. large kitchen with seperate dining room, lounge with sky tv. downstairs toilet. closed to Hundred House Inn, which serves food. no shops within walking distance.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed and you are welcome to come again any time you want.

“Wonderful cottage in a beautiful location!”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2012

The booking process was so easy. Angela answered all my questions honestly and her payment schedule was fair and flexible. Bevan House was a well equipped cottage with parking for 2 cars. Good room sizes, nice decor, excellent kitchen and dining facilities. Thoughtful touches from Angela made us feel at home right away. Lovely private garden and fab views of the fields (and sheep!) and our 3 year old was catered for with outside toys which she loved! Local pub is good and easily walkable but a car would be needed as the location is a little remote. Thanks for a fabulous stay, we will definitely recommend your lovely holiday cottage!!

Owner's reply: Thanks for taking the time to write a review - I appreciate it very much and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It's always good if the children enjoy it as it makes the stay much more of a holiday for you. Thanks again, Angela.

“Delightful Location”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

Lovely house in a delightful location. Much thought has gone into the house to make it user friendly for all generations, well equipped and very friendly owners. Located within 10 mins walk of a good pub selling decent ale and reasonable food. Plenty to do locally, the Elan Valley Reservoirs a must, with an 8 mile traffic free cycle ride following the reservoirs and falls with stunning scenery. Plenty of good walking direct from the cottage and if you have rubbish weather as we did it was always lovely to come back to a very comfy house and light the woodburner

Owner's reply: Thank you for your comments, we would love you to stay again sometime.

Review 1-10 of 21

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

442216 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59322 properties

Wales Holidays

7058 properties

Powys Holidays

639 properties

Hay-on-Wye

61 properties

Llandrindod Wells

60 properties

Rhayader

48 properties

Machynlleth

46 properties

Builth Wells

41 properties

Newtown

35 properties

Welshpool

25 properties

Knighton

23 properties

Presteigne

18 properties

Glasbury-on-Wye

16 properties

Llanwrtyd Wells

12 properties

Montgomery

12 properties

Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant

11 properties

Llanbrynmair

11 properties

Llanwddyn

9 properties

Llanfyllin

8 properties

Trefeglwys

8 properties

Abbeycwmhir

7 properties

Carno

7 properties

Dolanog

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.