from £65 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Fernside Cottage self catering luxury 4 star Gold – Home 431991 House

  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Fernside Cottage self catering luxury 4 star Gold – Home 431991

  • House
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 2
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 18 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 2

Key Info

  • Not suitable for children
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed
  • 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

There is a bus stop within easy walking distance of the cottage with buses that run freqently in both directions, towards Skipton and the Dales or towards Pendle Witch country and on to Preston and Manchester. Bus routes are X43, 280 and X80 There is also a train station at Skipton covering all the major destinations and also a smaller station at Gargrave.

Interaction with guest

The cottage itself, while totally private and with it's own entrance and garden, is next door to my own residence and I will always greet you and show you around. Once you are happy with everything I shall totally respect your privacy but will be available should you need me for any reason.

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

No children under 12yrs old as cottage is unsuitable for young children
smoking is allowed in garden but not in the house

More

About the owner

Pauline P.
Average reply time:
1 hour 7 minutes
Response rate:
93%
Calendar updated::
25 Feb 2018
Years listed:
4
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This House has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 30 Apr 2013. Located in Skipton, it has 18 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £310 to £400.

The Owner has a response rate of 93% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 25 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 18 reviews Excellent
18 reviews

Excellent
17
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Just perfect !!!”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2013

Had a really great stay beautiful cottage and perfect setting Pauline was on hand to answer any queries but at the same time with that aspect it felt that you were in an isolated cottage ! Just so much to see and do will definitely be back!!!

Owner's reply: thank you Shawn. It was our pleasure to have you stay at the cottage and we look forward to your return visit soon

“Perfect spot”

Reviewed 14 May 2013

Very comfortable, welcoming, well appointed and conveniently located for all sorts of activities. Looking forward to a return visit.

Owner's reply: looking forward to seeing you back again in a few months time

“Amazing!”

Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had one of the best holidays of our lives whilst staying at Fernside Cottage. The cottage itself was perfect, it was very clean, high quality, beautifully decorated and had all the gadgets you could need (including 3 TV's!). We were greeted with fresh flowers, fruit and free range eggs as a little extra by the lovely owners. Pauline (the owner) was there for any problems should we need her for anything yet allowed us the peaceful holiday we desired. The parking was ample and the views were AMAZING. Moving on to local activities. There was so much to do- we have booked in again for next year in order to finish our 'to do' list. We visited Skipton Castle, Malham Cove, Malham Tarn, Went on a canal trip, walked parts of the penine way, had lunch at the local pubs and so much more. All in all a great place to explore the dales from and to recharge your batteries.

Owner's reply: thank you. It was lovely to meet you and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and have booked again. We look forward to seeing you again later in the year.

Review 1-10 of 18

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

439263 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59518 properties

England Holidays

43478 properties

Yorkshire Holidays

3435 properties

North Yorkshire Holidays

2556 properties

York

392 properties

Harrogate

120 properties

Pickering

96 properties

Thirsk

40 properties

Saltburn-by-the-Sea

28 properties

Leyburn

25 properties

Helmsley

24 properties

Malton

24 properties

Bedale

17 properties

Ripon

14 properties

Thornton-Le-Dale

11 properties

Gargrave

11 properties

Guisborough

11 properties

Kiplin

8 properties

Ampleforth

7 properties

Skinningrove

7 properties

Hovingham

6 properties

Embsay

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.