from £40 / night help Price for guests, Nights


Mount Tabor – Home 557620 Cottage

  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Mount Tabor – Home 557620

  • Cottage
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 2
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 32 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 2

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 5 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner



  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom


  • Private garden
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

The "Red Lion" public house is about 100 yards from the cottage. No driving!


Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

There is a charge of £10 for a pet.


About the owner

Roger N.
Average reply time:
3 hours 55 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
23 Mar 2018
Years listed:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Cottage has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 08 Aug 2013. Located in Wells-next-the-Sea, it has 32 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £210 to £3340.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Mar 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 32 reviews Very Good
32 reviews

Very Good

“Small but perfectly formed”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2018

A lovely cosy little cottage perfect as a base for sea and countryside My dog enjoyed it too but please tell the Doctor not to take the “Tardis” away it makes a good landmark!

Owner's reply: The "Tardis" is remaining in situ but who knows what the new Doctor may do!. Pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to your return. We have many repeat bookings direct.

“convenient perfect holiday cottage”

Reviewed 27 Nov 2017

comfortable, convenient, cosy cottage. Very handy for walk to Wells and Blakney. Perfect for the pub. Parking, always a plus. Buses pass right by for a return journey when you've had enough walking. Great spot for birdwatching.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your reviewLooking forward to your next book.


Reviewed 28 Oct 2017

This tiny perfect cottage had it all. The area was great for exploring, wells , walsingham and surrounding villages.The Red Lion pub has tasty fresh good and friendly locals. We will return whenever our batteries need recharging.

Owner's reply: Hello Helen, Thank you for your favourable review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you very soon. Best wishes , Roger.

“Absolutely wonderful holiday whatever the weather!!”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2017

Loved the cottage and have always loved Stiffkey! Walked miles along salt marshes and saw Spoonbills and Pinkfoot geese! Used coasthopper bus to travel further afield!! Fabulous holiday!!

Owner's reply: Dear Mrs Allen, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes. Roger.

“Good value”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2017

Nice, cosy cottage in a great location. Perfect for dog walking, set in a pretty village with beautiful countryside. Excellent meals served at the local pub The Red Lion. I would definitely recommend going and will hopefully return again.

Owner's reply: Hello Sam, Pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Best wishes, Pat and Roger.


Reviewed 15 Jun 2016

The cottage was very small, however we thought it was well equipped, clean and the beds comfy (though difficult to get in the one near the wall and no space to pull a bed out!), We thought it was in need of some updating and renovation.. ..particularly the kitchen. We found the lack of natural light downstairs very oppressive. We tried to eat our meals in the garden but the road noise was high, making conversation difficult The upstairs bed-light didn't work...the TV was temperamental and bottles kept falling out of the broken fridge door. There was also no space for packaged food. The owner has been informed of this and we have been reassured this will be put right for future guests. We had a good holiday because the weather was kind and we could be out and about most of the time. The nearby pub is also good

Owner's reply: We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our cottage. The beds can be separated if desired and unfortunately both bulbs in the over bed light had burned out. Whilst we do not expect our guests to have to do anything there were replacements bulbs available. As for natural light there is nothing we can do except knockdown a wall. The cottage is nearly 200 years old and it is this quaintness that many of our guest like. The 'fridge door was not broken, the bottom bar is flexible to cater for different sized bottles. As your partner said the TV will probably alright now - it was and has remained so. Our previews reviews speak for us.

“Great 'get away from it all' retreat; a place to truly relax in beautiful surroundings.”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2014

Excellently situated for walkers and birdwatchers alike. Pub just 50 yards away with great food and welcoming staff. This cottage is a little gem in the heart of the Norfolk Coast. We will definitely be returning soon.

Owner's reply: Thank you for making time to review our property, Mount Tabor in Stiuffkey, North Norfolk. Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Roger.

“A cozy hideaway cottage”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2014

A lovely cozy cottage in an idyllic village, perfectly situated for the North Norfolk Coastal Path walks, as we were there during winter also alive with wintering wildfowl, stunning sunsets and at night the sky is a dome of stars. We will be booking again soon, absolutely loved the place!!! We have already passed out the contact details to our friends.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind review.

Review 1-10 of 32

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

442106 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59645 properties

England Holidays

43467 properties

East Anglia Holidays

2553 properties

Norfolk Holidays

1876 properties

Hopton on Sea

92 properties

North Walsham

81 properties


46 properties


36 properties


29 properties


29 properties


25 properties

Old Hunstanton

24 properties

Potter Heigham

20 properties


19 properties


19 properties


15 properties


11 properties


11 properties

Downham Market

10 properties


9 properties


8 properties


8 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.