from £25 / night help Price for guests, Nights

GREAT YARMOUTH, CALIFORNIA SANDS, CALIFORNIA. SCRATBY. NORFOLK. – Home 1343879 Chalet

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 5 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

GREAT YARMOUTH, CALIFORNIA SANDS, CALIFORNIA. SCRATBY. NORFOLK. – Home 1343879

  • Chalet
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 5
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 6 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Chalet / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 5

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 2 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Ask about pets

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Easy Driving distance to Great Yarmouth and Caister also a bus stop at the entrance of the site with regular times to both resorts.

Interaction with guest

We leave our guest alone to enjoy their Holiday, the entrance key is via key safe, our friends are on site should you need them.

Policies

Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

No single parties under the age of 21, pets allowed at owners discretion.

More

About the owner

Richard And Susan W.
Average reply time:
2 hours 25 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
21 Jun 2017
Years listed:
3
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Chalet has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 26 Jan 2014. Located in Great Yarmouth, it has 6 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £180 to £375.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Excellent Holiday”

Reviewed 4 Jun 2017

Thank you Richard and Susan, We had a fabulous holiday. The chalet was in a great location and had everything we needed and more. It was an excellent holiday for our 9 year old daughter... she made a lot of friends and had many exciting activities to do both in the park and in the surrounding area. The beaches are beautiful! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you had a pleasant stay and hope you return another year.

“Brilliant”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2017

Chalet was very clean, everything you need in it just like being at home Site very tidy club house with things going off, very near to beach and bus service frequentl

“AVOID THE MONTH OF JUNE”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2016

The 4 of us stayed there on site in mid June and the site was perhaps not dead but semi comatose! The chippy was open 1 day only.(there is only one not two) The shop was open but with limeade at £1.79 a litre is best avoided. The Duchy Restaurant was ok but expensive. The chalets were neat and surrounds well kept - however - its best to check out the chalet you choose as ours, although clean and well equipped, was over furnished and had uncomfortable seating and beds. Great Yarmouth is also an entertainment desert this time of year because the shows and circus doesn't start until July.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review, June is not peak season but the Oasis club is open full time with reasonable prices for meal's ,the pool is open the Dutch tavern is open, I would beg to differ about the furniture, the sofa bed in the lounge was expensive when purchased and has a slated base ,as do the beds,which are more comfortable than most I have sat on , if you read our welcome book you would see that there is a tracks and all lidl nearby. At less than £50 per head per week I would challenge you to find some where better, I am sorry the weather was rainy for your week and you did not enjoy your stay. Regards, Richard.

Review 1-6 of 6

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57319 properties

England Holidays

41618 properties

North Walsham

84 properties

Wroxham

49 properties

Hopton on Sea

46 properties

Old Hunstanton

40 properties

Mundesley

40 properties

Bacton

29 properties

Winterton-on-Sea

24 properties

Diss

17 properties

Potter Heigham

17 properties

Walcott

14 properties

Ringstead

13 properties

Southrepps

10 properties

Downham Market

9 properties

Sedgeford

8 properties

Trimingham

8 properties

Great Massingham

7 properties

Watton

6 properties

Thetford

6 properties

Briston

6 properties

Frettenham

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.