from
£98 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Eastfield House Lodge - Charming secluded cottage in Longparish – Home 1425368 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

Eastfield House Lodge - Charming secluded cottage in Longparish – Home 1425368

  • Cottage
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  • 2 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 31 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 89 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Super King Bed
  • 1 En suite, 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private tennis court
  • Private garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Interaction with guest

On arrival, we will show you the property and give you the keys. After that, we are always happy to help with anything if you want us to; otherwise, we are very discrete and you will get total privacy and not notice we are close by until you leave.

Policies

Check in time:17:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Benedicte P.
Average reply time:
1 hour 2 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
22 Apr 2018
Years listed:
4
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, German


This Cottage has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 26 Feb 2014. Located in Hampshire, it has 31 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £630 to £840.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 22 Apr 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 31 reviews Excellent
31 reviews

Excellent
28
Very Good
1
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Beautiful Cottage”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2017

Beautiful Cottage so clean and fresh .We loved the location it was easy to get into the city .The facilities were just great I have no negative things to say about our accomaditon it was lovely the owners were friendly and accommodating .

Owner's reply: Thank you for your visit and kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in The Lodge and had a great time exploring the area, which has so much to offer. Best wishes. Benedicte & Roger

“The most wonderful cottage!”

Reviewed 22 Jun 2017

Our family of 4, children being 2 and 6, stayed at Eastfield House Lodge beginning of June and we had a wonderful time there. The kids were delighted to explore the enormous garden, which included a small playground. It was fantastic to be able to open the door and let the children out to play. The owners, Bénédicte and Roger, were the most lovely people. So kind and generous, yet still private, and always at hand when you needed them. The surroundings are just wonderful, and the location perfect for both activities and for just enjoying beauty of the Hampshire county. Within the hour you will find your way to the sea, enjoy beautiful Zoos, not to mention being in the midst of the most beautiful settings for fly fishing. I could go on and on and on, but I will finish off by giving Eastfield House Lodge our highest and warmest recommendations!

Owner's reply: Thank you for your recent visit and for your kind comments. It has been lovely to meet you and your family and we are delighted that you had a great time at the property and while exploring the area - which has so much to offer. We hope we might have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future and, in the meantime, wish you a wonderful (remaining) summer. Best wishes. Benedicte & Roger

“Wonderful Accomodation, delightful hosts, extremely high standard!”

Reviewed 29 Dec 2016

What a lovely place, very well equipped and all to a very high standard, just perfect. Thank you for being such considerate hosts, we will definitely be back!

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your recent visit and for your kind comments. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay at Eastfield House Lodge and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes. Benedicte & Roger

“Could have been friendlier”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2016

My sister and I stayed at Eastfield Lodge with my two daughters aged 13 and 11. The cottage is lovely and is very well equipped although it is a little tired in places. For example, there is messy exposed plaster behind the bathroom door and one of the kitchen cupboards has to be opened with extreme care to prevent it coming off the runners. Check in is not until 5 pm which felt very late. We actually arrived at 5.10 and the lodge was still being cleaned. Because of this, we did not feel very welcome and were made to feel that we had arrived too early. We were very surprised by this cold welcome particularly as we had read in many other reviews how friendly the owners were. We hardly saw the owners all week apart from having a couple of problems that needed sorting out. In the lodge information it provided mobile numbers to ring if we needed anything so we did this rather than knocking on the door of the main house. However, each time we phoned there was not the warm response that I expected. Our biggest problem concerned the upstairs bathroom door which after the second day failed to open from the inside meaning that we had to knock loudly in order to get one of the rest of us to open it. There were no windows in this bathroom and it wouldn't take long to start feeling claustrophobic. It would have been a terrible situation to have been in the lodge on ones own and be locked in. We got around this by not shutting the door tight but felt that we should let the owner know so that the same problem would not affect the next people who stayed. The owner came over to look but there was no word of apology and no gratitude for us alerting him to the problem. In fact the first thing he said when entering the lodge was to my teenage daughter - "Get that chair away from the wall!" I was quite taken aback and felt it was quite unnecessary . There are many notices around the lodge about what guests should and should not do but there was no mention about chairs being too close to walls. My impression was that they did not like to hear that there were things wrong with their lodge. One other disappointment was the tennis court. We had deliberately booked the lodge to play tennis daily, and although the court was playable, it was not in good condition. Overall, it is disappointing that our trip was marred by some brusque responses from the owner. Perhaps we just caught him on a bad week as so many other reviews say how welcoming they were. However, this is in a beautiful area and a lovely spot for exploring the gorgeous Hampshire villages.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and that you felt unwelcome on arrival because of the cleaning being slightly delayed (due to an exceptional circumstance beyond our control) – this was particularly unfortunate as the cottage is usually ready ahead of schedule and guests are informed accordingly. We have taken immediate action to address the various points you mention, including the bathroom locks, which have been changed to simple bolts. However, the tennis court is only a family court and therefore not maintained to hotel/club standards. We sincerely regret the unlucky series of events that caused your stay to be disappointing and our response to be perceived as unfriendly through inadequate handling of unusual situations. Nevertheless, we can assure you those mistakes were exceptional and will be remembered as a good lesson for the future – for which we thank you. Best wishes. Benedicte & Roger

“Great base for exploring”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2016

We stayed with our children aged 5 and almost 2 and had a great stay, a high chair and stair gates were provided ready for us and the quiet location meant everyone slept well the garden apse went down well with the children. Longparish was a great base to stay in with many locations no more than an hours drive away. Our hosts were very welcoming and close by if we needed anything, I would definitely recommend.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for taking the time to describe your experience with us - we are so glad that you enjoyed the cottage and the area which offers such a variety of activities for various age groups and interests; there is indeed a lot to explore! Thank you again for your visit. Best wishes. Benedicte & Roger

“Modern, very well equipped and welcoming home.”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2014

I stayed here on a business trip and Eastfield House Lodge is a modern, very well equipped and welcoming home. It was lovely to come back at the end of the day and relax in a superb peaceful setting. Bénédicte & Roger were excellent hosts and on hand to answer any queries. I will be returning to Eastfield House Lodge in September.

Review 1-10 of 31

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

466942 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

61165 properties

England Holidays

44569 properties

Hampshire Holidays

773 properties

Cornwall

6,458 properties

Devon

4,458 properties

East Anglia

2,663 properties

Cumbria

2,132 properties

Dorset

1,500 properties

East Sussex

1,231 properties

Cotswolds

1,164 properties

Hampshire

773 properties

Derbyshire

587 properties

Herefordshire

370 properties

Durham

323 properties

Gloucestershire

288 properties

Cambridgeshire

286 properties

Essex

283 properties

Cheshire

260 properties

Buckinghamshire

119 properties

Hertfordshire

114 properties

Bristol

81 properties

Bedfordshire

65 properties

Rutland

51 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.