from
£67 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Pollywiggle Cottage – Home 7147503 House

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Pollywiggle Cottage – Home 7147503

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  • 3 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 41 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 3 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

This charming 3 bedroom Victorian cottage was acquired by its new owners in March 2016 and undergone a total makeover.

Built in 1882 the cosy cottage sleeps 6, 1 kingsize, 1 double, 1 bunkbed plus there is a travel cot available for babies.

We are family and dog friendly, we have a fully enclosed peaceful South facing garden equipped with table, chairs & BBQ, we welcome up to 2 well behaved dogs (please send an enquiry if you have more than 2 dogs as there can be some flexibility). We have a baby monitor, high chair, cot, pushchair, dog bowls and dog crate all available for you to use.

Just a 15 minute walk from both the North and South beaches Pollywiggle Cottage is in the heart of Heacham village with all it's facilities on your doorstep.

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: Bunk Bed
    Beds in other rooms:
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

We are right on the route for the coasthopper bus service so a car isn't imperative but would be useful to discover the whole of the county.

Interaction with guest

We have a brilliant housekeeper Caroline who lives just around the corner in the village. Her and her team are on hand with any issues you have during your stay.

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: £100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the owner

Hayley H.
Average reply time:
1 hour 22 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated:
20 Mar 2019
Years listed:
2
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This House has 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 18 Apr 2016. Located in Norfolk, it has 42 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £356 to £680.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 20 Mar 2019.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 41 reviews Very Good
41 reviews

Excellent
30
Very Good
11
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

““Cosy cottage for a winter warming Break””

Reviewed 20 Nov 2018

We had a wonderful 5 day break at Pollywiggle Cottage, it was our first holiday with our 5 month old puppy and the safe enclosed garden was a real bonus. Pollywiggle Cottage is a superb little gem in the middle of Heacham the location is just perfect for all local amenities pubs and beaches all literally on your doorstep. The parking was a little tight some days due to other parked cars from neighbouring properties but we managed. The bathroom is downstairs and this was the only downside we found to the property as after a few drinks a trip down the steep stairs in the middle of the night was quite scary especially with a puppy in tow. We were blessed with really wonderful weather for November and we enjoyed lovely dog walks around the local area and along the coastline daily. After a full day out it was so nice to return to a cosy warm cottage with plenty of hot water. The cottage was very well equipped, the owners have really tried hard to think of everything. The kind gesture of wine and chocolates was also a really nice touch. Thank you

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us :-). We are really pleased you all enjoyed the cottage and area. The stairs are a little steep but unfortunately that’s the territory of Victorian cottages. I hope you managed ok with them. We have tried to think of all we can as dog owners ourselves and we also have two small people so try to cater for the whole family. Hopefully you will return in the future xx

“Great location”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2018

Very comfortable cottage, everything we needed, cosy, easy walk to pub and shops, added bonus of off street parking. Very clean, would return thank you Hayley.

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Pollywiggle Cottage, hope to welcome you back in the future x

“In love with Pollywiggle Cottage”

Reviewed 30 Nov 2017

Second stay at the property. It’s just so cosy and lovely. Great location and the owner is very friendly and helpful. Perfect for a break away with your dogs. Quiet comfortable and clean :-) planning to go back next year too. Love it Thanks for the goody bags too much appreciated and really made it extra special! Emma C

Owner's reply: Hi Emma! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review and your lovely comments. We try to think of as much as we can to make the cottage cosy and a home from home. Hopefully we’ll see you in 2018 xxx

“Lovely cosy cottage.”

Reviewed 30 Sep 2017

Great cottage in a lovely location, very quiet and peaceful yet amenities very close. A Tesco express and Mc calls, a chip shop, Indian Spice restaurant ( very good) or take away, three pubs close by. The beach is a steady 20 minute flat walk away, north beach and south beach, both have a little cafe where you can have a drink and a bite to eat. Both have car parks if you prefer to drive down.( few minutes drive). Hunstanton , Old Hunstanton, Sandringham house and woodlands are all worth a visit. The cottage itself is very well equipped , it has a cosy feel , tastefully decorated and feels quite spacious with the living room /dining room, two double bedrooms and a single, (which could easily accommodate a small double bed). The bathroom is downstairs with a great shower (powerful and always a good temperature. The private enclosed garden was great for the dogs and lovely to sit in. We enjoyed our stay.

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again in the future x

“Cosy stay at Pollywiggle”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2017

Enjoyable weeks stay at pollywiggle Good facilities in the cottage Returning next year very dog friendly cottages and area

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - glad you have enjoyed your stay! Hope to welcome you back in the future to Pollywiggle Cottage x

“Cosy cottage”

Reviewed 26 Apr 2017

We stayed at Pollywiggle in April, four adults and two little dogs. We found the cottage warm and welcoming, with all you need for an enjoyable stay. We were particularly pleased with the welcome gifts too, especially the doggie one which went down very well. Would recommend.

Owner's reply: Thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review....we hope you'll be back soon! X

“Pollywiggle Cottage”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2017

we were very pleased with the cottage, it had all the amenities, it was just the right distance from the beach and was ingot walking distance to the pubs. we were well impressed with the large dog cage that was there as it was helpful when we sight seeing and the sea life centre. the only downer on the place was the brown settee we both felt that it was to low and a struggle to get up from. But everything was great

Owner's reply: Thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave review for us. Glad you had a nice stay and found the extras we leave useful. I am sorry the sofa wasn't comfy for you, admitedly that one is quite low but there is another which is firmer and higher, so hopefully you didn't have too much trouble. We hope it won't put you off visiting again in the future x

“cosy”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2017

Really nice cottage in a good location. Very small kitchen no dishwasher. The owners have decorated the cottage nicely and its cosy. Would have appreciated a few logs for the fire to start us off on the first night. The lights above the fireplace were a lovely touch but the batteries didn't work. The downstairs bathroom needs some work. No handle on the door ,didn't shut properly and no lock !

Owner's reply: Hi Sue, Thanks for the review and glad you had a lovely stay. I'm sorry if you thought there was a dishwasher but I have checked to ensure it's not listed on our details. With a cottage kitchen there just isn't really room for one. Unfortunately we had a situation with guests before your stay who got locked out of the bathroom! And short term we have removed the lock. We have left a wedge to ensure the door can be shut and kept so, to ensure privacy in the short term. As soon as we have a 'gap' in guests this will of course be rectified. There are logs and coal available for guests for your full stay in the shed, again apologies if you didn't find these. Thanks again for the review and hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future xx

“Perfect Cottage”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2016

Great cottage in a great location. Owners have thought of all the little details you need for a stay.

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your review and we are thrilled you had a lovely break. We hope to welcome you back in the future x

Review 1-10 of 41

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Hayley (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Hayley (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Hayley (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send Hayley (the owner) an enquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send Hayley (the owner) an enquiry through the contact form to request a quote. Hayley (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Send Hayley (the owner) an enquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your holiday dates. Hayley (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

Hayley (the owner) of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if Hayley (the owner) supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact Hayley (the owner) directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact Hayley (the owner) to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I edit my booking?

You'll need to contact Hayley (the owner) to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

520070 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

66930 properties

England Holidays

48932 properties

East Anglia Holidays

3175 properties

Norfolk

2,370 properties

Suffolk

806 properties

Great Yarmouth

323 properties

Norwich

140 properties

Wells-next-the-Sea

117 properties

Holt

110 properties

Hunstanton

103 properties

Cromer

103 properties

Heacham

86 properties

Hopton on Sea

62 properties

Mundesley

59 properties

Burnham Market

56 properties

Wroxham

54 properties

King's Lynn

49 properties

Sheringham

48 properties

Thornham

42 properties

Brancaster

41 properties

Old Hunstanton

39 properties

Bacton

37 properties

Blakeney

31 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.