Ardwell Holiday Chalets – Home 6125323 Chalet
- 2 bedrooms
- 6 sleeps
- min stay varies
Ardwell Holiday Chalets – Home 6125323
- 2 bedrooms
- sleeps 6
- min stay varies
Chalet / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 6
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Child friendly
- Car essential
- Pet friendly
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- Pets welcome
Bed & bathroom
- 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk Beds, 2 Single Beds
- 1 Family bathroom
- Balcony or terrace
- Sea view
- Central heating
- Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking
- This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 2 hours 30 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 16 Apr 2018
- Years listed:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Chalet has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 10 Mar 2015. Located in Mull of Galloway, it has 23 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £385 to £515.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 16 Apr 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 23 reviews
- Very Good
Thoroughly enjoyed the fastest week in history. Beautiful chalet. Stunning views. Everything you could want. Excellent communication from Chris. Will need to book longer next time. Highly recommended.
Owner's reply: Thanks for a great review, Sarah. We hope we'll see you again. Kind regards Chris
“IGNORE ANY BAD REVIEW”
We stayed in Chalet 4. The one slated in the only bad review. We could not disagree more. The chalet was immaculate, bright, cosy and idyllic. The managers were helpful, friendly and warm when needed yet afforded us utter privacy if desired. Lovely open people. The setting was beautiful and safe for children to enjoy the freedom of the great outdoors. The stars shone brightly every night in the remote paradise and chalets were far enough apart that some late night acoustic guitar strumming bothered no neighbours. Go. Go. Go! You wont be disappointed. Should be double the price in all honesty. Thanks guys! Hope to see you again soon. With the Woods on our MP3.
“not very clean”
stayed for a 4 day stay in ardwell holiday chalets which upon arrival looked ok from outside once inside chalet number 4 was extremely basic and was not cleaned to a good standard there was no bedding or towles provided and you had to pay for your electricity which for the price we payed I would have expected it thee shower was very poor preasure and kept going hot then cold even when no other water being used bedroom smelt terrible so ended up on pull down sofa bed which was very uncomfortable !!!!! Avoid at all costs
Owner's reply: This is the first negative review we have had and we are a little puzzled as many of the others have said how nice and clean the Chalets are. Number 4 Chalet was cleaned prior to your arrival and when your party were shown it they were perfectly happy. When you returned the key at the end of your stay you made no mention of a smell or problems with the shower. This is disappointing as we want all our guests to have an enjoyable stay and we do all we can to tackle problems if they arise. Our manager was on site all weekend and could have easily moved you to different chalet. To keep costs down we ask guests to bring linen and towels and this is stated quite clearly on the website. As you had forgotten yours our manager kindly offered to supply some but you chose not to take this up as you told her a friend nearby would lend you some. Guests generally also prefer to pay only for the electricity they've used themselves and again this is made clear on the website.
What a fantastic week we had. Chalet was comfortable and ideally situated just by the beach. Everyone was very friendly. A super area to visit- highlights were seeing the seals most days, walking to Ardwell Gardens from the chalet, visiting and going up the Mull Lighthouse, stroking the shark at Port Logan fish pond! Many walks on lots of beaches! And just getting back to nature. It was just what we needed! Thank you so much.
Owner's reply: Thank you, Glyn, for your excellent review. We hope to welcome you back soon to Ardwell. Kind regards Chris and Aileen Brewis
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours