from £55 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Ardwell Holiday Chalets – Home 6125323 Chalet

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Ardwell Holiday Chalets – Home 6125323

  • Chalet
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 21 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Chalet / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Pet friendly

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk Beds, 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Waterfront
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Deck
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Kettle
  • TV

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Chris B.
Average reply time:
1 hour 19 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
11 Jun 2017
Years listed:
2
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Chalet has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 10 Mar 2015. Located in Mull of Galloway, it has 21 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £300 to £500.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 11 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 21 reviews Very Good
21 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
18
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“IGNORE ANY BAD REVIEW”

Reviewed 13 May 2017

We stayed in Chalet 4. The one slated in the only bad review. We could not disagree more. The chalet was immaculate, bright, cosy and idyllic. The managers were helpful, friendly and warm when needed yet afforded us utter privacy if desired. Lovely open people. The setting was beautiful and safe for children to enjoy the freedom of the great outdoors. The stars shone brightly every night in the remote paradise and chalets were far enough apart that some late night acoustic guitar strumming bothered no neighbours. Go. Go. Go! You wont be disappointed. Should be double the price in all honesty. Thanks guys! Hope to see you again soon. With the Woods on our MP3.

“not very clean”

Reviewed 16 Mar 2017

stayed for a 4 day stay in ardwell holiday chalets which upon arrival looked ok from outside once inside chalet number 4 was extremely basic and was not cleaned to a good standard there was no bedding or towles provided and you had to pay for your electricity which for the price we payed I would have expected it thee shower was very poor preasure and kept going hot then cold even when no other water being used bedroom smelt terrible so ended up on pull down sofa bed which was very uncomfortable !!!!! Avoid at all costs

Owner's reply: This is the first negative review we have had and we are a little puzzled as many of the others have said how nice and clean the Chalets are. Number 4 Chalet was cleaned prior to your arrival and when your party were shown it they were perfectly happy. When you returned the key at the end of your stay you made no mention of a smell or problems with the shower. This is disappointing as we want all our guests to have an enjoyable stay and we do all we can to tackle problems if they arise. Our manager was on site all weekend and could have easily moved you to different chalet. To keep costs down we ask guests to bring linen and towels and this is stated quite clearly on the website. As you had forgotten yours our manager kindly offered to supply some but you chose not to take this up as you told her a friend nearby would lend you some. Guests generally also prefer to pay only for the electricity they've used themselves and again this is made clear on the website.

“Mr”

Reviewed 30 Oct 2016

What a fantastic week we had. Chalet was comfortable and ideally situated just by the beach. Everyone was very friendly. A super area to visit- highlights were seeing the seals most days, walking to Ardwell Gardens from the chalet, visiting and going up the Mull Lighthouse, stroking the shark at Port Logan fish pond! Many walks on lots of beaches! And just getting back to nature. It was just what we needed! Thank you so much.

Owner's reply: Thank you, Glyn, for your excellent review. We hope to welcome you back soon to Ardwell. Kind regards Chris and Aileen Brewis

Review 1-10 of 21

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57319 properties

Scotland Holidays

7657 properties

Newton Stewart

49 properties

Castle Douglas

38 properties

Dumfries

35 properties

Portpatrick

35 properties

Gatehouse of Fleet

28 properties

Kirkcudbright

24 properties

Moffat

18 properties

Stranraer

17 properties

Whithorn

14 properties

Port William

13 properties

Lockerbie

12 properties

Beattock

10 properties

Wigtown

10 properties

Creetown

9 properties

Southerness

9 properties

Kippford

8 properties

Annan

7 properties

Rockcliffe

6 properties

Thornhill

6 properties

Langholm

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.