from
£144 / night
Price for guests, Nights
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Villas Blancas – Home 1147919 Villa

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 10 sleeps
  • 6 nights min stay
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Villas Blancas – Home 1147919

  • Villa
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 10
  • 6 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 34 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 4 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 10

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

This detached villa is ideally located in a quiet and private newly completed development 15 to 20 minutes walk from the beach and 25 minutes from the heart of the picturesque village of Playa Blanca (less than 5 minutes by car) in the south of Lanzarote. Spacious accommodation includes 2 double bedrooms with ensuite facilities, 2 twin bedrooms, large bathroom, extra large kitchen, L shaped living / dining room and family room with double sofa bed. Home entertainment includes a 37" flat screen TV with DVD and sound system. The family room also has a TV with Playstation 2.Patio doors lead to the pool area from the living room and three of the bedrooms. There is a large terrace and barbecue area complete with cushioned sun loungers and large table and chairs for al fresco dining. The terrace is bordered on one side by a 4 hole putting green and on the other by an extensive play grass area with table tennis table. The gated and walled garden gives a high degree of privacy. The villa is spacious enough to accommodate 2 families very comfortably and is just 35 minutes from Arrecife airport.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Double Beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 4 Single Beds, 1 Cot available
  • 1 Family bathroom, 2 En suites

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the owner

Patrick H.
Average reply time:
1 hour 57 minutes
Response rate:
90%
Calendar updated:
13 Jun 2019
Years listed:
5
Based in:
Ireland
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Villa has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 10. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 04 Dec 2013. Located in Lanzarote, it has 34 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £997 to £1800.

The Owner has a response rate of 90% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 13 Jun 2019.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent
34 reviews

Excellent
28
Very Good
4
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Fantastic for families 49 villas blancas”

Reviewed 19 May 2019

Fantastic villa. There was me, my husband with 3 kids with 3 grandparents for a family holiday. More than enough room for us all. Swimming pool a good size for Some family fun. My kids are aged 6, 5 and 3 and the 3 year old could stand in shallow end of the pool. Little PlayStation room with PlayStation 3 in there which my older 2 used. Was a little god send really for them for the mornings and to cool off when it got too hot in the mid day sun. Tv in lounge was all in English a lot of sky channels, grandad got to watch the f1, and good kids channels. Villa owner was fantastic at getting back and answering questions before arriving. People to contact once out there just as brilliant. Had an issue in that a fan was broke but they replaced it the next day. We did hire and car and glad we did as it’s a half hour walk to the beach which is downhill so up hill on way back. We ate out 3 nights and all restaurants very child friendly. Did bbqs rest of the week, good size bbq and lovely outside seating. You can tell this villa is looked after and extra thought put in by looking similar villas in the complex. The walls are higher so it’s completely private. Bigger bbq area built in which is a must when cooking for lots of people. table tennis table outside and little golfing square area. Big Supermarket at beach then little spar shops dotted around. Would definitely recommend this villa and Lanzarote

Owner's reply: Dear Robyn Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary and comprehensive review. You have most definitely captured all the elements we believe make the villa suitable for extended family groups as different aspects of the facilities cater for all ages from the comfortable seating in the shade or in the sun as required, the pool and the spacious BBQ area. As you have rightly pointed out the whole patio area together with the putting green and the play grass area where the table tennis table is located means there is far more usable outdoor space than the majority of the villas on the complex have. Additionally, as you have also noted, the villa is well laid out internally with lots of space inside and activities to engage the children indoors, it is a fully comprehensive package. I am so pleased you all enjoyed both the villa and the overall holiday experience Lanzarote has to offer. Many thanks again. PH

“Could be so much better”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2018

We have recently returned from 18 days at this villa and feel it was let down by the fact that it was not cleaned properly when we arrived. There was pooh in the en suite toilet and the floors were dirty,the kitchen floor particularly. The pillows were stained badly and in fact disintegrating. We had only one sheet and a duvet cover provided and one set of towels each. We requested a change of sheets and towels as we understood the villa would not be serviced till the following week. It was in fact 10 days before the cleaners came. We also requested a mop and bucket to clean the floors ourselves(the mop provided was broken! However,this was changed the following day and they left us 2 sheets and NO pillow cases. Because of the extreme heat we washed the sheets ourselves and changed them every other day! There were problems with the dishwasher. We couldn't get it to work until we found the water was turned off under the sink. Upon turning the water on the dishwasher worked. However, if the water was left on it flooded onto the kitchen floor. Externally the sunbeds were in very poor condition and the mattress fillings had disintegrated. Generally the external area was dirty, untidy and needed proper cleaning. The table tennis table was broken and the bat handles were also broken. Water levels were low in the pool and it never switched off. The water jets were noisy and we had to top up the pool every day to prevent it sounding like a waterfall!The pool man came only ONCE the first week and then went on holiday.The relief pool man came twice and tried to control the pool timer, to no avail. He said there was something wrong with the clock. This villa could have been so much better, but has been allowed to become run down. Apart from the points raised we did have a good holiday. It's a lovely villa but in need of a bit of TLC! Sadly, we will not be returning.

Owner's reply: Dear Mr Brittle Thank you for taking the time to post such an exhaustive review. I have waited to post a response until I had been back out to the villa not once but twice - on both visits the villa was well cleaned and well presented. It was unfortunate that there was a problem with the dishwasher during your visit but as soon as it was brought to my attention it was checked & replaced. Whilst the sun beds were perfectly functional, as it happens new ones were on order and these have since been delivered. The table tennis table is not broken and had you requested new bats these would have been delivered to you. On both my recent visits the external areas were also clean and well presented. The most disappointing aspect of your review is that the issues could have been resolved while you were there, had they been raised, rather than waiting until your return and addressing them in a disparaging manner. I trust other travellers will focus on the large number of positive reviews the villa has received and not this questionable review, whatever the motivation for it was. PH

“Playa blanca”

Reviewed 10 Sep 2017

We had a brilliant stay at villas Blancas in playa blanca. The villa was everything I could have hoped. Plenty of equipment in the kitchen to allow you to self cater. 4 bedrooms plus a sofa bed room and plenty of bathrooms to cater for families and groups. The out side area was amazing. The pool was really fab and welcome in the beautiful heat. Its so near to all the areas for drinking and eating and sunbathing. You couldn't get a better place to stay. We used the local taxis which were about 5 euro to the town center or the harbour area. We will be back for sure. Patrick is always on had to help if needed through email. Well recommended.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for taking the time to post your positive review of your stay in our villa. I am so pleased you found the villa to be well equipped and as you noted the layout and spacious nature of the villa makes it ideal for extended families and / or friends to enjoy each others company without feeling they are getting in each others way! Best regards. PH

“Excellent villa - would definitely stay again and would recommend!”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2017

The villa is absolutely beautiful! 5 bedrooms so is very spacious and perfect for a large family or group of friends. With 3 bathrooms this was more than enough for the size of the villa. The pool is very private and was cleaned twice a week during out stay. The villa itself was immaculate when we turned up. Half way through our stay cleaners came in and changed the beds, swept, mopped etc (something we weren't expecting but was a nice touch). The villa was well equipped and had everything we needed for a pleasurable holiday. There was 7 adults and 3 children in the villa during our stay and there was more than enough plates, glasses, sunloungers, towels etc. The villa complex is gated with a security code needed to obtain entry so is good for safety, especially with children. The villa is around a 20-30 minute walk to the centre but a taxi is only 3 euros. The airport is around 30 minutes also. There is a small shop about a 7 minute walk down the road which is handy for picking up bits, fresh bread etc but can be pricey to do a food shop. We found Hyperdino or Spar in the centre to be a lot more reasonable.

Owner's reply: Hi Cloe - many thanks for your kind words about the villa and confirming the layout and facilities are capable of catering for large groups. As you have noted the villa being on its own grounds and gated is ideal for families with small children. It was great you all enjoyed the villa and thanks also for appreciating the way the villa was presented on your arrival and cleaned during your stay. Best. PH

“Lovely place”

Reviewed 29 May 2017

The villa is lovely, really comfy and was adequate to accommodate 8 adults and 1 child. It's only a 20 min walk down to the promennade at flamingo beach. There's a taxi rank 10 mins walk down the hill if you don't want to walk down. The supermarkets are not big and can be pricy. We didn't hire cars so the Lidl was too far in a taxi but I would recommend heading out there if you want to eat at the villa - the hiper dino and spar are ok and stock most things you'd need on a shopping trip but if you want a BBQ then it's a bit limiting. While we were there the little one got chicken pox and was unable to fly home :(.... the owner and the couple managing this villa were extremely helpful in pointing us in the right direction to find a new villa quickly (This one was booked out the day we we're due to vacate or we would have stayed on). We have loved it, the neighbourhood is very quiet and gated so you feel very safe. Not too far away from everything. Best meal of the holiday was the amazing tapas at Bodegon Las Tapas - absolutely SUPERB!! We will definitely look to book this villa again when we come back to playa Blanca

Owner's reply: Dear CP Many thanks for taking the time to post such a positive review of the villa. I am so pleased you all enjoyed your holiday despite your poor niece being ill - I'm glad Tony & Tina were able to assist with alternative accommodation. The quality and range of restaurants is certainly a feature of Playa Blanca and Bodegon Las Tapas is a great option. It goes without saying we would look forward to having you back as guests at any stage in the future. Thanks again. PH

“Great holiday”

Reviewed 5 Mar 2017

We stayed at 49 Villas Blancas the last week of February arriving on the 25th. We travelled as a group of 4 couples and found the villa to be great for all our needs. There are 4 bedrooms all adequately furnished two rooms being on suites. The four ladies in our group did though say a mirror in the bedrooms would have been nice as to get ready with. There are though mirrors in each of the three bathrooms but obviously steam up when everyone getting ready to go out. The beds were very comfortable. There are irons ironing boards hairdryers fans to use. The kitchen is large and separate from the large dining room/lounge area. It is well equipped and there are plenty of plates,cups.mugs glasses and cooking utensils. As said the dining room/lounge is large and big enough to cope with the 8 of us when we had a nightcap when we got back from the restaurants. There is a TV but we didn't use it once during our weeks stay so cant comment on content. The dining room table though could do with a bit of maintenance the legs are a bit wobbly. Talking of maintenance the couple who look after the villa Tony and Tina do a great job on the second day the wind got up and blew a gate over in the garden, This fell and knocked a tap off the wall leaving water spurting out all over the place and effected the flow into the villa. I phoned them and explained the situation and within 15 mins a plumber was there and it was fixed in 10 mins great service. The pool is lovely and very clean, having it heated was a bonus meaning even when the wind cooled things down a bit is was still well used. Plenty of sunbeds to go round and a large table and chairs under the canopy was used every morning for breakfast. Playa is a 30 minute walk or 5 mins in a taxi where all the bars restaurants are. There is one really nice restaurant though on the way down to playa this is situated in the Jardines Del Sol complex which is left out of the gates then right waking down the hill to the centre, the complex is next to the taxi rank theres a gate with a buzzer just press and say you wish to use the restaurant, Anthony the manager of the restaurant is very hospitable and the food in there is very good, the chef is his wife. Its about 10 mins from the villa and they also have a happy hour between 4 to 5 30 where drinks and tapas are 241. All in all the villa was great and excellent for family or friends. Would definitely return

Owner's reply: Hi CW - thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences in the villa. I am so pleased you found it sufficiently spacious to accommodate your party of 4 couples comfortably and that it was well equipped both internally and externally, the additional work we have done with wall to wall tiling in the patio area, putting green and play grass area for the table tennis table usually draw favourable comment, as this has created ample space for large groups and provides scope to occupy the youngest to the oldest of guests. Thank you also for your appreciation of the efforts of Tony & Tina, they do a great job making our guests feel welcome. Your recommendation of the restaurant at Jardines Del Sol will also be of interest to many future guests. Thanks again, I look forward to having you and family or friends back to stay.

“A wonderful holiday.”

Reviewed 28 Feb 2017

I stayed here as a party of 5 on a girls holiday. We arrived to a lovely welcome pack of cheese, ham, bread, biscuits , wine and beer. A nice touch and we were grateful to sit down and have a quick bite before getting a big shop in. Accommodation was perfect. We each took a room including using the sofa bed as a room. Worked out well. Kitchen had everything you'd need and is even more spacious than the photos would have you believe. Bedrooms are clean and all nicely laid out with plenty of room for clothes etc. Pool was perfect and ideal for families. Lots of pool toys in a covered container and buckets and spades, table tennis and a small putting green. Location is outside of town and a good 25-30 min walk to the centre of Playa Blanca. Taxi 3-4 Euro back. Large supermarket opposite the bus station is fully stocked and by far the best place for a big shop. Owner was easy to deal with and very responsive to my queries. Cons: we had some very heavy rainfall while we were staying at villa and when rain came at a certain angle it literally poured into the sofa bed room through a damaged seal window. We used buckets, towels and mops to control it. Agent said this was normal as it comes through the air vents. There was also similar issue in master bedroom but not as bad. This room and bed sheets felt a bit damp. I guess as a result of this occurring frequently over winter months. Agent left a couple of bottles of wine for the inconvenience and replaced towels. I guess this dries over the summer months. Overall however I would highly recommend and would consider returning with my family in the future. It's quiet, secure, private, clean and well equipped.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for the comprehensive and positive review. You were unfortunate with the unusually heavy and prolonged spells of rain as even in winter the weather is predominantly nice and warm with good sunshine so we don't have a problem with damp. I am glad you found our property management company helpful and attentive. I look forward to welcoming you back at any stage in the future.

“FAB HOLIDAY”

Reviewed 7 Nov 2016

Just returned back from a weeks stay in 49 Villas Blancas, there were 7 girls and there was plenty of room for us all, the villa had everything we needed and enough kitchen, fridge and freezer space to do a big shop to keep you going for most of the week, the heated pool is amazing and we spent most of the day in the pool. It is a good 35 min walk into the centre of Playa Blanca. I would highly recommend trying the JUMBO Chinese restaurant along the promenade in the Playa Blanca as the food and service was excellent. We hope to return to Villas Blancas in 2018 for our next girly holiday.

Owner's reply: Alison - many thanks for posting your review of the villa, I am so pleased you found it well equipped and spacious enough to accomodate your party of 7 comfortably - I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

“Superb villa”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2016

This was the perfect villa for us and our 3 young grandchildren. Loads of room, excellent pool area and very secure. The owner, Patrick organised everything from brilliant welcome grocery supplies to allowing us a late check out. We want to book for next summer but fully booked already - Just shows how good it is. A little bit out of town but a driving is great on Lanzarote and essential to visit the quaint out of the way places. Orzola is our favourite beach. Perfect for kids and snorkelling. Just a brilliant time had by all. Kids not bored for one minute.

Owner's reply: Many thanks to Peter for taking the time to post this highly complimentary review. It was a shame we could not facilitate their preferred dates for next year as guests wishing to return is the strongest endorsement we can receive.

“An amazing villa in all aspects.”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2014

Had a really relaxing and enjoyable stay at this lovely villa. Very spacious for our family and a lovely swimming pool which was warm for our little grand-daughter. Very quiet and safe area. We could not fault our stay and would highly recommend this villa

Review 1-10 of 34

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Patrick (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Patrick (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Patrick (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Patrick the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Patrick (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Patrick (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Patrick (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Patrick (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Patrick (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Patrick (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Patrick (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Patrick (the owner) a message.

If Patrick (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

527202 properties

Spain Holidays

84678 properties

Canary Islands Holidays

14424 properties

Tenerife

5,609 properties

Lanzarote

3,412 properties

Gran Canaria

2,992 properties

Fuerteventura

1,672 properties

Playa Blanca

1,069 properties

Puerto Del Carmen

566 properties

La Palma

458 properties

Tias

316 properties

La Gomera

219 properties

Costa Teguise

216 properties

Arrecife

186 properties

Puerto Calero

149 properties

Yaiza

104 properties

El Hierro

92 properties

Arrieta

64 properties

Nazaret

60 properties

Punta Mujeres

56 properties

Famara

54 properties

Caleta de Famara

52 properties

Isla de Graciosa

46 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.