from
£105 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

My Scottish Cottage – Home 1741234 Cottage

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

My Scottish Cottage – Home 1741234

  • Cottage
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 58 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 3 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Child friendly
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Mountain Views
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Games room
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Please leave cottage as you find it out of respect for owners cleaners and other guests

More

About the owner

Neil And Valerie S.
Average reply time:
1 hour 55 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
20 May 2018
Years listed:
4
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 28 Apr 2014. Located in Pitlochry, it has 58 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £595 to £695.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 20 May 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 58 reviews Very Good
58 reviews

Excellent
47
Very Good
7
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Great location but cottage needs a little tlc”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2017

Great location in beautiful Moulin, right next to the Moulin Hotel and within walking distance to Pitlochry. The cottage was very cosy and the open fire was a lovely treat. The cottage needs a little tlc the carpet in the bathroom and disintegrating wedges of paper under the oven were a turn off, it would also be very handy to have instructions for electrical devices somewhere handy. The bed settee seemed well used with the springs near the surface - not leading to the most the most comfortable sleep. The weather was good enough for us to enjoy the outside area and parking was great.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your comments

“Lovely homely cottage”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2017

Great few days break on the way to the Highlands. Loved the Cottage from the moment I walked in. Homely feeling and great communication from Neil & Val the owners. Dog Friendly pub next door with ok Bar Food and great friendly atmosphere too. We had breakfast there on out last morning and it was lovely. Outside space is perfect for relaxing or a BBQ and secure if you have kids or dogs. Only downside for me was no Washing/Dryer but as we only stayed a few days it didn't matter. My 10 Year old Son loved the Den (as we called it) great separate space so Adults can relax in the cosy lounge without the noise ! Thanks for your hospitality and we will be back next year I am sure xx

Owner's reply: Hi Julie thank you for your lovely comments. You will all be very welcome back and thank you so much for lookin after our cottage. I'm glad your son enjoyed the Den. Hopefully see you next year. Regards Neil & Val

“Wee bit disappointed”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2017

We rented this cottage for week to celebrate partners 60th birthday. Overall happy with cottage but disappointed with carpet in bathroom and also shower curtain was a bit of a surprise! Retro kitchen was small and did not have washing machine so we ended up having to take our muddy hill walking gear home - yuck! I am Scottish and was very surprised that our "wee dram" was gin. Overall location was ideal and very good service in pub. Would we rent this cottage again - not sure.

“Wished we'd booked to stay longer”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2016

Travelling around Scotland with friends we only booked two nights at the cottage - but all of us wished we'd booked to stay longer. Lovely location with great pub next door (with it's own brewery) - food and beer were both excellent. Cottage was excellent throughout and extremely comfortable, would definitely book again :)

Owner's reply: Tim Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delight you party enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to welcome you all back anytime. Regards Neil & Val

Review 1-10 of 58

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

469195 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

62637 properties

Scotland Holidays

8104 properties

Blairgowrie

66 properties

Perth

56 properties

Pitlochry

46 properties

Aberfeldy

44 properties

Auchterarder

42 properties

Kenmore

40 properties

Crieff

37 properties

Dunkeld

23 properties

Blair Atholl

21 properties

Comrie

16 properties

Kinross

12 properties

St Fillans

10 properties

Dunning

6 properties

Abernyte

6 properties

Kinloch Rannoch

6 properties

Kirkmichael

6 properties

Fortingall

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.