from
£132 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Aparthotel Marazul – Home 154162 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 5 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Aparthotel Marazul – Home 154162

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 5
  • 7 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 8 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 5

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.1 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Super King Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Single Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Safe
  • Staffed property
  • Sauna
  • Table tennis
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Lift access
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: (£218.43) €250.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Leslie D.
Response rate:
94%
Calendar updated::
26 Apr 2018
Years listed:
7
Based in:
Netherlands
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, German, Dutch


This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 28 Apr 2011. Located in Estepona, it has 8 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £918 to £1683.

The Owner has a response rate of 94% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 26 Apr 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 8 reviews Excellent
8 reviews

Excellent
7
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Lovely apartment and complex”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2017

My husband and I and our 10 year daughter stayed in the apartment at Mar Azul for 10 nights in August. This is our third holiday in this part of Spain and our choice of accommodation lived up to expectations. The apartment is beautiful. Modern stylish decor, very clean and has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. The complex is great, with a large swimming pool surrounded by lovely landscaped gardens. There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool and despite it being high season it didn't feel crowded at all. We walked along the sea front several times to Laguna Village, both during the day and on an evening for meals. This is a lovely place with a good choice of restaurants and a few boutique shops. We hired a car for the full 10 days and travelled about visiting Estepona, Puerto Banus, Marbella and Rhonda. Rhonda is beautiful town and well worth a visit. Secure parking is available in an underground carpark (under complex). The whole complex is gated and can only be accessed with a key card, so very safe/secure. One little point, the only English channels we could get on the TV were news channels. Overall we had a really great holiday and I would recommend this apartment☺️

“Fantastic”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2012

We have now for the third time stayed in the appartment and it was for the third time a great experience. Good facilities, nice view from the large terrace, good weather and a lovely area with a lot to do and see.

Owner's reply: it's wonderfull to hear you had a great stay in Mar Azul,We are again looking forward to our holiday later this year

“Lovely complex but some negatives”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2011

I was impressed with the Mar Azul complex, really well maintained and lovely staff. However, I was disappointed with the surrounding area, and not being able to walk safely with children and a pushchair was a real disadvantage. The construction going on on the road towards Estepona meant we had to walk right out on the highway which was very offputting. Going the other direction, towards Laguna village, we could not bring the pushchair at all as the bridge is too narrow. So though it may be a 10 minute walk technically, it is almost unreachable by foot with children. We ended up hiring a car even though we had hoped to avoid it. We used the bus a few times to get into the town, but again the highway was quite offputting as the bus stop is on it and waiting with small children at the stop felt dangerous.  The apartment itself was very clean and in reasonable condition but a few things could do with updating. The curtain tracks with cords are all broken and need to be done by hand which is fine, but the curtain cords are therefore not needed, and are a potential child hazard.  The railing on the terrace has very wide spaces between the slats, again, very unsafe for kids. I noticed quite a few of the other apartments had remedied this with additional rails or trellises, so I don't think the management would have any objection to that. The furniture on the terrace is quite work with frayed edges. There was a solid fuel barbecue on the terrace, but we were told only gas barbecues are allowed which we were very disappointed with - either have no barbecue or a gas one, the other one is just teasing. I was expecting a somewhat better sea view, you really have to stretch your neck to see it! Of course the gardens are nice to look down on, but the construction of the adjacent buildings is really the first thing you see. The privacy between the adjacent apartments could also be better; there was no one next door while we were there but if there were I'm sure we would now be very close friends (or enemies!).  The mosquito screens are also broken and torn, resulting in quite a few night intruders. The kitchen was reasonably well stocked but I felt the quality of some of the equipment was not great. There was a water filter but no replacement cartridges, and as these can only be bought in packs of 3 in the local supermarket, it is unlikely that a guest staying for a week or 2 is likely to be generous enough to purchase these and leave for others to use. In a self-catering apartment at this price level, I would expect a certain amount of kitchen products to be provided by the owner, e.g. the filter cartridges, and also dishwasher and washing machine detergent. The kettle was coated in limescale, so I cleaned that also, as I was making bottles for my baby from it. It might be an idea to ensure it is cleaned regularly. There was no salt or pepper cellars though there was some salt left behind in a bag, as well as some other bits and pieces. I think it would be nice to have certain items always left in stock for arriving guests, like oil, salt, pepper, sugar etc as these are bulky items that you do not necessarily use a lot of in a 2 week stay, but are essential if you are doing any home-cooking. I was also disappointed not to be able to pay by credit card.

Owner's reply: it's very unfortunate you had as you said "few negatives" we were fairly new to renting our apartment last year and your experience has given us the opportunity to learn and correct a number of the issues you have mentioned,because we are rarely in that apartment we were not aware on these issues.we have replaced the chair on the terrace and the curtain tracks have been replaced.Also the musquito screens have been repaired.this season we will also provide a items like salt pepper etc. In our advertisement we do recommend to rent a car ,we have seen very positive reviews from visitors with small children (see Tripadvisor) but i suppose they had a rental car to get around.Again,thanks for these comments it will make the stay of future guests even better

Review 1-8 of 8

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

473389 properties

Spain Holidays

91421 properties

Andalucia Holidays

23777 properties

Estepona Holidays

882 properties

Alhaurin el Grande

99 properties

Cancelada

99 properties

Antequera

57 properties

Benamara

6 properties

Alcaidesa

39 properties

Estepona Puerto/Marina

31 properties

Algarrobo

25 properties

Hacienda del Sol

17 properties

Almachar

14 properties

Costalita

13 properties

Bermeja Beach

12 properties

Benavista

10 properties

Bermuda Beach

10 properties

Bel Air, Estepona

9 properties

El Campanario

8 properties

El Paraiso, Estepona

8 properties

Alcazaba Beach

7 properties

Mar Azul, Estepona

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.