from £45 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

The Penthouse at Lagada Bay – Home 118217 Penthouse

  • 1 bedroom
  • 4 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

The Penthouse at Lagada Bay – Home 118217

  • Penthouse
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 4
  • 3 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 26 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Penthouse / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.2 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Children's pool
  • Mountain Views
  • Shared garden
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Whilst the apartment is suitable for children, their is a spiral stair case leading to the apartment and roof which may be difficult for very young children.

More

About the owner

Lisa W.

Tourist Licence
EOT 1040Κ132Κ3140401

Average reply time:
1 hour 0 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
23 Jun 2017
Years listed:
7
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Penthouse has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 09 Mar 2010. Located in Lasithi Prefecture, it has 26 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £300 to £475.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 26 reviews Excellent
26 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
23
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Quiet location and wonderful veiws”

Reviewed 9 May 2017

We were there in the off season for 3 weeks and the area was very quiet. The staff at the resort were friendly and helpful. On arrival we found the apartment was clean, well equipped and cozy. Great furniture on the balcony and the upper deck. The local beach is a 5 minute walk. Local shopping in Makry Gialos is great for fresh vegetables and small items. We went to Lerapetra or Sitia when we needed large items. There are also several good restaurants in the area to eat at and local bars. If you are interested in old ruins it is well worth the drive to Knossos Palace south of Heraklion and yes we would rent this unit again. Erika & Pat Wilton, Canada

Owner's reply: We are glad you had a lovely holiday! Lisa and Scott

“a great apartment with everything you need for a brilliant holiday”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2016

We had a fantastic week at this apartment. The welcome pack we received before travelling answered all our questions and the detailed pack left in the apartment was a great introduction and invaluable guide to the surrounding area. The apartment came packed with everything we needed and more from all the essentials to books, games and DVD's for those quite nights in. They even had Tupperware containers so we could take packed lunches with us, they had thought of everything so we didn't have to. The apartment was in great condition, the complex was perfect and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I'd go back in a flash.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your review. We are glad you had a lovely holiday and that the apartment had everything you needed. Lisa

“Top Quality apartment and facilities”

Reviewed 7 Nov 2015

This complex is located about two miles by road from the local town, so car hire is advisable. The complex looks like it was built within the last ten years and comprises about 80 apartments, three first class pools and parking. The general condition of the complex is excellent. Occupancy was very low 10%) during our stay and the pools were generally unused most of the time. The local stony beach is about 300 yards away. Apartment: High specification with excellent balcony and roof furniture - difficult to fault this. Roof terrace is simply very big altho' overlooked by apartments behind. All equipment in the flat was good and the balcony is of a good size with panoramic views of the sea and nearby mountains. In fact, the view sold it for us. Downside: The lounge is actually part of the kitchen or vice versa and really is very small. Not a problem for just the two of us, but trying to sleep people on the sofa bed would make it cramped indeed. Internet connection is poor for those that worry about these sorts of things. The site does feature split levels and steps, so may not suit infirm people. Conclusion: Top quality apartment and complex facilities with great views thrown in. Highly recommended for two people.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your review, I am very pleased that you had a good holiday. Lisa

“Beautiful Place, Very Relaxing A Must Place To Stay”

Reviewed 25 Oct 2015

What a beautiful place to spend a week, we went in September hoping to have good weather and we were in luck, as we had a heat wave which meant we made good use of the two pools, and most mornings took a short stroll to the closest beach which is lovely, but there are two other beaches close by. If you’d rather a stone free entrance to the sea head into Makry-Gialos as the beach there is nice and sandy, plus then you can either pop somewhere lovely to eat or cool down in the shade with a lovely ice cream. The apartment itself is lovely and comfortable and really does feel like a home from home. We did make use of the washing machine, just to have less to do when we came home, and made use of the air conditioning which was lovely when it just got that little too hot. The two balconies are great, we’d look over the sea whilst having breakfast and lunch and then in the late afternoon/evening if it was still a little too warm we would sit on the back balcony. The complex is well maintained and the staff who are there couldn’t be more help, even if it was just giving you an idea for a day out, or a good place to eat. We would come back here in a heartbeat to completely switch off and relax.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your kind comments, I am glad you had a lovely holiday and that the air-conditioning came in handy in the heatwave. We would love to have you back.

“Beautiful and relaxing and can't wait to go back”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2015

What a wonderful place to stay, the apartment is beautiful especially on hot days where you can close the doors and put on the air conditioning, the two balconies give great views, especially so sit and look out to sea. The fixtures and fittings were brilliant and great quality, also what decent size wine glasses which were used most nights on the rooftop terrace. The furniture throughout is lovely and the daybeds on the terrace were great during the day to laze on and then brilliant for gazing at the stars and satellites with a glass of wine at night. I’m fussy about my bed, but the bed is so comfortable, many reviews say a home from home and this was how I felt with good quality and comfortable furnishings. The grounds to the apartment are perfect too, lovely plants, clean pools and the staff are brilliant, showing me up to the apartment and ensuring I was ok and didn’t need anything. The only downside is I had to come home and leave this little corner of paradise. If you have a chance to visit Bayview then make sure you do as you really will not be disappointed.

Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am glad you had a lovely holiday and you are right, a good bed makes all the difference! Lisa

“Un séjour de rève”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2015

L'appartement est très bien équipé, bien que pas très grand tout est fonctionnel et de bonne qualité. La terrasse du salon donne sur la mer, la montagne et les piscines. C'est un vrai bonheur de déjeuner en regardant le soleil levant rosir les montagnes au loin. Le soir c'est de l'immense terrasse sur le toit, bien installés dans un des salons de jardin, que nous pouvions admirer le soleil se coucher de soleil, un verre de rosé crétois à la main : un grand moment ! Les piscines sont très grandes et vraiment agréables (les extérieurs sont très fleuris et vraiment bien entretenus). La plage immense qui se trouve 5 minutes à pied de la résidence est déserte et la mer a, là aussi, comme partout en Crête, de bien belles couleurs - mais c'est une plage de galets. Nous avons trouvés de criques de rêve dans les environs. Le village de Makrigialos (5/10 minutes en voiture) est vraiment typique et il n'y a que l'embarras du choix pour ce qui est des tavernes et restaurants. Nous avons pas mal parcouru la région et avons trouvé des sites de toute beauté (un coup de coeur pour la randonnée dans "Deads' gorge" / Zacros). L'accueil des 2 personnes responsables de la résidence est très chaleureux. Bref que du bien, zéro défaut... Nous reviendrons !

Owner's reply: Un grand merci pour votre avis. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé de super vacances et nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir à nouveau. Lisa

“Great Chill-out fortnight @ Bayview”

Reviewed 22 Oct 2014

Apartment was very clean and had everything we required for 2 weeks living and relaxing. The view from the balcony was spectacular : the Sea, the Mountains, all ending in an amazing Sunset. The Penthouse roof top was a daily retreat with more loungers, chairs and brollies than Ikea! The complex was also very tidy and regularily maintained. Pools were a nice size to have a good swim. The staff were helpful. The nearest town was only a 20min walk if you enjoy the exercise. It had numerous Tavernas and Mini Supermarkets. The Butchers and Patisserie are definite musts! The closest Beach is about 10min stroll. We were spoilt for beaches, however, our fav' was in town. Overall , we would definitely pen in a return visit. One small consideration , would be maybe to replace the dishwasher, which we never used, with a small washing machine. However, any washing can be done via the reception for a small fee.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you had a lovely holiday. We are thinking of moving the fridge to under the breakfast bar (as no one uses it), and have a washing machine put where the fridge is currently!

“Terrific apartment with superb views”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2014

Excellent apartment with everything you need for a relaxing holiday, roof top terrace with furniture is excellent for quiet sun bathing, choice of 2 pools to cool down in. A car is required as there is nowhere close enough to walk, but Makrygilios is only a 10 minute drive away with some lovely restaurants and beaches with beautiful clear water.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review, it is very much appreciated. Lisa

“Beautiful”

Reviewed 1 Sep 2014

1st time travelling to Crete with my husband and 2 children, although I was a little daunted about driving for the 1st time abroad for such a long distance, it really wasn't bad at all, Lisa the owner gave us very specific directions which helped us a lot as our sat nav would not work, and we arrived at Bayview within 2 hours of landing which we expected. The area Bayview apartments are in I'd beautiful and a relaxed atmosphere surrounding it, the local people are so friendly including others within the apartments and the management team very helpful and informative of the island. The apartment was clean and attractive and was large enough for 4 to live in with lots of outdoor space, the pool was one of the best I have ever used .We would definatly return

Owner's reply: I'm very glad you had a lovely holiday!

“A great place to relax”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2013

The apartment is equipped with everything you could need for a comfortable holiday and both the large balcony and the roof terrace are very well furnished. The views are fantastic from the apartment across the sea and mountains.A car is essential here as the apartment is a little remote but that is part of its attraction and anything you need is only a few minutes by car in the village.

Owner's reply: Hi Duncan, Thank you for your review. I hope we can see you again sometime. Lisa

Review 1-10 of 26

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

451578 properties

Greece Holidays

18210 properties

Chania Prefecture

2,083 properties

Rethymnon Prefecture

1,089 properties

Heraklion Prefecture

776 properties

Lasithi Prefecture

490 properties

Elounda

92 properties

Makry-Gialos

67 properties

Agios Nikolaos

67 properties

Ierapetra

45 properties

Sitia

33 properties

Istron

32 properties

Prina

20 properties

Milatos

19 properties

Koutsouras

15 properties

Mokhlos

11 properties

Palaikastron

11 properties

Mochlos

11 properties

Kalo Chorio

8 properties

Kato Zakros

7 properties

Sissi

6 properties

Kavousi

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.