from
£350 / night
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Walnut House, Lowestoft – Home 268627 House

  • 5 bedrooms
  • 10 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Walnut House, Lowestoft – Home 268627

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms
  • sleeps 10
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Situated in the glorious Suffolk countryside, Walnut House can sleep up to 10 people for a luxurious self catering holiday all year round.

It offers a private indoor heated swimming pool, with separate ladies and gents changing facilities and has a sheltered outside hot tub.

INSTALLED WITH ITS OWN LIFT.. Walnut House is suitable for wheelchairs and the elderly, as well as young families with buggies.

5 Beautifully decorated bedrooms, 4 having en suites and an added family bathroom makes living easy at Walnut House.

Far reaching field views from the extensive south westerly balcony leading from the upstairs lounge is a joy to sit and watch the sun set all year round.

A pool table and a bar with surround sound hi fi system, SKY TV, free-view TV and DVD player. Dart board.

One SMALL DOG is permitted at a small charge.

Wi Fi is available free of charge.

Private parking for several cars with electric gates.

Shower and hand towels are provided, but it is advised to bring more Swimming Pools towels as these will be needed more.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: King Bed
    Bedroom 3: Double Bed
    Bedroom 4: Double Bed
    Bedroom 5: Double Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 4 En suites, 2 Shower rooms

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private indoor pool
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Lift access
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Interaction with guest

On arrival, we welcome guests in and give them a run through of the property, as well as giving them the keys and the electric gate fob. We are always on hand for anything our guests need, but always give them the privacy and seclusion and will never interrupt their holiday in any way unless they need us. Attractions and recommended places to eat are given and insist that anything the guests require for their stay will be catered for.

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property

About the owner

John And Barbara L.
Response rate:
95%
Calendar updated:
12 Apr 2021
Years listed:
8
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This House has 5 bedrooms, 7 bathrooms and sleeps 10. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 01 Oct 2012. Located in Lowestoft, it has 104 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £1600 to £2700.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 12 Apr 2021.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent
104 reviews

Excellent
101
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Honest, helpful owners”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2021

We were booked to stay at Walnut House in April, however, unfortunately we had to cancel our booking due to the current restrictions. John was very helpful via email and over the phone trying to help us but when we couldn't find another available date to change our booking to, John refunded our deposit in full. Disappointed not to be able to visit Walnut House but hopefully will be able to in the future!

Owner's reply: Yes, this virus thing has caused everybody problems all over the world. It was a pity that you had to miss out on your stay here but you will be very welcome to rebook whenever the time is right for you. We all need a good break don't we? And thanks for your comment about your refund. Many people have been worried about getting their money back because of the pandemic and losing their money. Take care. John and Barbara. Walnut House.

“Deposit Refund”

Reviewed 24 Jan 2021

Having stayed at Walnut House several times before we were saddened to have to cancel this year due to Covid. We are eight households who get together annually so there is no way all of us would be a… More

Owner's reply: Hi. Like many others you have had to cancel due to this dreaded virus thing........ I know that in this current climate of holidays having to be cancelled, many people are getting worried about losing their money. Well we will always refund your money if you have to cancel due to covid and the Government restrictions, after all it is your money and it is not right to keep it because of something that there isn't much control of. . However as you have been to Walnut house several times before it is good to know that you want to come and visit again. After all after being stuck in four walls has meant that now we all must need some form of relaxation and break. You will be very welcome to rebook whenever you feel the time is ok. (Hopefully not too far in the future) So until we all get our freedom back, Stay safe. Regards. John and Barbara. Walnut House.

“Amazing”

Reviewed 19 Dec 2020

This is a fantastic place to be together as a family and have a break away. The accommodation is spacious and clean and well presented. The swimming pool, hot tub and leisure facilities are great to keep you entertained whilst in the house. The location is a great base to visit local attractions and seaside. We visited Southwold, Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft beaches. John the owner is very helpful and welcoming and a really nice touch was a welcome hamper with useful things to help you settle in. We loved it so much we are going to book again.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your great review. Your comments are always helpful for other guests who look on reviews to see what the place is like. So it is gratefully appreciated.And so too is our appreciation that you left the place tidy and clean. If you do decide that you want to return again you will be very welcome. John and Barbara.

“Fab time”

Reviewed 9 Dec 2020

We are just coming to the end of a fabulous week here at Walnut Tree House. Recommend the venue for anyone looking for a chilled break in lovely surroundings. The rooms are light and airy and beautifully presented. The kitchen is well equipped and easy to use. The pool is fabulous and warm and the hot tub was a real boon. John dealt with all of our queries really quickly and could not have been more helpful.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your glowing review. We are so glad of your opinion of Walnut House. And I also want to say that we so very much appreciate it that you left the place as clean and as tidy as you found it. It shows how much of a caring family you are. It also makes the cleaners’ job so much easier…... We hope you found the break relaxing especially during all this Covid upset in the world at the moment. Have a good Christmas too. You will also be very welcome if you decide to pay another visit in the future. Take care. Stay safe. John and Barbara.

“Incredible Place - Everything we wanted”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2020

Thank you John for a wonderful stay and thank you for the lovely hamper on our arrival. The House is awesome, it rained the entire time we were there but it did not matter as we had no reason to lea… More

Owner's reply: Well thanks for a great review. That's what we like to hear. It gives an idea for guests who have never been before what other guests think of the place. (Hopefully anyway.....) So as long as you all enjoyed yourselves that's the main thing. That's worth the five star review. And hope the foot gets better soon. Take care. John and Barbara.

“Amazing”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2020

5 of us have just spent a week here and wow. Beautiful house so clean with large rooms and en suites. We used the swimming pool and hot tub every day . The games room is fun with darts pool cd with d… More

Owner's reply: Lovely review. Thank you. And as other guests, we are so happy to find that you have left the place just as you found it. Shows that you care just as much as you enjoyed your stay. We all need things to uplift life especially the way the world is at the moment. You are more than welcome back. John and Barbara

“Perfect Family Holiday”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2020

We have just enjoyed a fantastic short break at Walnut House. Such a great space, lots of large spotlessly clean ensuite rooms, lovely sociable spaces to enjoy time together. The pool was lovely and w… More

Owner's reply: Thank you for such a review. That says everything to us and as I have said on earlier comments it makes it all worth while for us when our guests leave feeling that their time here has been so enjoyable. Also I have to say a big thank you for leaving the place so clean and tidy and especially for stripping the beds. It makes our job that much easier. Great to have met you. You are welcome to come again. John and Barbara. .

“Mrs”

Reviewed 18 Sep 2020

Thank you Barbara and John for a fantastic week in Walnut House, we have thoroughly enjoyed our 'staycation'. It was lovely to relax upstairs and downstairs as there was so much space. Espec… More

Owner's reply: Thanks. It always makes us feel that it is all worth it when we know that you have really enjoyed your -all too brief- visit to Walnut House. A good holiday always makes you feel better especially in these troublesome times. And too we must really thank you for leaving the place just as you found it. Very caring people. You would be very welcome to visit again. And one last thank, is that you took the time and consideration to repair the dog door stop that someone's dog took a liking to. Our granddaughter was thrilled. Stay safe. John and Barbara

“Ideal getaway for all our family.”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2020

Close to all amenities, very spacious premises. There were 9 of us plus a small dog and the premises were ideal. In particular the games room, the pool and Jacuzzi all much appreciated. Great views fr… More

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your break at Walnut House. Hope the dog enjoyed it too........ John and Barbara

“Amazing Place”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2020

Wwhat a lovely place to relax it has everything you need great pool and hot tub also a lovely sun terrace. The pool table and darts board kept us entertained. Perfect location to explore the area. Th… More

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. After all this worry about the virus problems it was good that you were able to come and relax away from all the outside troubles. Any yes you are right when you say that Walnut House has got things to keep you busy when it isn't good to go out even if there is a bad day because of weather. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves. John and Barbara,

Review 1-10 of 104

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with John and Barbara (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send John and Barbara (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact John and Barbara (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send John and Barbara (the owner) an enquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send John and Barbara (the owner) an enquiry through the contact form to request a quote. John and barbara (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Send John and Barbara (the owner) an enquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your holiday dates. John and barbara (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

John and barbara (the owner) of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if John and Barbara (the owner) supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact John and Barbara (the owner) directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact John and Barbara (the owner) to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I edit my booking?

You'll need to contact John and Barbara (the owner) to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

458794 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57520 properties

England Holidays

41507 properties

East Anglia Holidays

3526 properties

Suffolk Holidays

1505 properties

Aldeburgh

310 properties

Southwold

278 properties

Lowestoft

113 properties

Thorpeness

69 properties

Woodbridge

68 properties

Saxmundham

61 properties

Corton

59 properties

Babergh District

53 properties

Ipswich

44 properties

Bury St Edmunds

37 properties

Halesworth

35 properties

Walberswick

34 properties

Kessingland

30 properties

Snape

25 properties

Felixstowe

20 properties

Westleton

19 properties

Wangford

17 properties

Orford

16 properties

Beccles

15 properties

Framlingham

14 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.