from £176 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Brekka - A Quality Cottage with a View – Home 1717225 Cottage

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Brekka - A Quality Cottage with a View – Home 1717225

  • Cottage
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 64 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 3 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 8

Key Info

  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Jon Baldur T.

Tourist Licence
VAT 96209

Average reply time:
2 hours 3 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
21 Jun 2017
Years listed:
3
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, German, Norwegian, Swedish


This Cottage has 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 25 Apr 2014. Located in Reykjavik, it has 64 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £1053 to £1858.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 64 reviews Excellent
64 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
61
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Superb”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2017

Absolutely stunning house had everything you need. Beautiful location with views over the fjord and hills.Would have no hesitation in recommending here to any one. You would not be disappointed.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for this positive review -but apparently many people would agree with you... :-)

“Amazing stay, fabulous cottage in beautiful setting. Hard to beat.”

Reviewed 4 Feb 2017

we had an absolutely amazing stay. The views are fabulous, the house is beautiful so warm inside with everything you could possible need for a self catering holiday in Iceland. Lots of information of places to go. We had a 4x4 which was needed this time of year and we visited lots of the places the trips do at only the cost of the petrol as the attractions are free. Would highly recommend for anybody wanting to go to Iceland and easily done on a budget if you have a car. The owners were very helpful before our arrival with lots of information before we arrived. And to top it all we saw the Northern lights twice, the first time on our approach to the cottage we pulled up on the road side, and another night over the cottage amazing. Would like to thank the owners for our wonderful stay and we would love to return in the future. Just a small tip if you follow the directions given even though the signs are only small if you look for the cottages on the left after the stated kilometres in the light or dark with the lights on they are easily spotted. You will realise after sight seeing around Iceland the signs are small so not to interfere with the natural outstanding beauty.

Owner's reply: Wonderful, we are very happy to hear of your positive experience. Yes, you're right, the signs are fairly small so they want overtake the scenery -but in our case too, since we're running our business of five outstanding houses, at great locations around the country, at a low profile: we don't want to have our enterprise too commercialized with too big signs or too much flair:-).

“Mrs”

Reviewed 15 Nov 2016

What an amazing location with beautiful views, the place to get away from it all, yet within easy reach of the capital. Brekka is modern and very clean with everything you need, its lovely and warm in the winter months and the hot tub is fab!! It's a great family house, yet great for couple's. Auja and Jon Baldur couldn't do enough to help. Thank you☺

Owner's reply: We're happy to have been able to give some advise where and when needed. I profit from having been a tourist guide in Iceland for 33 years now, and I gladly pass my experience on to our guests.

“Brekka”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2016

We stayed at Brekka for 4 nights. It was an outstanding choice and I would stay again, communication from Jon before arriving was great and the lodge was in fantastic shape and a great location.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your words, Kieran. We're happy to hear of your satisfaction with Brekka. It stimulates us to keep the standard as high as we can, with the results that our guests are happy, and therefore we're happy!

“Mr”

Reviewed 13 Oct 2016

Could not ask for more. The lodge was gorgeous the fjord was breathtaking. Every 10 minutes the scenery changed with the sky and the light. Amazing

Owner's reply: Iceland -naturally!

“A brilliant place to get away from it all.”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2016

Brekka Lodge is located in an amazing surrounding. It is perched on the side of a mountain. There were three other lodges some distance away. There was hardly any noise to be heard, apart from the occasional passing car at the bottom of the mountain or a bird. From the lodge you can see the ocean, green bushes as far as the eye can see and snow capped mountains in the distance. The views from each window of the lodge were wonderful. The lodge itself is conveniently located so that you are able to see majority of the tourist sites by car. However, once you see the lodge, it's location, the scenery around and enjoy its' outdoor hot tub, you may not want too see the rest of the country. The couple who own and run the place are very helpful and understanding. They will go out of their way to make your stay in their property a memorable one. For example, we arrived at the lodge at around 3:00am and they had kindly purchased some essentials for breakfast on our behalf. The only negative thing I can think of from our perspective is that we could have done with another toilet as we were a large group. I would highly recommend this lodge but would warn occupants to notify the owners of any broken furniture they come across so to avoid any confusion about who is responsible. If life permits, I would love to go back again in a few years time to enjoy the northern lights.

Owner's reply: Man y thanks for these words. Reg furniture we fortunately normally have no damages of furniture or whatsoever -possibly a broken glass now and then. But in our practical info docs, that we send to all our customers after confirmation of the booking, we ask to report if anything happens that way, so that we can reprovide lacking things, or even charge for the repair of real damages.

“Wonderful house with spectacular views”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2014

We loved our holiday in Iceland, and Brekka was a great place to stay. The house is fabulous - modern, clean, comfortable and extremely well equipped. The views are stunning. We loved the hot tub, of course, and the gas barbecue - out door cooking without fuss. Many of Iceland's attractions can be reached in a day trip. Our favourite in that area was the drive up to Langjökull glacier. The landlord is very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay, Jon.

Review 1-10 of 64

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

452666 properties

Iceland Holidays

850 properties

Reykjavik

288 properties

Down town

36 properties

Mosfellsbaer

21 properties

Kopavogur

20 properties

Reykjavik City

18 properties

Hafnarfjordur

12 properties

Gardabaer

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.