from £49 / night help Price for guests, Nights


  • 1 bedroom
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies


  • Apartment
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Average Average – based on 4 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 5 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Double Beds, 2 Sofa Beds, 1 Single Bed
  • 1 Shower room


  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Children's pool
  • Shared garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Central heating
  • Staffed property
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property

About the owner

Brendan B.
Average reply time:
3 hours 32 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
27 Jan 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 04 Jul 2008. Located in Castelsardo, it has 4 reviews with an overall rating of 3. The average weekly rate varies from £341 to £527.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 27 Jan 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Average – based on 4 reviews Average
4 reviews

Very Good

“Relax, Relax!”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2013

We spent a week in San Giovanni. We were looking for a relaxing time away from the rush. The location of the appartments is wonderful with great views to the sea from the balcony - a perfect place for your breakfast! The accomodation was fine and suited all of our needs. We spent a lot of time touring the local area and discovering new beaches and places to stop, stroll around and enjoy the local cuisine. There were very good suggestions on the local beaches, places to eat etc in the visitor pack. We would be happy to return. A & l Dublin

“Swimming pool green with algae and dreadful management...avoid”

Reviewed 30 Dec 2012

My wife and I booked this apartment at the last minute only a day or so prior to travelling and our options were limited but it looked reasonable with a view over the hills toward the coast in the distance and, most importantly for our two children (aged 8 and 10), a swimming pool. The accommodation itself was fine - clean and reasonably well-equipped. However, to our considerable disappointment the pool turned out to be unusable – cloudy and bright green with algae (see pics attached) and this marred the holiday somewhat as it was still in the same state a wk later when we left. I had a number of exchanges regarding the matter with the owner (Brendan) who was initially apologetic, but subsequently refused to offer any refund claiming the rate we’d been offered was ‘discounted’ in the first place. The experience really left a bad taste in the mouth and as such I strongly recommend you look elsewhere.. Tony C

Owner's reply: The Clients in question did in fact book the apartment literally the day before i.e. booked on Saturday arrived on Sunday. They had in fact enquired about letting the apartment some time previously but came back to us at the last moment as they had not in fact found anywhere at an economical price for the most high season month of the year for lettings. As it was I gave them a discount and then it was a Saturday and banks were all closed I was requested to accept a Paypal payment. I had to incurr Paypals charges off their payment something I had not experienced before. On the day after the Clients arrival on the Monday I received an S.O.S. from them to say that the swimming pool was unusuable. This was news to me as no other clients staying at the same time had reported that there was such a problem. I immediately, contacted the Administrator for San Giovanni who informed me that a problem had arisen due to a faulty part in the filter system. The administrator was in fact endeavouring to get the replacement part but due to it being the holiday season in Sardinia all swimming pool businesses on the island were closed for 2 weeks. She confirmed that she was seeking the part from msinland Italy. I did, in fact report back to the clients as to what was the problem and that all efforts were being made to get the replacement part. I personally checked with Administrator each day that week as to the status of the availability and despatch of the spare part which did arrive on the Friday from Milan. It was immediately fitted that evening but of course it took 24 hours for the water to become totally clear and the clients were of course leaving early on the Sunday morning. I did continue to update the clients on a daily basis and was profusely apologetic to them for the probem that had occured. I did in fact have other clients staying at San Giovanni and none of them came on to complain as they fully understood the situation due to me keeping them informed. Some of them did indeed continue to use the pool despite the water being cloudy, other clients of other owners at San Giovanni did not complain either. It is important to note that most clients at San Giovanni tend to go to one of the many beaches nearby as well as use the swimming pool. Had I known in advance of accepting the clients booking on the Saturday of the problem with faulty filter system, I would of course not have accepted their booking without fully explaining the situation with the pool.

“Lovely Views, Owner On Site & Needs a Serious Attitude Adjustment”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2012

The location of San Giovanni and the views from our apartment were really lovely. We also loved the pool area which was not too busy and a welcome retreat from the beach. Our problem however was with the Owner who holidays in the Complex as well. 1. We were not met upon our arrival, instead told that the keys were in the door. Both outer and inner doors were tricky to open and we should have been shown how. 2. Upon showering we found that there was no hot water. When we eventually spoke to the Owner later in the day, he indicated that he did not think it was necessary to use the boiler. We insisted and he eventually agreed to help us turn it on but then stipulated that we could only put it on half an hour before showering. 3. On the first night, we tried to use the aircon. Batteries were flat, so we replaced them and the next night used it. The very next morning the Owner pounced on us, saying that he and his family did not find it necessary to use the aircon in summer and due to the cost of electricity on the island, would we mind not using the aircon all night (i.e. wake up in the middle of the night to turn it off). 4. Upon arriving at the pool on more than one occasion Brendan deliberately ignored us, instead greeting owners of the apartment below us who we were in mid conversation with. He is a seriously awkward character without an hospitable bone in his body. This is not the kind of nonsense that I want to deal with on holiday, especially when an apartment is advertised as all bills being included. The Owner's stinginess and bad attitude could cast a serious shadow over anyone's holiday and I would not recommend renting from him at all. We also did not find the property overly clean - dishes in the cupboards needed to be washed before you felt you could use them and things like the grater etc were badly rusted. The freezer was also in bad need of a defrost as it was holding something akin to a glacier on the back wall. Overall it felt like the bare minimum was done to keep the apartment liveable.

Owner's reply: Clear instructions were given in advance in the Information Pack as to how to access the apartment - this has been the way we have arranged for our clients to gain entrance since we first started letting the apartments in 2007. NO-ONE has complained that they were not personally met before and in fact other owners letting apartments at San Giovanni have a similiar arrangement for collection of keys. NO-ONE has complained over the last 6 years of lettings that the inner and outer doors are difficult to open. The reason that there was no hot water to shower with was due to the fact that it was the first letting of the season and the switch for the boiler had not been turned on. It is absolute nonsense to say that I did not think it was necessary to use the boiler - how else could one have hot water to shower with. Do you think all previous clients would have tolerated the non-use of the boiler... Neither may I point out did I ever stipulate that they could only put the boiler on a half an hour before showering. It was in fact , previous happy clients passed on to me that it was not necessary to put on the boiler for long as the water can get far too hot, they found it was appropriate only to leave the boiler on for a half hour before they showered. This was the information I passed on. With regard to the Aircon , there were in fact two remote controls in the apartment , it was unfortunate that one of these had batteries which were flat. In our Information Pack given out in advance of travelling we clearly request that clients do not use the Aircon on a continuous basis due to the high cost of electricity on the island... we certainly, do not state that we do not wish our clients to use the Aircon and we strongly object to this complaint. On the night referred to the clients in question put the Aircon continually for 12 hours from 11 pm to 11 am the next morning. I strongly refute that I pounced on these clients the next day as claimed. I in fact, met them when I was going out of our Apartment to our car and politely asked them, could they just put the Aircon on in advance of going to bed for an hour or two as all visitors and owners at San Giovanni do. Maybe our mistake is not to include all utilities usuage in the rental price and to charge separately for electricity, so that all clients can use the Aircon at their own discretion. The clients in question did not in fact leave the Aircon on all night that day I asked them politely not to leave it on indefinetly but the night following they reverted to leaving it on for 12 hours continuously and for the remaining nights of their stay. I did not in fact feel there was any point in discussing the matter further with them. I certainly do not feel it is necessary to and to endeavour to socialise with clients at the swimming pool unless they clearly wish to ascertain some interesting information on the area or the island itself. I do not accept that the property was not overly clean as we have a meticulous cleaner, who has received praise over the years on how clean the apartments are kept. We have also received comments from previous clients on how lovely it was to arrive to not only to a spotless apartment, all ready for use, beds made up but the added bonus of toys for children should they be in the party arriving, water in the fridge and essential items to make their stay more enjoyable. The fridge /freezer doors are left open for all apartments prior to the arrival of our clients in the season as we do each year with the electricity turned off. Therefore we do not accept that there could have been something akin to a glacier on the back wall of the fridge. I seriously have not received a review before over the last 6 years of lettings stating that I am an awkward character without a hospitable bone in my body actually quite the opposite. I have received many complementary reviews over the years that I have gone out of my way to be hospitable, helpful and generous with my time.

Review 1-4 of 4

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

439680 properties

Italy Holidays

99016 properties


435 properties


147 properties


117 properties


115 properties


57 properties

Lu Bagnu

49 properties

Porto Torres

19 properties


16 properties

La Ciaccia

14 properties

Santa Maria Coghinas

13 properties


12 properties


10 properties


8 properties

Marina di Sorso

7 properties

Villanova Monteleone

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.