from £88 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Belle Vue – Home 76428 Villa

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Belle Vue – Home 76428

  • Villa
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 18 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 10 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Bicycles available
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property

About the owner

Jo S.
Average reply time:
2 hours 9 minutes
Response rate:
90%
Calendar updated::
23 Jun 2017
Years listed:
8
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French


This Villa has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 19 Dec 2008. Located in Pyrenees-Orientales, it has 18 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £619 to £752.

The Owner has a response rate of 90% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 18 reviews Excellent
18 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
16
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Lovely place”

Reviewed 30 Apr 2017

Spent 10 days here in April. Very comfortable and very well equipped. Excellent WiFi. Rear garden overlooks meadow with mountains in the distance. Quiet, loudest sounds were blackbirds and robins singing. Plenty of shops nearby, St. Genis has good mini-supermarkets, larger supermarkets a short drive away. Walk a short way and you are in countryside and vineyards. Good location for touring. Céret is well worth a visit, its Musée d'Art Moderne (founded by artists Pierre Brune and Frank Burty Haviland with help from Pablo Picasso and Henri Matisse) is excellent. The town of Collioure, with its beaches, fort, old town and artists community is worth visiting too. Up in the Pyrenees there is the ancient town of Villefranche-de-Conflent (where you can catch the 'yellow train') and superb views from the Château de Quéribus and the Força Réal peak. Hope to visit again.

“Excellent”

Reviewed 15 Mar 2017

Spent a month at Belle Vue as a Base for touring the region. Excellent facilities and very comfortable. St. Genis-des-Fontaines has everything you need and the beach at Argeles-sur-mer is fabulous. Bus and train links are very good.

“UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE”

Reviewed 24 Dec 2016

Beware international travellers! We were not refunded the full amount of the security deposit even though no notification any damage caused. Despite happily paying our own international bank transfer fees which is just a part of travelling, we do not expect to pay those of the property owner - consequently out of pocket GBP50. (Jo has ceased any further communication on the subject.) This has not been the case with any other of the properties rented whilst in France or Italy. Apart from this unpleasant incident the property was not so clean and required maintenance. Shower drain was blocked hence flooded bathroom - my husband cleaned this . Iron did not work- suggested I borrow one from the neighbour !! , washer only spun dry occasionally - property manager not too interested - and had to wait a week for a fresh supply of linen.Not a problem if the washer works which it didn't. Otherwise comfortable apart from tiny TV screen. This is not the way I have run my holiday rental properties.

Owner's reply: Guests wrote after their trip to say they had enjoyed their stay. We were both out of pocket due to currency exchange fees (Australia). This has not occurred before in 8yrs of letting.

“Our ideal holiday destination.”

Reviewed 24 Jan 2012

To sum up Belle Vue in a few sentences is difficult. We love holidaying there as it is ideally situated between sea and mountains. St. Genis is a very pleasant place with all needs catered for, but out and about we have visited many places including Andorra for shopping and a super drive to get there. Nearer the house you have Thuir, Ceret, Collioure, Port Vendres, all within half hour drive and many more places we have yet to visit. If you just want to relax, Belle Vue is extremely well equipped and has a lovely garden terrace with mountain views out back. Our ideal holiday desination. Steve and Liz Farmer Hereford Sep10 & Sep 11

Review 1-10 of 18

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

France Holidays

58192 properties

Argeles-sur-Mer

231 properties

Saint-Cyprien

134 properties

Collioure

104 properties

Perpignan

85 properties

Banyuls-sur-mer

72 properties

Canet-en-Roussillon

60 properties

Le Barcares

41 properties

Font-Romeu

39 properties

Ceret

34 properties

Prades

30 properties

Sorede

17 properties

Thuir

17 properties

Les Angles

17 properties

Amelie-les-Bains-Palalda

16 properties

Bolquere

13 properties

Saint-Paul-de-Fenouillet

10 properties

Le Boulou

8 properties

Sainte-Marie-la-Mer

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.