from £155 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Jungfrau views. Luxury 3 bed. – Home 1405373 Apartment

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 7 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Jungfrau views. Luxury 3 bed. – Home 1405373

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 7
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 6 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 3 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 7

Key Info

  • Child friendly
  • Ask about pets

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: 3 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • High chair available
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Juliet F.
Response rate:
90%
Calendar updated::
27 Jun 2017
Years listed:
3
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Apartment has 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 7. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 19 Feb 2014. Located in Bernese Oberland, it has 6 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £1464 to £1553.

The Owner has a response rate of 90% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 27 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Very Disappointing, and unappealing”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2016

I would like to state our objections to the apartment and why we cancelled our stay. 1. Stairwell at entrance was so narrow and twisted that ascending with luggage was almost impossible. 2. The flooring had a small step up which caused me to trip twice in the few minutes we we in the apartment. An accident waiting to happen. I am 72 and it is not a risk either my wife or myself are willing to take. 3. While the master bedroom is on an upper floor the bathroom was on the floor below at quite a distance from the stairs. We both get up at night to go to the bathroom and climbing up and down the stairs is again an accident in the making. 4. In order to shower one has to step over a wall maybe 2 feet tall. Very inconvenient and again an accident waiting to happen. 5. The second bedroom on the ground floor is separated from the bathroom by the top of the stairs. One could easily misstep walking to the bathroom and fall down the stairs when stepping across the narrow corridor that has the cut out for the stairwell. 6. The refrigerator had a stench that was repugnant. 7. The interior of the house is very dark, dated and unappealing. 8. Overall the property was very disappointing to us, especially after making a very long drive. Juliet, I looked at the photos of the apartment on the flip key site. I don't know when those pictures were taken, but they don't adequately represent the current state of the apartment. We expect that you will promptly refund in full the amounts paid. Yours truly, James Horan

Owner's reply: Dear James, I apologise, but have no intention of authorising a refund. The apartment is NOT dark, is NOT dated and has been furnished taking time and care and frankly I found you really rude on the phone and in your previous messages to try justify not staying at the apartment and getting your money back. If you had been a little less rude, I would have felt far more sympathy for your situation and wanted to refund part of the money as I am a fair and decent person. The apartment is not falsely advertised and I do not see that because you did not read the information or look at the photo's properly this should warrant a refund. The photos were taken in April 2016 so are current. You can read the reviews on the booking engine and read the text. There is nothing there that warrants your re-action and inability to be able to stay there for 3 nights. I wish you all the best with your claim and am sure will be hearing from you. Best wishes Juliet

“Great accommodation in a really good location.”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2015

We were very happy with our accommodation. The 3 bedrooms were spacious with plenty of storage space. The kitchen was really good and very well equipped. Dining & lounge areas were easily large enough for the six of us. Bathroom & toilet were very modern and everything was in working order. The best part was the location - 15 mins walk to the centre of Interlaken and situated in a lovely village surrounded by Swiss chalets, close to a Coop, café, butcher etc. I warmly recommend Jungfrau Views to holiday makers. (And, it actually has great views of the Jungfrau mountain!) Andy Martin.

“Comfortable apartment in a great location.”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2015

The party was my wife and I with our two adult daughters and their husbands/partners. We had a fantastic holiday in the Interlaken area and the apartment was a full part of the success. It was big enough, comfortable enough, well equipped and very clean. The village of Matten is quiet, picturesque, friendly and a short walk from "downtown" Interlaken. We were worried how six of us would cope with one bathroom but it was no problem and we all had a snigger at the occasional bare bottom viewed through the glass bathroom door. One wet afternoon it did occur to us that some umbrellas would be a good idea.

“A great vacation”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2014

We (two adults and two children) really enjoyed the house and the whole area of interlaken. The house is clean, well made and has in it everything needed for a family vacation. We really liked the fact that the house is pretty close to the town center. A little bit expensive but worth the price.

Review 1-6 of 6

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

452666 properties

Switzerland Holidays

4512 properties

Bernese Oberland

437 properties

Jungfrau Region

297 properties

Interlaken

61 properties

Saanen

59 properties

Lenk im Simmental

19 properties

Zweisimmen

18 properties

Adelboden

15 properties

Ringgenberg

11 properties

Iseltwald

11 properties

Bern Mittelland District

10 properties

Brienz

9 properties

Niederried

8 properties

Beatenberg

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.