District 6 holiday apartment rental with internet access, balcony/terrace, air con and walking

22 reviews
Save

From the owner

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • Sleeps 4
  • Min stay varies
Complete a booking on Holiday Lettings and get 10% discount on Viator experiences. Learn more
Book with confidence.
Pay by card or PayPal, through the Holiday Lettings website, to be covered by Payment Protection. Never pay by bank or wire transfer.

Key information

  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking. See Policies & House Rules
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

From the owner

Awesome apartment located in a fantastic city center location. You will find yourself in the most exclusive district (6th) by the Operahouse, minutes away to everything worth seeing in Pest.

This is a great apartment at an AWESOME, FANTASTIC location. THIS IS THE BEST LOCATION in Pest, there are many many city center aprtmts, BUT the 6th district is the best!! So stay with us and you will have a wonderful time!

Recently renovated, 3rd floor apartment is fully equipped including washing machine in the bathroom, dishwasher in the kitchen, free superfast wifi + AIR CONDITIONER (a must in the summer, which most apartments do not have), LCD Flat tv.

There is NO lift in our building, it is a historical building by the Opera, many buildings are like that around. Modern furnishings, the apartment overlooks the courtyard, therefore it's extremely quiet. You will have lots of lights as the apartment also has skylights. The apartment is situated at the heart of Budapest, in the central district on a very quite street, yet you are within 1 minute of all the action Budapest has to offer. Neighbors are very nice too!

Supermarket, winebar, cafe with locker/storage ALL on our streets. Millions of bars, restaurants, ruin-bars within 2 min walk from us. We can send you recommendations, what to do, see, where to eat, the great restaurants around us, so you will not fall for the 'tourist traps'.

If you are interested in Budapest's rich historical past you can visit museums, the castle, and parliament. By the ferry on the Danube you can visit the beautiful, charming Hungarian towns located nearby such as Szentendre, Visegrad. You can even take the ferry to Vienna. You should also visit one of the world renowned Hungarian Artesian Baths (Szechenyi, Gellert, Rudas) and spas. We can also recommend you great Hungarian or other types of restaurants.

Please ask any questions / requests and we will be happy to accommodate. We can also offer you other recommendations on what to do, what to see, where to go while visiting Budapest.

More Less

Amenities

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2: Sofa Bed
  • Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Essentials

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Bicycles available
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Show all amenities Show fewer amenities

Interaction with guest

We will interact with guests as much as they'd like us to. We are not on the premises, but are available to answer questions, make suggestions, recommendations. We can arrange for taxi to.
Map

Area

Map

Availability

Cancellation policy

Full refund

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

Partial refund

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

No refund

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

100% refund100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
Booking confirmed
50% refund50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.
24 hours after booking
No refundNo refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.
4 weeks before
Check-in date
* This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

Things to know

Check in: 15:00 Check out: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.

Payment

This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Damage deposit: (£42.26) €50.00

See more

Smoking

No smoking at this property

About the owner

Timea I.
Calendar updated:
08 Jun 2022

Years listed:
9

Languages spoken: English, French, Italian, Hungarian
This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It has been listed on Holiday Lettings since 22 Oct 2012. Located in Budapest, it has 22 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate is £271.
The property’s calendar was last updated on 08 Jun 2022.
This property is hosted by a private host (consumer) and not a business. Bookings of their property may not be covered by EU or UK consumer protection laws. However, the Tripadvisor Rentals companies will provide you with the same customer service as with any other stay.

These are the details provided by the business owner.

Business Name

Business Address

Business Telephone

Business Email

Other Applicable Information

Reviews

5
Excellent
22 reviews
Excellent
19
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Vale67
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom

Beautiful apartment in great location
Aug 2016

We were met at the apartment by Laszlo who answered all questions and provided us with all the information we needed to get the most from our stay... I'll admit I don't do heights and the t… More 

Reviewed 4 Sep 2016

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Owner's reply:
Thank you for staying with us and glad you had a great time! I am happy you enjoyed the location and the accommodation. Yes, the apartment is on the top, but this is an extremely quiet apartment in the city center, which is a very rare find. Hope you return to us soon!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

Gill S
Warwickshire, United Kingdom

Brilliant location
Jul 2015

We had a lovely stay for 10 days in July. The location of the apartment is excellent, so close to everything you might need. Spar shop at the end of the road, lots of eating places within a few minu… More 

Reviewed 3 Aug 2015

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Owner's reply:
We really enjoyed hosting Gillian and her family. Hope she and her family will return to us soon! Thank you for your kind words. We are putting in one of the bedrooms another armoire which could be used to store things in.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

A FlipKey verified reviewer

Enjoyable to stay in Pest
May 2015

Great place to stay at from all the viewpoints for tourists: hospitable host, who provides all the necessary guidelines and really helpful, location next to all the major sightseeing, clean and comfor… More 

Reviewed 23 May 2015

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

GaiaTegan

Good position, nothing else
Aug 2014

We stayed in Opera House for 4 days, it's really close to the metro station and it's in a really good position. But we had many problems. The girl who welcomed us couldn't speak english… More 

Reviewed 27 Aug 2014

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Owner's reply:
Our apartment is an owner managed place. Unfortunately when the guest arrives after midnight we have very limited resources, availability to send an English speaking person for checkin in Hungary. Guest arrived at 3am which we gladly accommodated, and at that time our goal was to give her the keys, and provide quick access to the apartment. We also arranged for taxis to pick the group up to and from the apartment. We are not sure what information she was seeking to get at this late hours, as all keys, written instructions of the codes to wifi, gate etc was provided upon checkin. (Most places at this late hours only provide a box where you can pick up the key.) Upon request we can send recommendations, suggestions of activities, restaurants etc. Guest also originally booked the apartment for 5 people, 2 days prior to arrival asked us if she can bring a 6th. Again we gladly accommodated and was explained to her that this is a small 2 bedroom apartment, the 6th person will have to sleep on an extra bed, and it will be pretty tight for all of them. We do have an airconditioner (which is very rare as most apartment in Hungary do not have one) in the apartment which is very powerful, I suspect the guest did not know how to adjust hence it was too hot for them. The lack of elevator and the fact that the apartment is located on the 3rd (top) floor has been communicated to the guest, and is also disclosed in the advertisement. Our prices are extremely reasonable for a 2 bedroom apartment in the VIth district (we got wifi, airconditioner, washer, dishwasher, fully equipped kitchen). If the guest is seeking more luxurious accommodations I would have recommended a hotel, but definitely a bigger apartment with much higher prices. We take pride in the cleanliness of the apartment, our apartment is extremely clean, and very well maintained, even provide shampoo, soap, dishwasher liquids etc. Damage deposit was also promptly sent back (on the same day) to a paypal account once she provided it. Tripadvisor originally made a mistake advising us that they will take care of the reimbursement which they did not, hence we advised the guest to give us a paypal account for the refund. Guest did not provide paypal account for a long time, hence there was a delay in transferring the money back.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer

cozy place to stay while you explore budapest
Jul 2014

Our family spent 5 days at this apartment. The location is great. Easy walk to the river. located close to the opera house. 2 minutes from groceries and lots of restaurants within a very short wal… More 

Reviewed 25 Aug 2014

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Review 1-5 of 22

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Timea (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Timea (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Timea (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Timea the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Timea (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Timea (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Timea (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Timea (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Timea (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Timea (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Timea (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Timea (the owner) a message.

If Timea (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Also consider

Europe Holidays

370391 properties

Hungary Holidays

873 properties

Central Hungary

327 properties

Budapest

309 properties

Southern Transdanubia

307 properties

Central Transdanubia

106 properties

Northern Hungary

37 properties

Pest County

18 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Still have questions?

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

22 reviews
from

 £39 

/ night
Total
22 reviews
from

 £39 

/ night
Total