from £48 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Apartma Torkar #1 Attractive location – Home 134909 Apartment

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Apartma Torkar #1 Attractive location – Home 134909

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 18 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 3 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Ski
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Apartma 1 (ground floor)For 6-8 people, 65 m2, with 2 double bedrooms + living room beds. Living room has a bunk bed and 2 sofas, one can be double-bed with "dormeo" mattress. It has plenty of daylight and a fireplace. Kitchen is fully equipped, bathroom with shower, toilet and washbasin. Besides entrance is a wooden porch with large circular table and 8 chairs. There are 4 parking spaces available, free WIFI internet. A family house barbecue and porch is available at your disposal for picnic or nice dinner under the wine leaves on the sunniest part of the house. *Bicycles are available for rent. **Laundry available upon request.

Location description from owner

The Upper Carniola Region

Julian Alps is a region of lakes, hills, mountains, rivers, valleys and Triglav national park. If by some misfortune you were only allowed to visit one region of Slovenia, there is no doubt that Gorenjska

Apartma 1 (ground floor)For 6-8 people, 65 m2, with 2 double bedrooms + living room beds. Living room has a bunk bed and 2 sofas, one can be double-bed with "dormeo" mattress. It has plenty of daylight and a fireplace. Kitchen is fully equipped, bathroom with shower, toilet and washbasin. Besides entrance is a wooden porch with large circular table and 8 chairs. There are 4 parking spaces available, free WIFI internet. A family house barbecue and porch is available at your disposal for picnic or nice dinner under the wine leaves on the sunniest part of the house. *Bicycles are available for rent. **Laundry available upon request.

Location description from owner

The Upper Carniola Region

Julian Alps is a region of lakes, hills, mountains, rivers, valleys and Triglav national park. If by some misfortune you were only allowed to visit one region of Slovenia, there is no doubt that Gorenjska would be a good choice. There, for example, you can enjoy views of wonderful Lake Bled and Lake Bohinj and the peaks of the Julian Alps and the Kamnik-Savinja Alps, a wide range of outdoor activities in the resort town of Kranjska Gora, and strolls through the beautifully preserved centres of old towns such as Kranj and Škofja Loka. But of course Gorenjska also offers many other pleasures.

Bohinjska Bela

Quiet village 3 km from beautiful Bled lake. Our house is on very attractive location under big cliff, there is climbing area, small waterfall and ladder which takes you to the top. OKARINA folk festival Bled.

Bohinjska Bela lies on the left bank of the Sava Bohinjka river, southwest of Bled. The oldest part of the village (from before 1000 A.D.) is Spodnja or Dolenja Vas with the parish Church of St. Margaret (sv. Marjeta). The newer part, called Zgornja or Gorenja Vas, was built under the rocky overhanging of Iglica (?the Needle?), and contains the largest number of houses.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: Bunk Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Climbing frame
  • BBQ
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Bicycles available
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Boza T.
Response rate:
90%
Calendar updated::
26 May 2017
Years listed:
6
Based in:
Slovenia
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Apartment has 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 15 Jun 2011. Located in Bled, it has 18 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate is £332.

The Owner has a response rate of 90% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 26 May 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 18 reviews Excellent
18 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
17
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“small kitchen”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

Travelled with 4 adults.We found the appartment a little small.There were 2 bedrooms, one rather small where there were enough space for a double bed and a small sideboard. My 32 year old daughter slept in a bunk bed in the lounge. The kitchen was very small.There were 2 rings on the hob. No oven, dishwasher or washing machine. We ate in the kitchen as the weather was poor and we could barely moved as I explained that there were 5 adults in the group. The owner was quite friendly and thoughtful but a little mean with the heating. I also felt the flat was a bit dark because it was below the road in the kitchen.The view was poor as it was overlooking other houses in the bedrooms and lounge.You needed the light on in the kitchen even in the morning.

Owner's reply: We apologise for your experience, that there was not enough space for your family. We have adult size bunk beds in the living room due to making accomodation friendly for families with more children. Living room can be upon request turned into large bedroom, with a bunk bed for two children and couches converted into two seperate beds. The kitchen becomes rather small, when the apartment is fully occupied. We however had no other complaints due to kitchen size, also when there were 6 people. The kitchen is standardly equiped for 3 star accomodation, which you will find at other apartments. We suggest you inquire with the owner ahead of your arrival to check for above 3 star standard equipment. The microwave has however an option tu use as an owen when needed. In 3 star apartment there is no requirement for a dishwasher or a standard family house oven. This year we had exceptionally rainy weather not seen for the last 20 years or more. We are aware of the kitchen not having enough light and unfortunately cannot make more natural light for the time being. This is one of the old village houses, unfortunately the kitchen has only one window, on the side that doesn't capture the sun due to cliffs and hills. The apartment is in a village, on a hill, so two sides of the apartment have a view on the neighbouring village houses. Other two sides however view the nearby mountains and you can also see some parts of nearby neigbouring houses. We have sometimes problem with the water supply as some guests use more warm water than we can provide, despite having solar heating, wooden furnace and large tanks for water. We recall the incident and deeply apologize for the lack of warm water, both apartments were full and the water consumption was more than we could handle. We again apologize for you experience, especially for the weather, unusual for this time of the year.

“A wonderful holiday in a comfortable apartment in a superb location.”

Reviewed 13 Nov 2012

We were looked after extremely well from the moment we arrived. The accommodation is very comfortable and pretty, with good facilities and everything spotlessly clean. Boza and Borut were unfailingly helpful and hospitable with nothing being too much trouble. Bohinjska Bela is a beautiful village and is situated in an ideal location for exploring the surrounding countryside and mountains.

“The ideal holiday home”

Reviewed 21 Oct 2012

A little bit dificulty finding the appartment although it is well signposted but well worth it. The appartment was spacious, comfortable, homely and very well equiped. The area has everything from beautiful scenery to exhilerating walks and the owners could not be more friendly or helpful. Well recommended!!!!!!

“Great place!”

Reviewed 30 Apr 2012

We stayed in the main house as well as apartment #2. They are both the same size, but apartment 2 is more spacious due to one less bedroom space. We chose to hang out as a family in the living room of apartment 2 with many beds in the main house (downstairs). The view is pretty, all amenities are available, and we also enjoyed the balcony at night. It is a quick drive into Bled (5 minutes). My father and I originally stayed right in Bled ...walking distance to the lake etc., and we moved here when my brother and his family arrived to stay with them and for us to have more room. Despite not being on the lake of Bled to walk to things, it was definitely worth the stay at this place instead. It is roomier than most places near the lake and the perfect place for a larger group to stay. Apartment 2 is good for 2 or even as many as 6 if you don't mind that. Borut and Bozak are wonderful people ...so kind. They welcomed us into their home and were very helpful. Great place to stay!

“A wonderful family experience in one of the most friendly and beautiful places in the world”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2011

We just got back from our weekend stay at Apartment Torkar and I wanted to hurry to right this review so others could see it and choose this remarkable place for their vacation. I traveled there with my husband, our daughters, and our dog over the long holiday weekend. The only mistake, thinking that a long weekend was enough time to spend in beautiful Slovenia! The Torkars are very gracious hosts and the apartment was immaculate when we arrived. The covered porch was a peaceful place to sit in the evening with a nice glass of wine and just enjoy the silence and reflect on the beauty that is all around you. We are Americans living in Germany for a short time so we have tried to make several short trips throughout Europe and typically rent apartments everywhere we go because of the children and the dog and this was one of the best experiences we have had. The children felt so at home and they were very upset when we had to leave. You will need a car to get around but, if you are flying into Ljubljana you would have one anyway. If you want bright lights and excitement then you should look elsewhere. If you are looking for peace, stunning beauty, and amazing company then you have found the right place. I would recommend it highly and I think we are going to break one of our rules about never doing the same thing twice and return here again!

“I felt at home”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2011

it is a lovely place very close to bled, beautiful view all around. Comfortable apartment, lovely family and very kind. the apartment have all you need for a long stay in slovenia. we had a great time there.

“Amazing area, great accomodation, outstanding hosts”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2011

I came to Bled on business, having never considered Slovenia as somewhere to go on holiday. Loved the area but had planned to go on holiday in Venice and then onto the Med. Venice was great but where we (myself and my girlfriend) planned on the Med wasn't, so went into an internet cafe and started to drive back to Bled straight away. We rang the owners of this apartment with 2 hours notice and they were fantastic from that moment onwards until we left. The apartment was great; it has been nicely done with obvious care and a good finish. My girlfriend particularly loved the terrace from the moment we arrived. The apartment was clean and airy. We also had a look at the other apartment (also sleeps upto 6) and it matched in quality and finish. There was plenty of parking by the apartment and a supermarket 5-10 mins walk down the hill. If I had to be negative (and for the purpose of being balanced) I would say the kitchen was on the smaller side but well kitted out and so you were never left wanting and the two main bedrooms didn't have that much room for a bulky suitcase. The family that owned the apartment made our holiday. They were so kind and welcoming. They gave great advice about where to go and how to get there. I was genuinely touched by the efforts they made and felt truly at home. For a day trip to the Gorge we hired bikes from them (good quality mountain bikes - helmets, lock and water bottles provided) at a rate well below that being charged in the town. Do I recommend this holiday rental? YES, by a country mile. It was affordable, practical and very quaint. And due to fantastic hosts - an experience money can't buy. As a result I would recommend this above the main 4* hotel in town (where I stayed while on business) to my family, friends and anyone who is considering going to Slovenia.

Review 1-10 of 18

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

445709 properties

Ljubljana

197 properties

Bled

123 properties

Kranjska Gora

68 properties

Bohinjsko Jezero

32 properties

Bohinjska Bistrica

23 properties

Bohinjska Bela

19 properties

Bled Center

14 properties

Dovje

11 properties

Cerklje

9 properties

Ratece

8 properties

Mojstrana

8 properties

Kranj

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.