£114 / night
Price for guests, Nights

Apartma Torkar #1 Attractive location – Home 134909 Apartment

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Apartma Torkar #1 Attractive location – Home 134909

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 19 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 3 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Ski
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner


Apartma 1 (ground floor)For 6-8 people, 65 m2, with 2 double bedrooms + living room beds. Living room has a bunk bed and 2 sofas, one can be double-bed with "dormeo" mattress. It has plenty of daylight and a fireplace. Kitchen is fully equipped, bathroom with shower, toilet and washbasin. Besides entrance is a wooden porch with large circular table and 8 chairs. There are 4 parking spaces available, free WIFI internet. A family house barbecue and porch is available at your disposal for picnic or nice dinner under the wine leaves on the sunniest part of the house. *Bicycles are available for rent. **Laundry available upon request.


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: Bunk Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Climbing frame
  • BBQ
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Bicycles available
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property


Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 2 weeks before check-in.

2 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 2 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the owner

Boza T.
Average reply time:
29 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated:
21 Jul 2019
Years listed:
Based in:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Apartment has 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 15 Jun 2011. Located in Bled, it has 19 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £720 to £1511.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 Jul 2019.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

19 reviews

Very Good

“small kitchen”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

Travelled with 4 adults.We found the appartment a little small.There were 2 bedrooms, one rather small where there were enough space for a double bed and a small sideboard. My 32 year old daughter slept in a bunk bed in the lounge. The kitchen was very small.There were 2 rings on the hob. No oven, dishwasher or washing machine. We ate in the kitchen as the weather was poor and we could barely moved as I explained that there were 5 adults in the group. The owner was quite friendly and thoughtful but a little mean with the heating. I also felt the flat was a bit dark because it was below the road in the kitchen.The view was poor as it was overlooking other houses in the bedrooms and lounge.You needed the light on in the kitchen even in the morning.

Owner's reply: We apologise for your experience, that there was not enough space for your family. We have adult size bunk beds in the living room due to making accomodation friendly for families with more children. Living room can be upon request turned into large bedroom, with a bunk bed for two children and couches converted into two seperate beds. The kitchen becomes rather small, when the apartment is fully occupied. We however had no other complaints due to kitchen size, also when there were 6 people. The kitchen is standardly equiped for 3 star accomodation, which you will find at other apartments. We suggest you inquire with the owner ahead of your arrival to check for above 3 star standard equipment. The microwave has however an option tu use as an owen when needed. In 3 star apartment there is no requirement for a dishwasher or a standard family house oven. This year we had exceptionally rainy weather not seen for the last 20 years or more. We are aware of the kitchen not having enough light and unfortunately cannot make more natural light for the time being. This is one of the old village houses, unfortunately the kitchen has only one window, on the side that doesn't capture the sun due to cliffs and hills. The apartment is in a village, on a hill, so two sides of the apartment have a view on the neighbouring village houses. Other two sides however view the nearby mountains and you can also see some parts of nearby neigbouring houses. We have sometimes problem with the water supply as some guests use more warm water than we can provide, despite having solar heating, wooden furnace and large tanks for water. We recall the incident and deeply apologize for the lack of warm water, both apartments were full and the water consumption was more than we could handle. We again apologize for you experience, especially for the weather, unusual for this time of the year.

“A wonderful holiday in a comfortable apartment in a superb location.”

Reviewed 13 Nov 2012

We were looked after extremely well from the moment we arrived. The accommodation is very comfortable and pretty, with good facilities and everything spotlessly clean. Boza and Borut were unfailingly helpful and hospitable with nothing being too much trouble. Bohinjska Bela is a beautiful village and is situated in an ideal location for exploring the surrounding countryside and mountains.

“The ideal holiday home”

Reviewed 21 Oct 2012

A little bit dificulty finding the appartment although it is well signposted but well worth it. The appartment was spacious, comfortable, homely and very well equiped. The area has everything from beautiful scenery to exhilerating walks and the owners could not be more friendly or helpful. Well recommended!!!!!!

“Great place!”

Reviewed 30 Apr 2012

We stayed in the main house as well as apartment #2. They are both the same size, but apartment 2 is more spacious due to one less bedroom space. We chose to hang out as a family in the living room of apartment 2 with many beds in the main house (downstairs). The view is pretty, all amenities are available, and we also enjoyed the balcony at night. It is a quick drive into Bled (5 minutes). My father and I originally stayed right in Bled ...walking distance to the lake etc., and we moved here when my brother and his family arrived to stay with them and for us to have more room. Despite not being on the lake of Bled to walk to things, it was definitely worth the stay at this place instead. It is roomier than most places near the lake and the perfect place for a larger group to stay. Apartment 2 is good for 2 or even as many as 6 if you don't mind that. Borut and Bozak are wonderful people kind. They welcomed us into their home and were very helpful. Great place to stay!

“A wonderful family experience in one of the most friendly and beautiful places in the world”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2011

We just got back from our weekend stay at Apartment Torkar and I wanted to hurry to right this review so others could see it and choose this remarkable place for their vacation. I traveled there with my husband, our daughters, and our dog over the long holiday weekend. The only mistake, thinking that a long weekend was enough time to spend in beautiful Slovenia! The Torkars are very gracious hosts and the apartment was immaculate when we arrived. The covered porch was a peaceful place to sit in the evening with a nice glass of wine and just enjoy the silence and reflect on the beauty that is all around you. We are Americans living in Germany for a short time so we have tried to make several short trips throughout Europe and typically rent apartments everywhere we go because of the children and the dog and this was one of the best experiences we have had. The children felt so at home and they were very upset when we had to leave. You will need a car to get around but, if you are flying into Ljubljana you would have one anyway. If you want bright lights and excitement then you should look elsewhere. If you are looking for peace, stunning beauty, and amazing company then you have found the right place. I would recommend it highly and I think we are going to break one of our rules about never doing the same thing twice and return here again!

“I felt at home”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2011

it is a lovely place very close to bled, beautiful view all around. Comfortable apartment, lovely family and very kind. the apartment have all you need for a long stay in slovenia. we had a great time there.

“Amazing area, great accomodation, outstanding hosts”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2011

I came to Bled on business, having never considered Slovenia as somewhere to go on holiday. Loved the area but had planned to go on holiday in Venice and then onto the Med. Venice was great but where we (myself and my girlfriend) planned on the Med wasn't, so went into an internet cafe and started to drive back to Bled straight away. We rang the owners of this apartment with 2 hours notice and they were fantastic from that moment onwards until we left. The apartment was great; it has been nicely done with obvious care and a good finish. My girlfriend particularly loved the terrace from the moment we arrived. The apartment was clean and airy. We also had a look at the other apartment (also sleeps upto 6) and it matched in quality and finish. There was plenty of parking by the apartment and a supermarket 5-10 mins walk down the hill. If I had to be negative (and for the purpose of being balanced) I would say the kitchen was on the smaller side but well kitted out and so you were never left wanting and the two main bedrooms didn't have that much room for a bulky suitcase. The family that owned the apartment made our holiday. They were so kind and welcoming. They gave great advice about where to go and how to get there. I was genuinely touched by the efforts they made and felt truly at home. For a day trip to the Gorge we hired bikes from them (good quality mountain bikes - helmets, lock and water bottles provided) at a rate well below that being charged in the town. Do I recommend this holiday rental? YES, by a country mile. It was affordable, practical and very quaint. And due to fantastic hosts - an experience money can't buy. As a result I would recommend this above the main 4* hotel in town (where I stayed while on business) to my family, friends and anyone who is considering going to Slovenia.

Review 1-10 of 19


How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Boza (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Boza (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Boza (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Boza the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Boza (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Boza (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Boza (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Boza (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Boza (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Boza (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Boza (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Boza (the owner) a message.

If Boza (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

528477 properties

Slovenia Holidays

1609 properties


193 properties


152 properties

Kranjska Gora

77 properties

Bohinjska Bistrica

31 properties

Bohinjsko Jezero

28 properties

Ambroz Pod Krvavcem

28 properties

Bohinjska Bela

15 properties

Bled Center

10 properties


9 properties

Skofja Loka

8 properties


8 properties


7 properties

Zgornje Jezersko

7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Bohinjska Cesnjica

6 properties

Zgornje Gorje

5 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.