List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Semi detached chalet bungalow

from £53 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Excellent 5/5 Score from 53 reviews

Excellent 5/5 

from £53 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Bedroom 1

Bungalow / 3 bedrooms / sleeps 8

Need more information about booking Home 213363 ?

Bungalow / 3 bedrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Nearest beach 4 km
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • Private garden

Beautiful modern and newly refurbished in 2012 accommodation located in the popular historic village of Poulton le Fylde.

Village centre within a 2 minute walk to shops and numerous wine bars and restaurants. Sit and watch the world go by in one of the village square cafes or ponder round the local street market (only on Mondays).

5 minute walk to the local train station with connections to Preston and Blackpool and within easy reach of the Lake District, Manchester and Liverpool.

Lovely bright, sunny accommodation with luxurious and comfortable king size beds, lovely twin room, family bathroom with walk in shower. On the ground floor there is the benefit of two lounges and lovely dining kitchen with large utility room and downstairs toilet.

Wii console and games available at the property for guests use also a selection of DVD's.

Private rear garden with decked area and seating.

Ample parking for at least 3 vehicles.

Size Sleeps up to 8, 3 bedrooms
Nearest beach Cleveleys 4 km
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 400 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Blackpool Airport 12 km, Nearest railway: Poulton Train Station 1 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries DVD player
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 3 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Double beds (2), Single beds (2), Cots (1), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Private garden
Access Secure parking
Further details indoors

Both double bedrooms have 5ft kingsize beds with quality bed linen provided.

Breakfast bar to seat two and a large extending table to easily seat up to eight people in the dining kitchen.

Separate downstairs toilet/washroom.

Upstairs bathroom with walk in shower and toilet.

Large utility with washing machine, tumble dryer and fridge freezer.

Wi Fi unlimited connection available.

Quiet cul de sac location.

Blackpool centre only 3.5 miles accessible by train or bus from village centre.

Further details outdoors

Large driveway with double gates.

Further details

Check in is at 4pm and Check Out is 10am.

On change over days it takes time to clean the property thoroughly between guests, ready for your arrival. If an early/late check in or departure is required then we will do all we can to facilitate you. However this may not always be possible.

Please enquire for last minute bookings/discounts.

The Lancashire region

It is centrally located to visit the city centres of Manchester and Liverpool and Chester and only an hour away from the beautiful Lake District.

Poulton Le Fylde

Poulton le Fylde is located on the Fylde Coast approximately 4 miles form Blackpool.

Poulton is a delightful village with numerous shops, wine bars, pubs and some lovely restaurants serving a range of foods; Italian, Chinese, Indian, Tapas and some great British food.

On a Monday Poulton is host to a number of small Market stalls selling local produce and various goods.

It has all the local amenities you may require including a local park close to the centre. Regular bus and train timetables operate from the centre.

Royal Lytham golf course 10 miles away which this year is due to host the Open Championships from 19th - 22nd July.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
50
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5


53 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 53

18 Mar 2015

5/5

"Fab, clean, wanted for nothing."

Excellent spacious holiday home clean and modern, plenty of parking and ideally located for poulton centre or Blackpool - couldn't have wished for better.… More

12 Mar 2015

5/5

"Ideal family property"

Beautiful house, home from home. Everything available. Very clean and tidy. We stayed 4 adults 4 children and space wasn't an issue. Lovely enclosed garden.Elaine is very efficient and would reco… More

Many thanks for your feedback and so glad that you all enjoyed the property. I hope we can accommodate you again in the future.
Kind regards
Elaine

26 Jan 2015

5/5

"AWESOME"

This was our home away from home over Christmas 2014. We stayed for4 weeks & I have to say the BungalowFar exceeded our expectations. Beautifully decorated for us for Christmas, the furnishings were l… More

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. I am so glad that the accommodation was comfortable for you especially when you are away from home at a Special time visiting family. We hope that you had a great time together and would love to welcome you all back again. Thanks for the Chocolate Orange. Elaine

20 Nov 2014

5/5

"Fantastic - home from home"

Stayed in this property for a week during Oct Half Term. 5 of us inc 3 children 13,6 & 5. Plenty of space for all of us. This was the cleanest property I have ever stayed in. We didn't want for a… More

16 Nov 2014

5/5

"Wow!!!"

What a superb accomodation, elegant decor and everything you could have wanted was there and the extra touches such as milk, t ea an coffee were even supplied. We only stayed for the weekend but wish… More

Thank you for your response. I am glad that your nephew was able to benefit from the selection of games we provide. I will take note of your comment regarding the key pad. I do usually put the light on at the rear of the property for our guests so apologies for not doing this but may be a good idea to put a torch next to the key pad.
Thanks again
Elaine

3 Nov 2014

5/5

"A Great Holiday Bungalow"

The bungalow was very well presented and has every thing you will ever need for a great holiday ,Its in a very quiet area but only a few mins from the centre of poulton and we would highly recommend this lovely holiday home .

Thank you for your positive review. I hope you and your family/friends are able to return again in the future.
Kind Regards
Elaine

25 Sep 2014

5/5

"Wow highly recommended absolutely beautiful property"

Just returned from a lovely weekend with my family parents and brother sister in law 8 of us in total and there was plenty of room in the bungalow Elaine is great at replying to emails phone calls and… More

So glad that you all enjoyed your stay. I think being out of the centre of Blackpool adds a little more variety to your break and hopefully a more pleasant stay to be away from the hustle & bustle of the centre. We hope you are able to return in the future. Many thanks for taking great care of the property during your stay.
Kind regards
Elaine

14 Sep 2014

5/5

"FABULOUS PLACE TO STAY"

Stayed for a long weekend with partner and parents. Had a fabulous stay. House is immaculate and beds so comfy. Two lounges give everyone their own space and the kitchen diner has everything you need. We were lucky with weather and sat in the lovely enclosed garden, the location is very quiet and the town centre is close by. Would not hesitate to recommend and will most certainly return. Have recommended to friends already.

11 Sep 2014

5/5

"WOW - Beautiful place to stay - home from home, well presented and very clean, stunning - recommended and shall be back!"

From enquiring about the property and adjusting dates to suit our needs, nothing was too much trouble for Elaine. We only spent 3 nights due to other commitments, and were disappointed to leave so early. Upon arrival (we arrived early to beautifully clean and decorated accommodation), we were impressed. Driveway for the car. Easy to understand directions - even the satnav behaved!
3 well presented bedrooms with the extra touches you would not expect (The children loved theirs). Toys too just in case we needed them.
A beautiful garden - ideal for relaxing if you have time. Everything about this accommodation was just great. Our only disappointment was that we only just found it and hadn't been before!
We would highly recommend it, reasonably priced, nothing is too much trouble, close to local amenities and around 5-10 minutes steady drive allowing for traffic into Blackpool.
We travelled with myself, husband, 2 younger children and my recently bereaved Mum. Just what the doctor ordered and our first little break away with Mum - she was comfortable and over the moon with how lovely everything was too!!!!
We are already looking at booking for a longer family stay next year.
THANK YOU SO MUCH ELAINE - Here is to many more return visits :) x

24 Aug 2014

5/5

"Absolutely stunning property in a perfect location"

I can only wholeheartedly endorse the already very positive feedback from previous guests and add to the 5 star rating which this "vacation rental" deserves in spades!! Photographs and desc… More

Thank you for your lovely feedback..I am so glad that you both enjoyed your stay. We love the property as if it was our own permanent home...!!! I'm glad you enjoyed the rest before returning to the re decorating...lol!!! Would love to see some pics if you have any??
We hope that you can both return to stay with us in the future.
Thanks again Elaine

Review 1-10 of 53

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the owner

This price is an estimate based on the latest rate information available to us. Contact the advertiser to ask for the exact price, including any additional fees.

from £53 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Email the owner
*

    You're booking with

    Elaine J.

    • 3 Years listed

    95% Response rate

    Calendar last updated:04 May 2015

    Based in United Kingdom

    Languages spoken
    • English

    Payment accepted

    Paypal accepted

    Mobile
    +44 (0) 7970 700377

    Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

    Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page

    We've updated our Privacy Policy. You can read it here.