from £75 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

4 star luxury, spacious 94sqmGarden Apt, Chalet Champetre, Meribel The 3 Valleys – Home 101609 Apartment

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

4 star luxury, spacious 94sqmGarden Apt, Chalet Champetre, Meribel The 3 Valleys – Home 101609

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  • 7 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 19 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 15 km
  • Ski
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

4 star & large luxury apartment, with open log fire & warm Alpine mountain ambiance. Care and attention to detail has been take to ensure you have a comfortable stay with all your home comforts +wifi. Located in the picturesque & traditional mountain village of Les Allues, just 5kms from Meribel , you are in the centre of The Three Valleys, the largest linked ski area in the world.Connected to the centre of Méribel within 10 minutes by the Olympic lift & free ski bus.The village centre is a 4-5 minute stroll & has 5 restaurants & bars

Further details

Check-in days is Saturday in the winter ski season & July & August..

The rates are fully inclusive for up to 6 people,and for 7 if the 7th person is a child using the child bed in the double en-suite bedroom.

Prices include:-

full clean before and after your stay.

beds made up for arrival

set of towels each towels

toweling robes

Molton Brown

4 star & large luxury apartment, with open log fire & warm Alpine mountain ambiance. Care and attention to detail has been take to ensure you have a comfortable stay with all your home comforts +wifi. Located in the picturesque & traditional mountain village of Les Allues, just 5kms from Meribel , you are in the centre of The Three Valleys, the largest linked ski area in the world.Connected to the centre of Méribel within 10 minutes by the Olympic lift & free ski bus.The village centre is a 4-5 minute stroll & has 5 restaurants & bars

Further details

Check-in days is Saturday in the winter ski season & July & August..

The rates are fully inclusive for up to 6 people,and for 7 if the 7th person is a child using the child bed in the double en-suite bedroom.

Prices include:-

full clean before and after your stay.

beds made up for arrival

set of towels each towels

toweling robes

Molton Brown toiletries.

WiFi internet connection

satellite French & English TV

DVD & CD players,discs & ipod dock

books & board games

hair dyers

all hot water & heating

logs for the fire

washer /dryer machine.

Plus the services of my multilingual Chalet Manager for help and advise,

baby cot & hire chair can be hired for £25 per week each

Further details indoors

Spaciously sleeps up to 4 in 2 bedrooms. The bedrooms can have either a double or twin beds. ( The apartment is 94sqm)

Decorated in traditional Savoyard style to a very high standard, with modern equipment & bathroom, plus a 2nd separate WC.

A warm and comfortable atmosphere with a lovely log fire in the lounge.

Luxury hand built bespoke bathrooms & kitchen.

Awarded 4 star by The Meribel Tourist Board.

Standing in its own large grounds with a private garden & south facing sun terrace.

Magnificent uninterrupted , panoramic mountain views giving stunning sunrise and sunsets.

Further details outdoors

This privately owned detached chalet is set in its own large grounds, facing south & east.

Mountain views towards Meribel, Mottaret & Courchevel and The Vanoise National Park.

The Garden Apartment is on the lower level with private garden & terrace, and a new large sundeck with magnificent mountain views.

Free Parking in the private driveway.

Ski, boot & bags storage.

Small sledges available for use.

Centre of the village is a gentle 5 minute stroll where you will find 4 bars & restaurants, a general store, post office, sports hire shop & ski school office The centre of Méribel is an easy 10 minutes ride away, accessed via free bus or the gondola lift. Or if you have a car there a 7-8 minute drive to Meribel , which has many bars,restaurants, clubs,shops & spas. Plus in the Olympic centre - a swimming pool, ice rink, bowling alley, rock climbing wall

Location description from owner

The Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region

Winter
Snow sure from December to end of April, Méribel is central to the whole of The Three valleys, which now also includes a 4th Valley, Orelle, adjacent to Val Thorens. Les Trois Vallées is the largest linked ski area in the world with over 600kms of well groomed pistes and over 200 linked lifts. Two board parks are easy to access where many competitions take place. After years of skiing here we never get tired and still find new places.

Summer
There are many activities in the area ranging from the extreme sports of river rafting, mountain biking & canyoning, rock climbing etc. Or take lovely long walks through the woods or to remote mountain refuges.

Meribel

Skiing & boarding.
Suitable for all grades, including special areas and facilities for young children & beginners. There are a number of off piste runs & colours for experts and four separate board parks. Two in the Meribel valley & one in each of the other valleys.
All grades of skiers & boarders and even those who are only happy on blue runs, can ski the whole of The Three Valleys

Non skiers. many things to do and see. The new Olympic centre has a large indoor pool with mountain views, a Spa, bowling Alley & Ice Rink.
You can also snow shoe walk, take walks through the woods on prepared paths,with a guide if you wish, husky sledge riding, paragliding & ballooning....... or just enjoy lunch in the sun on the top of the mountains.
Summer activities are for all ages from the many & varied extreme sports to more gentle activites such as swimming in crystal clear lakes and lovely mountain walks.

Sunday times review 19th Nov'07:
A welcome trend in the Alps is the colonisation of lower altitude and more characterful mountain villages that missed the first round of ski resort developments, Les Allues is such a place: a few hairpins down from Méribel, it's a small rough hewn settlement, and by far the nicest place to stay in the valley. If you want a more laid back holiday, mixing awesome on-piste skiing in the world's largest ski area, with a lazy day or two catching the sun, you'll love it"

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Toilet Only

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Mountain Views
  • Private garden
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

From the village of Les Allues, it is easy to access the pistes: take the free ski bus ( or in summer the free bus in July & August ) We are the 1st stop, so yoy will always have a seat . Or the pretty and tranquil telecabine ride, or if you have a car there it is a 7-8 minute drive to the centre of Méribel or Méribel-Village

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Mary L.
Response rate:
90%
Calendar updated::
19 May 2017
Years listed:
12
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Apartment has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 21 Sep 2009. Located in Les Allues, it has 19 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £525 to £1995.

The Owner has a response rate of 90% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 19 May 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 19 reviews Excellent
19 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
18
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“A beautiful luxury chalet with a French feel in a lovely village location.”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2015

This was the second time we stayed in this chalet, it has a lovely welcoming feel and furnished to a good standard. There are many additional extras such as English speaking TV, luxury toiletries and all the mod cons in the kitchen. It is situated in Les Allues which is lower down the mountain than Meribel, but has a regular bus service or the cable car making it a great village location.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay again and hope to be able to welcome you back next year. Kindest regards, Mary

“Beautiful accommodation, lots of homely touches and great location.”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2014

Lovely spacious chalet, with great views. Very well equipped with lovely kitchenware and lots of homely touches. Great location for exploring. Would love to visit during the ski season.

Owner's reply: I am so glad you enjoyed your summer holiday staying in The Garden Apartment Chalet Champetre. You will be most welcome back in the ski season when the village and Meribel Valley transforms into a white winter wonderland! As a returning guest you will have 5% off and discount on ski hire.

“Perfect base for our family skiing holiday”

Reviewed 4 Dec 2013

The Garden Apartment at Chalet Champetre was perfect for us. Mary the owner could not have been more helpful during the booking process and answered my 101 questions with great patience and gave me all the information I needed to decide on booking. We stayed in the chalet with our two boys (10 and 4) and it was the perfect base for our family skiing holiday, and great to come home to at the end of each day. Les Allues is a small village with a couple of restaurants, very low key but just what we wanted. We hired a car from the airport and drove to the chalet, and really enjoyed being out of the main Meribel town. The chalet was warm and cosy, really welcoming, well furnished and equipped. Great open fire, beautiful bathroom. Lovely views down the valley. When I had a minor question during our stay the chalet manager was available immediately on the phone to help. We didn't use the gondola or the bus service because we had the car - we just drove the short drive up to Meribel each morning, parked the car in the car park under the Chaudanne lift and it was all very easy. We had a fantastic holiday and are returning this year.

Owner's reply: I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and are returning. We love Les Allues and its location in the Méribel Valley. It has all you need, and as you say so easy to get to the centre of Méribel and Les Trois Vallées for skiing. It's great to be able to share it with others.

“Magical”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2013

The chalet was a great size and perfect for family and additional family to stay. The decor was fresh clean and very Christmassy in summer which was strange but a lovely atmosphere. :-) it was nice having our own bathroom which we didn't have to share with the kids or grandparents. All the comforts of home! The lady who came to clean and look after the building was kind friendly and helpful and the whole booking procedure and communication was of the highest level of service. I will be going back to the same chalet or another one with the same owner again in summer.

Owner's reply: I very much appreciate your review and comments regarding my Chalet, my Manager & cleaner. It is good to know she did a good job and was helpful and friendly. We both look forward to your next visit, summer and/or winter

“Couldn't have been better!”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2013

An amazing stay had by all (group of 6). We really did have such a fun time, the chalet was so perfect, exactly what we wanted. Its only a 3min drive to the bubble, then 10min to get to La chaudanne, and then about 1 min to any of the ski lifts up the mountains. There are plenty of buses which are free, and transport around so there is no need for taxis. We cooked some nights and ordered in for a couple, from Mary's recommendation, "Dining in", but if you wanted to cook in every night you could as all the utensils you would ever need are there! Mary was so helpful, and even contacted us to make sure we got there ok and that all was in order. Will definitely recommend and return if I can!

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you found it easy to get to the lifts in the centre of Meribel and enjoyed Chalet Champetre and the village of Les Allues. Hopefully I will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Best regards, Mary

“Fantastic Chalet, Excellent Customer Service”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2013

A group of us (5 people) stayed in the Garden Apartment of the Chalet the first week of March 2013 for a ski holiday. Mary (the owner) provides top-notch customer service from beginning to end, she also has a chalet manager who was very helpful. The chalet is very well maintained and well decorated with a wonderful fireplace and well equipped kitchen. The surrounding village is very nice and has two good restaurants that we tried (one more expensive than the other). Also, you can ski back to the chalet on the "Villages" piste at the end of the day! Mary provides a lot of good information on the town, ski resort, etc. in advance with lots of tips which were very helpful. Helpful hint for the owner: The GPS long/lat would be nice to provide to guests as the streets in the town can be a bit confusing the first time driving. Other than that no complaints! In short: a fantastic stay and highly recommended!

Owner's reply: Fantastic you really enjoyed your stay in The Garden Apartment of Chalet Champêtre and found your way back to the village on 'The Villages' run: a great way to finish off the day. I have taken your suggestions regarding the location co-ordinates and will add that to my guest information. I really appreciate the time you have taken for this very helpful review. Mary

“Perfect !”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2013

Everything was perfect for us, even the weather ! We were two adult couples in the 40s/50s. We flew to Geneva, rented a car and drove to Les Allues. If you have a car the location is perfect, without a car you'll have to carry the ski equipment 3-400 meters to the Olympe Bubble or the bus stop to get to the ski area. The chalet and Mary's caring telephone calls was great. She really cares about her guests !

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review,with excellent advice for fellow skiers/borders. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our pretty little village in The Méribel Valley and had a great week and were comfortable in the chalet. I look forward to welcoming you all back summer or winter. Mary

“A wonderfully warm and welcoming 'home from home'”

Reviewed 20 Apr 2012

The apartment was extremely welcoming and cosy, with its roaring log fire to relax in front of on comfy sofas at the end of an exillerating days skiing. It was great to be able to unwind on the scenic drive back to the village, leaving the more hectic life of Meribel behind. The kitchen was well equipped with all mod cons and the open plan nature of the apartment worked well for those on 'cooking duty' not to feel excluded from the party. The bathrooms were a treat, with an uninterrupted supply of hot water no matter how many people were showering elsewhere. The bedrooms were bright, clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly need, including lovely fluffy white robes. We quickly settled in and felt very much 'at home' both in the apartment and coming back to the charming village where we daily bought our breakfast from the Boulangerie and dined out on a couple of occasions at the local restaurants which were within easy walking distance. We would definately love to return. The apartment was strongly recommended to us and we will be happy to report back that they were absolutely right - it was the perfect place for a wonderful holiday with friends!

Owner's reply: Thank you for your detailed review.It gives a very good idea of the ambiance, not only of The Apartment and Chalet, but the village and ease of access to the pistes. Very helpful We look forward to your return next season

“A Home from Home”

Reviewed 20 Apr 2012

This was the first time I have been to a non catered chalet and it was worth it. The chalet has been beautifully restored, in keeping with the area, and just walking around you could clearly see the love and attention to detail that has gone into it. As it felt like your home, it was easy to potter around without worrying, should I do this or not. The views from its ideal position on the hillside are stunning, we encountered clear blue skies and a foot of snow! Being a short distance away from the village meant it was quiet during the evening and night, and yet close enough for getting local bread and croissants in the mornings. A great week away and a chalet I would fully recommend. Thank you.

Owner's reply: I am so glad you found my self catering Chalet so relaxing and enjoyable , with the flexibility & ease of catering to suit yourselves. I'm sure your description will assist others in deciding if Chalet Champêtre and The Garden Apartment is the right holiday home to suit them, especially if they are cautious about self catering. Thank you.

“A fantastic luxury alpine chalet with beautiful views”

Reviewed 7 Mar 2012

This is a beautiful chalet. A lot of attention has been put into making it feel alpine, cosy and luxurious. We had young children and the large living space was a real bonus. We were self catering and all equipment we needed was provided . It was also lovely to have a real log fire everynight. All communication with the owner was very fast and she was brilliant at making sure we had all the information we needed. I would recommend this chalet to anyone, we will definitely go back.

Owner's reply: I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and felt at home. it is quite difficult to show the size of the chalet with just pictures. Having large rooms makes it so much easier and relaxing on holiday for all to feel at home. Mary

Review 1-10 of 19

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

445709 properties

France Holidays

55933 properties

Courchevel

162 properties

Termignon

81 properties

Tignes

70 properties

Bourg Saint Maurice

68 properties

Peisey-Vallandry

66 properties

Valloire

55 properties

Val d'Isère

54 properties

Brides-les-Bains

23 properties

Aime

21 properties

Aix-les-Bains

20 properties

Pralognan-la-Vanoise

15 properties

Le Corbier

13 properties

Montvalezan

12 properties

Chambery

11 properties

Modane

8 properties

Valmeinier

7 properties

Albertville

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.