Diani Beach holiday house rental with private pool, beach/lake nearby, beach/lake nearby and balcony/terrace

27 reviews
Save

From the owner

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms
  • Sleeps 37
  • Min stay varies
Book with confidence.
Pay by card or PayPal, through the Holiday Lettings website, to be covered by Payment Protection. Never pay by bank or wire transfer.

Key information

  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking. See Policies & House Rules
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.3 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

From the owner

A luxurious 3-house 12-bedroom holiday home in leafy green gardens only 300 meters from the beach (the listing reads 5-bedrooms but in fact has 12, 2 of which are loft bedrooms in an open plan and suitable for singles and older children, we are unable to edit it after we added additional bedrooms to the property). This listing represents all 3 of the houses, the 3bdr Deluxe Pool View Villa , the 6-bdr garden villa and the 3 bdr garden cottage.

If you are a couple or small family, have a look at our cottage rental on the same property at this listing: https://www.tripadvisor.com/VacationRentalReview-g775870-d8423519-Upani_Diani_Cottage_300m_from_clear_sandy_beaches-Diani_Beach_Ukunda_Coast_Province.html

If you are a larger group upto 37, or even if you are small group, the number that you book will determine how many houses you get. Get in touch and we will share the details and give you the appropriate quote.

The lounge upstairs in the Deluxe Pool View View Villa also comes complete with a full entertainment system with a Nintendo Wii, Family Board Games, and 1 TB of blockbuster movies including 2016 releases, as well as classic family favorites for hours of fun.

The Standard Cottage, which may be included in this rental if you are more than 12 adults, has 2 rooms with queen beds downstairs, and an upstairs loft bedroom with 2 king beds.

IMPORTANT: During Easter, Summer and Christmas, please contact us for a quote and let us know the number and make-up of your group for a complete quote .

The 3 cottages takes 37 people comfortably. For large groups enquire with us on the exact number of your party and if you will be needing extra bedspace so that we can make arrangements. Ample seating space throughout the property, for upto 37 people. Its suitable for up to 37 adults with children sharing. Kids 0-3 stay free and kids 1-6 pay half price.

A clear blue swimming pool, gazebo, and fully stocked kitchen, with staff to attend to your needs as desired.

We offer you a personal chef inclusive in the rates. This is a self-catering facility therefore does not offer bed and breakfast, you will purchase all your food, or you may have the staff do the purchase for you at a nominal transport cost of 2-3 USD.

Please note that there are fans in all seating areas and in all the bedrooms on the property.

We have a natural thatched roof made with natural materials ("makuti') and local wood. For this reason, you may from time to time encounter little insects that like to live in this environment. While we make every effort to make the roof as inhospitable to them as possible, due to the climate they will seek out the cool inner sections and may also cause fine sawdust to accumulate here and there as they make themselves comfortable. We clean the house daily, twice a day in the some areas and also treat the house and compound as much as possible while also bearing in mind your safety as guests. Therefore we request that you do bear that in mind during your stay and if the natural roof may be a problem for you then think twice before booking. It has not been a problem for most of our guests in the past, and if you are familiar with coastal architecture then you will hardly notice it. Feel free to message me if you have any questions or clarifications that you'd like to seek.

Other things to note:

The laundry room is available for any personal laundry you may have, due to electricity costs we provide one free load per week that you stay and if you would like more loads there is a surcharge. You may also tip the cleaning staff to do your laundry if you would like. The bed and bath linens will always be taken care of by the cleaning staff.

More Less

Amenities

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
  • Bedroom 2: King Bed 2 Single Beds
  • Bedroom 3: 2 King Beds 2 Single Beds
  • Bedroom 4: Double Bed
  • Bedroom 5: Double Bed
  • Beds in other rooms: 3 Super King Beds 2 King Beds 2 Double Beds 4 Single Beds
  • 3 Family bathrooms, 7 En suites, 1 Shower room

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Essentials

  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared garden
  • Private garden
  • Swing set
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Deck
  • Staffed property
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

Show all amenities Show fewer amenities

Interaction with guest

There will be a property manager to meet you when you arrive and to hand over the keys and give a brief orientation. You will have complete privacy during your stay however, and cleaning staff and caretaker will be available daily, inclusive in the booking cost.
Map

Area

Map

Cancellation policy

Full refund

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

Partial refund

100% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least two weeks before check-in.

No refund

No refund if cancelled less than 2 weeks before check-in.

100% refund100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
Booking confirmed
100% refund100% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least two weeks before check-in.
24 hours after booking
No refundNo refund if cancelled less than 2 weeks before check-in.
2 weeks before
Check-in date
* This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

Things to know

Check in: 14:00 Check out: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.

Payment

This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

See more

Smoking

No smoking at this property

About the owner

Jt Consulting P.
Calendar updated:
23 Oct 2021

Years listed:
6

Languages spoken: English
This House has 5 bedrooms, 11 bathrooms and sleeps 37. It has been listed on Holiday Lettings since 14 Jul 2015. Located in Ukunda, it has 27 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £1742.
The Owner has a response rate of 70% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Oct 2021.

Reviews

4.5
Very Good
27 reviews
Excellent
22
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
3
Culture730237

excellent
Mar 2021

The location is great the beach is not far from the villa 5 minutes walk .The villa we booked is perfect for a large group and its a very beautiful villa everything about it is just amazing and clean… More 

Reviewed 9 Mar 2021

dorahc2021

Very good place.
Jan 2021

I had a wonderful time in Upani cottage. The staff are very nice and kind. The rooms were very clean and the pool was nice and clean.The location of the cottage was also good. Mike and Caren( staff) w… More 

Reviewed 28 Jan 2021

Kabura254

Upani house Diani best place to be
Nov 2020

Awesome! From the staff, the cleanliness everything is great. I loved the experience . Will definitely visit again

Reviewed 14 Nov 2020

yaniv s
Nairobi, Kenya

Worse time ever!
Aug 2019

The place was dirty to an extant that we could not touch the oven due to the stickiness of things. After complaining, the host called us and asked us not to complaint because they will be off listed.… More 

Reviewed 21 Aug 2019

Owner's reply:
Thank you for your feedback, we rely on our guests to know what we are doing right and where we fall short in terms of service delivery. However, I'll take the liberty to let all future guests know that you were problem guests from the start. We made as much effort to make you and your partner as comfortable as we could by agreeing to all your requests. We even gave you a free upgrade from a standard room to a full 3 Bedroom Villa just for two, as a free upgrade, one for which you would normally pay 6 times more, to make sure you enjoyed your time at Upani. This does not seem to have resolved your issues, in fact you went on to look for MORE issues. And the fact that you have decided to leave a negative review here in addition to the other platform through which you booked shows that this is now personal. As the owner, I never had such a conversation with you as you claim, perhaps a member of my staff may have, knowing that we take reviews seriously, I am not aware. I mentioned that we always seek to resolve issues on the ground to resolve any problem, none of which you were willing to do. Considering that you paid $39 a night due to an offer at the time you booked, yet got a free upgrade for the exclusive use of our $300+ a day pool view villa, from your indication of it not being value for money I'd conclude that you would have preferred to stay completely for free. We usually find the most difficult guest to be those like you who are seeking some type of free stay which needless to say, is not sustainable for us as a business. Further to that, we received your email in our inbox asking us to respond to your issues, long after you had checked out and left the negative review, which we have simply never encountered in the past except in cases where a person is looking for a refund. If that is what you are seeking, do feel free to say so, rather than taking this roundabout route, and seeking to malign our holiday villas while you do so. Regarding the place being dirty, are you referring to the oven or the entire place? A dirty oven is a housekeeping issue and simple to resolve, and while it for sure should not have been dirty, the oven is now clean. It hardly warrants a 1-star rating. The house is cleaned daily, the floor, depending on the time of day you go there, has sheddings from the makuti roof, a fact we clearly state on our listing and I quote "We have a natural thatched roof made with natural materials ("makuti') and local wood. For this reason, you may from time to time encounter little insects that like to live in this environment. While we make every effort to make the roof as inhospitable to them as possible, due to the climate they will seek out the cool inner sections and may also cause fine sawdust to accumulate here and there as they make themselves comfortable. We clean the house daily, twice a day in some areas and also treat the house and compound as much as possible while also bearing in mind your safety as guests. Therefore we request that you do bear that in mind during your stay and if the natural roof may be a problem for you then think twice before booking. It has not been a problem for most of our guests in the past, and if you are familiar with coastal architecture then you will hardly notice it. " End quote. We get guests that sometimes don't take the time to fully read our descriptions before booking, such as in your case. However, we pride ourselves in being able to resolve situations. I would not recommend you as guests to any host at all since even seeking any resolution fell on deaf ears. Next time, just cancel your booking and save your hosts the trouble.
caroline k

THERE IS NO BETTER HOME THAN UPANI
Feb 2019

Having visited this place twice in two months, i can not imagine anything less than amazing, they have a Gazebo now so you already know how fun that is.I went wanting to have a peaceful home where i c… More 

Reviewed 9 Mar 2019

Review 1-5 of 27

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with JT Consulting (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send JT Consulting (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact JT Consulting (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view JT Consulting the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send JT Consulting (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send JT Consulting (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to JT Consulting (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from JT Consulting (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. JT Consulting (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call JT Consulting (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact JT Consulting (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send JT Consulting (the owner) a message.

If JT Consulting (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Also consider

Africa Holidays

16865 properties

Kenya Holidays

1364 properties

Ukunda

156 properties

Diani Beach

151 properties

Mombasa

130 properties

Watamu

87 properties

Malindi

68 properties

Kilifi

25 properties

Lamu Island

18 properties

Galu Beach

10 properties

Gede

9 properties

Kikambala

7 properties

Tiwi

5 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Still have questions?

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

27 reviews
from

 £249 

/night
27 reviews
from

 £249 

/night