from
£57 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

The Jerpoint Apartment, Peaceful Secluded – Home 4953281 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

The Jerpoint Apartment, Peaceful Secluded – Home 4953281

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 2
  • 2 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 22 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 1 bedroom / 5 bathrooms / sleeps 2

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 48 km
  • Not suitable for children
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Newly renovated executive apartment, bedroom with super king size bed and kitchen with all new appliances, bathroom equipped with Roca sink unit, wc and bidet, Power shower and chaise lounge. Sitting room to relax with 55" smart TV , included is soundbar and keyboard for browsing internet etc. This is a secluded and tranquil location This is a rural area one mile from Thomastown and a 10 minute walk from Railway Station and adjoining Mount Juliet hotel and Golf course. We are both starting out on the holiday lettings mission used them four times earlier this year with excellent reviews from the hosts. This is a newly converted apartment, new tiles, kitchen, furniture, bathroom fittings etc have been installed .Unbelievably spacious, measuring 80 square meters. Black out blinds are fitted if you wish to have a snooze during daylight hours.. You will have super king size bed and lockers with table lamps. Bathroom has power shower, w/b, w/c, bidet supplied by Roca. Apartment is spacious and incorporated into a house that was built eight years ago. It was used by me as a photographic studio, offices and waiting room. I have now retired. Besides wifi at 12.mbs., there is a Bose Soundlink Bluetooth speaker where you can listen via your smartphne or tablet to music or connect to radio from any part of the world.
Executive self contained Pied-à-terre where all you will hear are the birds singing, a cow in the distance or the low low noise of jets high up passing overhead at at least 30000 feet. recently ~I have noted that rabbits give us a call in the early morning.

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Super King Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite, 1 Shower room, 2 Toilets only

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Mountain Views
  • Shared garden
  • Private garden
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Michael And Sheila O.

Tourist Licence

Average reply time:
1 hour 30 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
13 Nov 2018
Years listed:
4
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 5 bathrooms and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 22 Aug 2014. Located in Kilkenny, it has 22 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate is £315.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 13 Nov 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 22 reviews Excellent
22 reviews

Excellent
20
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Amazing apartment metres from Mount Juliet”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2018

Just back after a three night stay at the Jerpoint Apartment over New Year's. The apartment is amazing, very modern and of an extremely high standard. Can't praise the location enough particularly in proximity to Mount Juliet Estate. It is metres from one of the entrances and therefore easily accessible. Michael and Sheila were great hosts and couldn't do enough for us. I would highly recommend a stay here!!

Owner's reply: Thanks so much Adrian and we are really delighted that both of you had a memorable weekend in this part of Ireland. Thanks for staying.

“Perfect place to stay”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2017

We went to tour on our Harley and we were not disappointed at all the weather was good and the accommodation well you just couldn't ask for anything better it was exactly as described if not perfect absolutely spotlessly clean everything you could wish to use and more, even a couple of freshly baked caked made by Sheila who we have to say was the perfect host.

Owner's reply: So sorry to have missed you but if you are ever over in Ireland again be sure and come past. Sheila has the highest of praise for you as guests. Really I wanted to discuss the benefits and advantages of an old BSA Bantam which I had years ago!! Ml

Review 1-10 of 22

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

487342 properties

Ireland Holidays

5230 properties

Kilkenny

45 properties

Thomastown

7 properties

Inistioge

7 properties

Cuffesgrange

7 properties

Graiguenamanagh

5 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.