“Mother Nature didn't like us very much !!!”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2018

First let me say, Aimee was very nice and easy to work with. The cabin was fine,except it rained everyday except one.The intention to rent the cabin was to bring our handicapped sister for a little &q… More

Owner's reply: I wish that the weather was better for you Jeanne- I felt so bad!!! Maybe you could visit one of our other "cushier" homes some day although I don't think any of them are particularly handicap friendly, unfortunately. Take care and thank you :)

“disappointed about the hot tub.”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2018

We were impressed with the beach and the privacy. We were very disappointed that the hot tub was out of commission. We asked for some of our money back, which was a flat NO! We couldn't figure ou… More

Owner's reply: Carrie, I'm sorry you were disappointed about the hot tub- the previous guests had burned out the pump and ruined the circuit board so we had to wait for the part. I'm sure I communicated with you and you had said that everything else was great. Believe me, we did all we could to get it fixed as soon as possible! The fire pit usually has ash in it, it is an outdoor fire pit. The games and tv, although old school, work just fine. I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves and were able to entertain some friends as well. I'm sorry that you waited two months- giving me a two star review because you didn't get any compensation. It does state in all of our descriptions and paperwork that the hot tub is not completely guaranteed. There has been 10 days in seven years that the hot tub wasn't working. I'm sorry that although you had a great time, the absence of the hot tub took three stars off for the home.

“Family Vacation”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2018

Cute rustic cabin in a beautiful area. We loved the hot tub and the cool nights relaxing watching old vhs movies with the family. There was only one toilet which we had to conserve water with and tw… More

Owner's reply: So glad you had fun! The Atari does work but it is a bit touchy, we could have helped you! Although we don't advertise the record player, it is fun to use- however, people are constantly breaking the needle :( Hope you can visit again!

“Quite amazing and wonderful!”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2017

The "Sweetheart" location has certainly earned that name with us. Aimee made it so simple and easy and she is a wonderful 'host". I would recommend to stay there and will go back… More

Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind words- hope you can visit again!


Reviewed 21 Aug 2017

This place is so charming and perfect. We had a blast and loved every aspect from the kayaks to the hot tub. Thanks so much

Owner's reply: Thank you Amanda, hope you can visit again!

“Sweetheart was AWESOME”

Reviewed 18 Sep 2016

Sweetheart did not disappoint! It was a perfect place to go and "disconnect" and yet still close enough to fulfill any needs from the "real world". We enjoyed the small lake side l… More

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your kind words, we hope you can visit again!!!

“Adorable Little Get Away”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2016

I, my husband, and 2 daughters stayed 4 days in this adorable little house. We loved it! The lake was perfect for swimming. No speed boats! Wr grilled out almost every night and had a great time at … More

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so glad you had fun :) I think part of the charm of the home is the lack of modern technology as most bring their own these days (we do have high speed wifi). I'm just wondering if we should upgrade the tv but then the atari will no longer work.....love to hear your thoughts.


Reviewed 28 Jun 2016

I stayed here with my husband and two small children 2 and 4 years old. We had an awesome time! The cabin was so cute and comfortable. There was a lot of toys and books for my kids to play with whil… More

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review and your kind words! I hope you can visit again!!! If you are interested in purchasing please contact me, we have two homes available that are fantastic!!!!

“The Perfect Getaway!”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2015

Looking for a cozy, relaxing getaway? this is definitely the place to go! It was a little chilly when we went, but this made it all the better! Sitting by the fire at night, making s'mores outsid… More

Owner's reply: Oh, you are so sweet to take the time to write such a nice review. It is super appreciated, thank you so much! I hope you can visit again! Check out our other home, Noni's Joy, which is just as sweet as Sweetheart and available all year long. I will give you a great deal!!! Take care, Aimee

“Loved it so much we came back!”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2015

If you are looking for a great quiet getaway ALONE with you partner, look no further! I feel as though we know the people there and has a good over feel. Every time we stay at one of Aimee's home… More

Owner's reply: You are so sweet Nicole. Sweetheart will close for the season at the end of this month. Please try out Noni's Joy. It is an awesome new home for rent just down the road from Sweetheart. All the amenities and more! I will give you a fantastic deal as we love welcoming you "home." Thank you! :)

Review 1-10 of 20