from £204 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

My Gozo Villa – Home 62546 Villa

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Villa / 4 bedrooms / 5 bathrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 1 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: Sofa Bed
    Bedroom 4: Double Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 3 En suites, 1 Toilet Only

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Nick S.
Average reply time:
2 hours 51 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
23 Jun 2017
Years listed:
9
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Villa has 4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 13 Jun 2008. Located in Island of Gozo, it has 29 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £1425.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 29 reviews Very Good
29 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
23
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“everything we had hoped for”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2016

Nick was excellent to deal with, very helpful throuthout the whole booking process. The Villa is modern and well furnished.Ray the caretaker was available if needed. Situated a short stroll to Xaghra square, which has an excellent choice of restaurant. At the end of are stay we were allowed to stay over our checkout time by Marion which was very much appreciated. All of us had nothing but praise for the accommodation and would be more than happy to use it again,

“Worst villa we have ever stayed in”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2012

My Gozo Villa - Villa Mia, Xaghra, Gozo: We have stayed in some beautiful villas over the years and I am sorry to say that this is not one of them - advertised as luxurious but actually tired, grubby and requiring some new furniture and proper cleaning. We have never had any problems like this before. Here is what we found at My Gozo Villa: We were told to text the owner on boarding the ferry from Malta and then again on arrival in Xaghra. We did, but did not receive a response - the owner was meant to arrange for the caretaker to meet us and take us to the villa, the longer we waited the more worried we became - was this a scam? Did the villa exist? After 20 minutes we tried phoning, but no answer so left message. After another 20 minutes phoned a Malta number from the emails, this time a lady answered but could not help. She suggested we phone the owners wife. We did so and although she did not know why the owner was not answering his phone she arranged for the caretaker to meet us. In fact the caretakers wife met us as he was otherwise occupied. She took us to the villa, but did not show us around or give any information. She said her husband would come around the next day. As we did not want to wait about we have him my mobile number to arrange a time. We heard nothing from him until he appeared 4 days later! This is what we found during our stay: Owner assured us that although the villa did not have air conditioning it was very cool - in fact it was like walking into a sauna! Second floor bedroom: Showered first evening but noticed that shower had leaked badly - told owner in email of also told Caretaker in person on when he eventually appeared. Neither seemed interested. Tried sleeping in there on first night, but bed very uncomfortable, room very hot. Woken very early by sun because no curtains. Decided to move down to first floor. Bed was more comfortable. Wardrobe in this room very rickety and as soon as you opened the sliding door it closed itself. Noticed that the side was falling off! No dressing table or drawer space except for small beside units. Bedside lamps had wrong plugs (2 pin - round) so could not use. Doors to shower in this room did not close properly - more wet floors. No mirror for husband to shave - had to use downstairs cloakroom as this was the only one with a mirror. Tried 2 fans in this room - still too hot to sleep so I moved to twin room. No bulb in main light. Bedside lamp not plugged in and power points too far away so found extension lead in kitchen and used that. Fan in that room broken - no control knob so swapped with second floor fan. Master bedroom - daughter used this, but very hot and no curtains so woken very early. Shower barely worked - swapped shower head with second floor and worked ok except leaked so more wet floors. This room also lacked drawer space and no dressing table. Kitchen area - odd collection of glasses 3 brandy, 2 wine , 2 lager and 1 small tumbler - had to buy plastic tumblers for breakfast juice. Generally shabby - eg chopping/bread boards need replacing, toaster greasy. Wifi - not available except for a brief moment on one morning - message seemed to indicate that data usage had been fully used for the month but we had been promised unlimited usage. Very disappointed as such a big thing was made on the website about this. Trying to keep in touch with son who was doing a charity bike ride from London to Edinburgh very difficult. Sky - very few channels actually available. Outside furniture very grubby - took cushions off the loungers as they were filthy and stained. Surprised to find no outside shower although space for one but only a tap - difficult to wash before using the pool. Balconies, but no furniture - a couple of patio chairs would have been nice. On leaving we checked under beds and found an accumulation of muck - tissues, broken watch strap etc - clearly not cleaned for a long time. Similar situation under sun beds outside. After a couple of nights we decided to move out - found another villa which truly was luxurious ( and significantly cheaper!) Caretaker and owner offered no help regarding any of the problems. In fact the caretaker was unable to meet us and did not show up for 4 days. Owner only offered a refund for one night which we have not received and he is not responding to emails.

Owner's reply: Thanks for the feedback Maureen. We’re committed to providing the best possible accommodation and service and your comments help us to achieve this. good or bad, we strive to provide the best value for our guests. I have responded to you main points below 1) Whilst it is extremely subjective My Gozo Villa is contemporary designed and is has been highly recommended by previous guests on numerous occasions. The images you see on our website are not retouched and the villa is spotlessly clean at all times. You use the term "tired and old furniture" and feel disappointed you have chosen such harsh words as we do not agree with them. The Villa has been approved by the Malta Tourist board who do a fantastic job in making sure each property is graded correctly. 2) You mentioned you late check in and I have to agree with your comments on this particular issue. As you are aware. I had explained the unfortunate incident that had occurred as to the reason why you where kept waiting which at the time you fully understood and accepted our unreserved apology. We have always arranged for the caretaker to meet our guests as our property is difficult to find. We are now reviewing this process to ensure our future guests are not kept waiting again. 3) Our Villa is very popular and as you may appreciate with any home, maintenance issue will arise. You had mentioned that Ray our caretaker had not turned up to sort some issues you had a couple of days after you arrived. We have checked the timetable and spoken to Ray - he called over twice day over a period of your short stay but you did not answer the door. We have policy that if you are in the villa and your car is outside the caretaker should not enter the villa using the spare key but knock on the door to get your attention. This is what he did but there was no response. We also sent you Ray's direct mobile number to make contact with him but he did not receive any calls from you during your stay. I fully appreciate that if you are having fun in the pool you may not have heard the knock on the door. Because of your feedback we now have instructed our caretaker to leave a note under the door this way all guests will be aware he turned up. 4) No air conditioning. Maureen , we believe your negative feedback stems from this point. My Gozo Villa has never advertised that the property is equipped with air conditioning. In your feedback you acknowledged this but before and during your stay you kept insisting that we had informed you that the villa did have air conditioning when you initially enquired about staying at the property. We fully appreciate that Malta was the hottest its been for 50 years during your stay and no doubt it would be hot and uncomfortable. Each room has free standing fans as you where informed before your arrival. I can fully understand how uncomfortable it can get when its so hot but I hope you can now appreciate that your suggestion of being misinformed is not accurate. 5) You mentioned I have not responded to emails. I have personally responded to all your emails and was awaiting a reply to my email I sent to you early September. If you can reply or call me I will happily discuss the issues and make every effort to reach a satisfactory conclusion. Thanks again for your feedback – we’ve certainly learned from it and it will help us to provide the very best to future customers.

Review 1-10 of 29

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

Malta Holidays

2468 properties

Island of Malta

1,753 properties

Island of Gozo

712 properties

Xaghra

107 properties

Gharb

81 properties

Marsalforn

74 properties

Nadur

54 properties

Ghajnsielem

48 properties

Xlendi

48 properties

San Lawrenz

46 properties

Victoria

44 properties

Qala

42 properties

Sannat

36 properties

Ghasri

36 properties

Zebbug

33 properties

Xewkija

24 properties

Kercem

23 properties

Munxar

10 properties

Fontana

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.