Wroxham holiday cottage rental with beach/lake nearby, internet access, TV and DVD

7 reviews
Save

From the owner

  • Cottage
  • 3 bedrooms
  • Sleeps 5
  • 3 nights min stay
Complete a booking on Holiday Lettings and get 20% discount on Viator experiences. Learn more
Book with confidence.
Pay by card or PayPal, through the Holiday Lettings website, to be covered by Payment Protection. Never pay by bank or wire transfer.

Key information

  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking. See Policies & House Rules
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Child friendly
  • Pet friendly

From the owner

At the very heart of Broadlands' liveliest village, Sunset Haven is an excellent location for fishing, sailing, cycling, walking and bird watching. The River Bure divides Wroxham and Hoveton, with the two villages commonly called Wroxham, one of the major boat hire centres on the Norfolk Broads. Now with WiFi Broadband Internet access.

Sunset Haven, situated on the riverside, with a private mooring, just off the main River Bure, this modern, comfortably furnished home makes a perfect year round retreat. Just a few minutes walk to Wroxham centre, capital of the Broads. Daily boat hire, river trips, sailing, fishing (in season with permit), walking, nature trails, cycling, golf and leisure centre locally. Sandy beaches - 12 miles. Norwich - 8 miles, for cathedral, castle museum, shopping and theatre. Shops and pubs 800 meters.

Wroxham is home to the Bure Valley Railway, Wroxham Barns and Roys, "the biggest village store in the world". Day boat hire and sailing tuition as well as a quality golf courses are also close by. In addition, it is just seven miles from Norwich, with the sandy beaches of the East coast within a twenty minute drive.

Amenities

•Sitting/dining room with electric fire and doors to garden

•Colour 32 inch TV with FreeView, DVD Player and Hi-Fi system with radio/CD/cassette

•**NEW** Broadband Internet with WiFi now available (small additional charge applies)

•Kitchen with hob/oven, fridge, freezer, microwave and washing machine

•Small unfenced riverside garden with furniture

•Parking for one car with additional roadside parking

•Fishing from garden

•Guests have the use of rowing dinghy

•Travel Cot

Accommodation

•Double bedroom with ensuite bathroom (shower over bath), washbasin and WC

•Twin bedroom

•Single bedroom

•Family bathroom with a shower over the bath, washbasin and WC

Additional Information•Bed linen and duvets are provided (Please bring your own towels)

•Electricity and gas central heating included (reasonable use)

•Pet fee £25 per pet payable to owner (Maximum 2)

•No smoking in the property

•Care should be taken with small children due to the close proximity to the waters edge

•Short breaks may be available - please use the contact form to contract the owner

•Weekly bookings start Friday

More Less

Amenities

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
  • Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
  • Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
  • 2 Family bathrooms

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Essentials

  • Wi-Fi available
  • BBQ
  • Waterfront
  • Boat available
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Linen provided

Show all amenities Show fewer amenities

Map

Area

Map

Cancellation policy

Full refund

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

Partial refund

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

No refund

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

100% refund100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
Booking confirmed
50% refund50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.
24 hours after booking
25% refund25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.
8 weeks before
No refundNo refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.
4 weeks before
Check-in date
* This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

Things to know

Check in: 16:00 Check out: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.

Payment

This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Damage deposit: £100.00

See more

Smoking

No smoking at this property

House rules

Check in MUST BE Monday or Friday

Minimum age 25 exceptions by agreement only.

NO Hen/Stag Parties. Only Mature Groups & Families

See more

About the owner

Paul / Stephen D.
Average reply time:
44 minutes

Calendar updated:
22 Nov 2021

Years listed:
8

Languages spoken: English
This Cottage has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 5. It has been listed on Holiday Lettings since 26 Aug 2013. Located in Norfolk, it has 7 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £445 to £1347.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 22 Nov 2021.

Reviews

4.5
Very Good
7 reviews
Excellent
3
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer

Great Stay
May 2021

Spent three nights and a great time. Fantastic location, cottage had everything you need, highly recommended. Things to do: visit the coast, take a boat out on the Broads and visit Norwich. The Royal … More 

Reviewed 25 May 2021

Owner's reply:
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come and stay again.
JeremyC3132
Jersey, United Kingdom

Nice cottage in the heart of Wroxham
Aug 2018

Cottage is at the centre of the broads with good local shops and activities in easy reach. Cottage is very close to being excellent as we only had a few issues with it. If you are looking for a good b… More 

Reviewed 19 Aug 2018

Owner's reply:
Thank you for your review. We try very hard to ensure that our cottages are places that people would love to stay in. You mention that you had a few issues but you did not make us aware of any and we always try to resolve any issues that occur. We hope that you will consider coming back.
424yvonner

Lovely week
May 2017

Have just spent a lovely week at Sunset Haven.The house is in a wonderful location very close to the centre of Wroxham.It was wonderful to sit outside watching the boats go by..very peaceful.We had re… More 

Reviewed 19 May 2017

Owner's reply:
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your week and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Sp4ghetti
London, United Kingdom

Could be better...
Dec 2016

Stayed for New Year as a party of 4 and basically had a good time but the town house needs a number of improvements. The kitchen needs updating and some of the crockery was chipped with ingrained dirt… More 

Reviewed 4 Jan 2017

Owner's reply:
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Sunset Haven. Good to hear that you had a good time. We always take customer feedback seriously and so I want to respond to your points. As with any house, sometimes issues only come to light when you are living there, that may not be apparent to those just visiting. Our cleaning crew and maintenance people always work hard to prepare out cottages for each customer to a high standard. We have given your comments to the cleaning crew, to improve the standard for the future. We will be replacing the crockery following your feedback. We are happy for guests to adjust the lounge furniture to suit their needs. When you visited, we had a Christmas tree in lounge, where one of the chairs normally goes. Water pressure – as discussed, there was a mains leak in the Wroxham area that affected many properties and reduced the water pressure. We arranged for a plumber to investigate the water pressure and the leak you reported. The water pressure had returned to normal and the leak was sorted. Sunset Haven is located on the Norfolk Broads and has the benefit of river frontage. This enables people to fish (in the season, between 16th June and 14th March), observe the swans & ducks that visit most days and to make use of the rowing boat we provide. It would not be practical to provide a barrier and we do not recall seeing one on any holiday property in the area. We do provide buoyancy aids in children and adult sizes. There is only parking for 1 car at Sunset Haven. We have made arrangements with a boat builder (about 100m away), so our guests can use his carpark for a nominal charge (that goes to him). Thank you once again for your feedback, which helps us to improve our service and provide quality holiday properties where many guests return year after year.
16AndyA16
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom

Mr
Nov 2016

We stayed for a long weekend. Communication with Paul was excellent and the booking process very simple. The cottage was ideally situated for the local town literally a 2 minute walk. Sunset Haven was… More 

Reviewed 7 Nov 2016

Owner's reply:
Thank you for your review it is appreciated. Sorry you did not have the greatest weather, but hope to hear from you again.
Review 1-5 of 7

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Paul / Stephen (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Paul / Stephen (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Paul / Stephen (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Paul / Stephen the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Paul / Stephen (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Paul / Stephen (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Paul / Stephen (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Paul / Stephen (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Paul / Stephen (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Paul / Stephen (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Paul / Stephen (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Paul / Stephen (the owner) a message.

If Paul / Stephen (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Also consider

Europe Holidays

409811 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57305 properties

England Holidays

40818 properties

East Anglia Holidays

3508 properties

Norfolk

2,393 properties

Suffolk

1,116 properties

Great Yarmouth

330 properties

Wells-next-the-Sea

126 properties

Hunstanton

124 properties

Norwich

121 properties

Holt

111 properties

Cromer

108 properties

Heacham

91 properties

King's Lynn

85 properties

Burnham Market

84 properties

Sheringham

49 properties

Thornham

44 properties

Old Hunstanton

42 properties

Mundesley

40 properties

Wroxham

40 properties

Brancaster

38 properties

Bacton

35 properties

Hopton on Sea

33 properties

Fakenham

27 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Still have questions?

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

7 reviews
from

 £105 

/ night
Total
7 reviews
from

 £105 

/ night
Total