from £385 / night help Price for guests, Nights

The Old Vicarage – Home 6838452 House

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 12 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

The Old Vicarage – Home 6838452

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 12
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 20 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 4 bedrooms / 4 bathrooms / sleeps 12

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 5 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: Double Bed 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 4: King Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 2 Family bathrooms, 2 Toilets only

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Sauna
  • Cooker
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

There is a railway station in the village but it is a rural location so if you want to explore the beautiful surrounding countryside and beaches it is recommended you have a car or bike.

Interaction with guest

Normally we try to meet guests on arrival so we can just run through any quirks of the property - how to work the sauna and hot tub - and just answer any queries you may have. We are always just a phone call away so if you have any problems, need some advice, you just have to pick up the phone and we will gladly do everything we can to assist.

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Dogs are welcome and the charge is £25.00 per dog for the duration of your stay. Smoking is permitted outside.

There is to be NO charging of electric vehicles from this property due to fire risk and health and safety issues.

More

About the owner

Emma C.
Average reply time:
59 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
22 Feb 2018
Years listed:
2
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This House has 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and sleeps 12. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 01 Nov 2015. Located in Norfolk, it has 20 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £2000 to £3000.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 22 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 20 reviews Excellent
20 reviews

Excellent
20
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“FAB place to stay with a group!”

Reviewed 8 Nov 2017

We loved our stay here. We hired both the Old Vicarage and Tinkers Retreat together which worked well as they are just across a court yard from each other. The hot tubs and sauna were used a lot and the rooms were a great size and very clean! Excellent setting for a murder mystery and fireworks weekend! The owners were very accomadating! We will be staying here again!

Owner's reply: Laura - It was a pleasure having you all to stay and we are delighted that having the two properties together worked well for you and your friends. Even more delighted to read that you are coming back in the future - I look forward to welcoming you again. Emma.

“Peaceful and Lovely”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2017

From first contact, Emma was great --she made sure we had everything we would need for the trip. The house was spotless and much larger than we were expecting. The gardens are simply huge. The kitchen is well equipped (which was good because we had planned an elaborate menu). The big soft towels (and robes) were great for nights after the hot tub and sauna. The shower in the hot-tub room was particularly handy. I can't think of any ways this could have been better.

Owner's reply: Thanks Glenn for leaving a review and it was a real pleasure to have all you guys stay at The Old Vicarage. Delighted you all had a great time and that the sun shone for your little trek from the our village railway station to the house! You would all be more than welcome back at any time. Emma

“Amazing place!”

Reviewed 13 Feb 2017

Can't fault this place at all! What a wonderful vacation! My only regret is that we didn't stay long enough (lol). But on a serious note me and my friends had an amazing holiday! And the owners were an absolute delight and very friendly throughout the whole booking process and right up until we vacated the premises. I would definitely recommend the old vicarage and will plan on staying again.

Owner's reply: Daniela. So pleased you all had a great time and you are all welcome to return anytime you like - as long as it is available of course! Next time hopefully the weather might be a bit more friendly. Look forward to seeing you all again soon and if you would like to tell your friends of friends - they would be welcome too!. Emma

“Fantastic New Year get away”

Reviewed 3 Jan 2017

From the moment we pulled up on the driveway we knew we were in for a treat The house was amazing and didn't disappoint on any level in fact we were all wowed! Alex and Emma were fantastic always on hand to assist if needed and made sure we felt completley comfortable in our home from home for the weekend 8 adults and 4 children in our party yet we didn't feel at all cramped or on top of each other in fact we kept losing each other the place was that spacious All the amenities you could possibly need The hot tub and sauna were the icing on the cake and we lived every second of our stay A perfect way to see in the new year WE WILL BE BACK xxxx

Owner's reply: Amy it was a real pleasure to meet and have you all to stay for the New Year. Delighted that you all had such a good time. You are all more than welcome any time to return and we look forward to having you stay again. In the meantime, we hope the return back to normality and work wasn't too much of a shock! Emma and Alex.

“Truly fantastic!”

Reviewed 9 Nov 2016

Wonderful weekend with even better friends in a yet better setting! The house! The grounds!! Absolutely brilliant. Everything there you'd need, as long as you can work an Aga of course, well equipped, too many rooms to use them all... and a hot tub and sauna to boot! What more could you possibly want? We travelled kid free for the weekend, but I couldn't see any reason for it not to be child friendly... plenty of outdoor space for games and plenty of room indoors for toys!

Owner's reply: Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and delighted to hear that you had a great weekend in The Old Vicarage. Agas are a law unto themselves and they are a love / hate relationship - well they are with me! If you would ever like to return, either with or without the children - you would all be very welcome. Emma

Review 1-10 of 20

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

439680 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59353 properties

England Holidays

43348 properties

East Anglia Holidays

2565 properties

Norfolk Holidays

1889 properties

Norfolk

1,889 properties

Suffolk

676 properties

Hopton on Sea

94 properties

North Walsham

81 properties

Wroxham

44 properties

Mundesley

35 properties

Brancaster

31 properties

Bacton

29 properties

Winterton-on-Sea

25 properties

Old Hunstanton

24 properties

Potter Heigham

21 properties

Diss

16 properties

Walcott

15 properties

Ringstead

11 properties

Southrepps

11 properties

Downham Market

10 properties

Merton

9 properties

Trimingham

8 properties

Briston

6 properties

Sedgeford

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.