from £35 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Holiday Chalet to let – Home 6837923 Chalet

  • 1 bedroom
  • 5 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Holiday Chalet to let – Home 6837923

  • Chalet
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 5
  • 3 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 9 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Chalet / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 5

Key Info

  • Child friendly
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Bunk Bed Single Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Double Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Sea view
  • Safe
  • Games room
  • Cooker
  • Microwave
  • Washing machine
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Interaction with guest

Provided for you :-Washing up stuff -hand an bath towels -freshly made beds buckets and spades kiddies games and TV with DVD.Fresh milk tea and coffee. You pay on departure to myself small charge towards laundry bill max £10 and your electric on n.power pay as you go.I fill the metre and you pay your usage. Sorry no pets.

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Denise H.
Average reply time:
2 hours 34 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
15 Dec 2017
Years listed:
2
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Chalet has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 14 Dec 2015. Located in East Riding of Yorkshire, it has 9 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £200.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 15 Dec 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Excellent
6
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Wouldnt want stop more than few nights”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2017

I stayed here three nights with my granddaughter it was long enough. Nice little chalet sea view but no sink to get washed brush teeth and no hot water from sink in kitchen only cold to wash up. I have stayed last two years in chalets on here so knew what to excpect but both had sinks to get washed and boiler for hot water to wash up. Electric is extra which wasn't much but both other two chalets were same price and electric was included. And I like to bring my own bedding but it said 3.50 bed so that was another seven pounds which I wasn't bothered about to be honest but feel with this chalet having nowhere to get washed other than electric shower it was poor comparison. Also toilet was bit hit and miss and fridge could have done with being bit colder thought at one point it wasn't on as milk was going off and drinks not very cold. I prefer two bedroomed as my granddaughter goes to bed before me and had to be quiet as shower toilet was in the bedroom. Would say to any one going for more than three four nights make sure you are okay with the things I have mentioned.But I wont be staying again I like my home comforts and getting washed on morning is one of them.

Owner's reply: You must have knocked the fridge dial as it was on no 2 when you left it's ok got ice lollys in freezer compartment. Bedding and towels are costly to launder and the last time I let some one take their own it wasn't put on and I had to launder duvets and pillows.i have taken out the water heater as some one overfilled it and flooded the place.no one else has bothered about using the sink to brush their teeth in nor boiling a kettle however I am sorry you did not enjoy it and had you voiced your complaints to me at the beginning of your stay we could have come to some compromise.i would have given you your money back put some one else in and sorted you some where else to stay.

“Good Old Fashioned Holiday”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2017

Had a great time, cosy clean and well equipped, sea view from kitchen and lounge window, easy walk to Withernsea, and great club house Dog and Rabbit, everyone friendly, will definitely return.

Owner's reply: Thank you so pleased you enjoyed it kind reguards

Review 1-9 of 9

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

439738 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59293 properties

England Holidays

43297 properties

Yorkshire Holidays

3426 properties

North Yorkshire

2,544 properties

East Riding of Yorkshire

398 properties

West Yorkshire

387 properties

Bridlington

112 properties

South Yorkshire

91 properties

Kingston-upon-Hull

40 properties

Beverley

36 properties

Withernsea

30 properties

Driffield

26 properties

Hornsea

18 properties

Pocklington

16 properties

Skipsea

15 properties

Stamford Bridge

10 properties

Fangfoss

8 properties

Howden

6 properties

Sancton

6 properties

Fitling

6 properties

Barmston

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.