from
£100 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

*COTTAGE CENTRAL WINCHCOMBE, 2 mins walk to centre, sleeps 6 from £100 per night – Home 301135 Cottage

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

*COTTAGE CENTRAL WINCHCOMBE, 2 mins walk to centre, sleeps 6 from £100 per night – Home 301135

  • Cottage
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  • 3 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 18 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Ask about pets

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms:
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

The most convenient way to see the sites of The Cotswolds is by car. There is an hourly bus service during the day.

Interaction with guest

Bed linen is provided and towels are provided. Keys will placed in a safe at the cottage for you to arrive at your leisure.

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Please ask if you wish to bring your dog, we do accept pets at certain times of year.

More

About the owner

Sarah H.
Average reply time:
59 minutes
Response rate:
95%
Calendar updated::
26 Apr 2018
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French


This Cottage has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 16 Jan 2013. Located in Cotswolds, it has 18 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £790.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 26 Apr 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Excellent
11
Very Good
4
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
0

“Not what we hoped”

Reviewed 17 Feb 2018

Cottage was not the cleanest, socks, plastic and tissues found under beds and dust everywhere which affected my wife's asthma. Facilities a bit dated but all work, could do with some repairs, especially the patch on the ceiling above the bath which looks like it's about to cave in. Never managed to park in the designated parking space as someone else was always parked there. Told there was a yard for our dogs but luckily we didn't take them as there wasn't any fencing around it. No welcome manual with instructions on washing machine etc so spent ages trying to work it out.

Owner's reply: Thank you for this review. Sadly the majority of this review is untrue TRIP ADVISOR readers. Its always easy for someone to moan after the event. As always if you had ANY issues at the time you could have called me and I would happily of shown you how to use them or pointed you in the direction of the manuals.(in the bookcase ) BUT You wouldn't have wanted to see me as you did take your dogs and did not pay for them. How do I know you took the dogs???? Our neighbours CCTV in the courtyard. You also left dog hair and one of your dogs toys!!!!!!!!! Why mention the dogs lack of outdoor secure space if you claimed you didn't bring them???? I have also checked and YOU WERE able to park 1 car in the courtyard as described in our advert. No where in our advert does it say we have an enclosed garden suitable for 2 German Shepherds which I explained clearly to you in a text message that I still have. Please read our other comments this one is unjustified. We never have anyone say our property is not clean.

“Fantastic little find!”

Reviewed 3 May 2017

I stayed here with three friends and we had an amazing time. The cottage is cozy and comfortable, just what we were after. All facilities were very good, the only room for improvement we felt it could benefit from would be more powerful showers. The cottage is located as stated on the advertisement only a two minute walk from the centre of Winchcombe which is a beautiful little town with loads of great places to eat. We found everyone in the town really friendly and have already talked about a return visit. Sarah was easily contactable and very helpful when I had a couple of queries. I would definitely recommend Blacksmiths Cottage.

“Pretty little cottage great location but overpriced”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2014

This is a very attractive looking cottage situated close to the centre of Winchcombe so it was great for us to be able to walk to the pubs. We found the cottage to be very clean and generally well equipped. The living area is quite small and while OK for four people we thought it would be a bit cramped for six. Our walking boots and soggy macs and walking trousers posed a bit of a problem as there wasn't really anywhere to put them and no hooks to hang anything up. We had a few other niggles - nothing very serious, such as the remote control and a lamp not working, no slip mat in the shower, and no towels provided (although that is made clear to guests in advance). Our expectations were driven by what we considered (as seasoned cottage renters) to be a high price for a stay at the end of January. We expected luxury and space but didn't feel this was delivered.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your comments. I don't believe we have mislead anybody regarding the size of our 'Cosy Cottage' .The photographs are representative of its size and authorised by the tourist board suitable for 6 people. There are coat hooks in the under stairs cupboard and a tumble dryer within the washing machine for your usage. We are sorry that the batteries had not been replaced in the remote and the lamp not working. Perhaps in future as seasoned cottage renters it may be an idea to raise these issues as soon as you are aware. We are more than happy to change batteries and bulbs. We can't do any thing if we don't know!!!! We don't provide a non slip bath mat as we feel they are unhygienic. We do not have a winter and summer price list as this is an all year round holiday destination. Thank you for your comments

“Perfect holiday cottage, centrally located”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2013

Lovely cottage, close to centre of winchcombe, and shops, nice walks nearby. Very clean and Spacious rooms. Central for visiting Cotswold attractions.

Review 1-10 of 18

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

466687 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57818 properties

England Holidays

41773 properties

Cotswolds Holidays

1088 properties

Cornwall

5,813 properties

Devon

3,605 properties

East Anglia

2,549 properties

Cumbria

2,001 properties

Dorset

1,376 properties

East Sussex

1,115 properties

Cotswolds

1,088 properties

Hampshire

717 properties

Derbyshire

541 properties

Herefordshire

325 properties

Durham

307 properties

Cambridgeshire

282 properties

Essex

277 properties

Cheshire

253 properties

Gloucestershire

250 properties

Buckinghamshire

115 properties

Hertfordshire

113 properties

Bristol

80 properties

Bedfordshire

63 properties

Rutland

51 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.