from
£100 / night help
Price for guests, Nights
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

The Bakehouse Whitstable – Home 243638 Cottage

  • 1 bedroom
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

The Bakehouse Whitstable – Home 243638

  • Cottage
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 99 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.3 km
  • Not suitable for children
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £150.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Parties are not allowed at any time.
The Bakehouse is suitable for babies, however, you will need to bring a travel cot with you.
Check is from 2.30pm and departure is 10.30 am

More

About the owner

Virginia H.
Average reply time:
56 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
24 Jun 2018
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 05 Jul 2012. Located in Kent, it has 99 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £695 to £1030.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 24 Jun 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 99 reviews Excellent
99 reviews

Excellent
79
Very Good
17
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Great location,great flat,great town,Virginia a joy to deal with, will be back.”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2017

Right on the doorstep of whitstable town, great restaurants , would recommend the parsons arms and sabab Indian, also samphire but more expensive. Parking can be a bit of a problem but if you don't mind a 5 min walk there a lots of local road where you can park for free. We stayed on a New Year's Eve and thought it may be noisey but once inside the flat we couldn't hear a thing. Lovely walks along the coast and lots of local history to investigate.

Owner's reply: So pleased you had a lovely New Year at The Bakehouse and enjoyed Whitstable to blow the cobwebs away! We hope to welcome you back

“A little gem!!!”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2015

We spent a fantastic five days in this adorable accommodation. Initial reaction was how warm & welcoming it was. Spotlessly clean, well equipped & extremely comfortable. So close to the main town & all the lovely quaint shops, we spent many hours meandering around the town & harbour. There are so many lovely places to eat, we were spoilt for choice! The sunsets were spectacular to watch on the beach with a gin & tonic in hand at The Old Neptune before wandering back in to town & choosing somewhere for supper. Thank you for a wonderful break. We will definitely be returning to this little gem, it really is a home from home!

Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and such a lovely one at that! So pleased you had such a lovely time and look forward to welcoming you back.

“A lovely place to stay in the heart of Whitstable”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2015

Despite picking the worst few days of the summer, weather wise, we could not have been more pleased to have booked the Bakehouse. It was light and airy, stylish and was spotlessly clean. It was very well appointed with Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, DVD player, iPod dock with radio as well as a fully kitted kitchen. It's tucked away but right in the heart of Whitstable which was important for me as I have RA and need to take rest periods. It was great to come back to the Bakehouse and relax with some favourite DVDs we had bought, especially as the weather was so bad at times. There is also a little decked patio for when the sun does shine. We can recommend Champs bakery too and the Peter Cushing Weatherspoons pub which was right opposite but all the restaurants, shops, pubs, sea front are all within very short walking distance. We will definitely return as we had such a nice break here.

Owner's reply: Despite the weather we are so pleased you enjoyed the other aspects of your break and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

“Fabulous place to stay”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2015

We were pleasantly surprised upon arriving at the Bakehouse. It had everything we needed and so close to shops/harbour and great places to eat. You need to pre-book restuarants as most are very popular. Had a great time...just wished we could of stayed longer. We loved the great varied mix of shops along High Street/Harbour Street and especially liked looking around the stalls in the Harbour! Also visited the Castle, which is quite impressive and walked along to Tanketon slopes which had amazing views. Would definately recommend and visit again!

Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable break and liked The Bakehouse. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

“Convenient spot in town”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2015

Lovely accommodation in a location within walking distance of beach, shops, and restaurants. We dined at Birdies and had a great meal of lobster and mussels. We could not find any off street parking so parked in a public car park which was behind St Mary's Hall and walked through to our accommodation - only a few minutes walk. There was a great Farmers Market going on in the Hall so we stocked up on some goodies to eat and take home. There were some revelers in the courtyard area of the Wine Bar who got extremely loud in the early hours - at one time there appeared to be a fight going on. Eventually after a number of nearby residents shouted out of their windows, they were ushered inside. This is the downside of staying close to the bars in town, and as we had read other reviews beforehand that mentioned this, we were forewarned.

Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you liked The Bakehouse and had an enjoyable stay. I was surprised you weren't lucky enough to find street parking out of my suggested places but luckily you did manage to park very close. Whitstable is a busy Town and unfortunately it can be a nuisance when staying in Town that occasionally there will be a rowdy few, however, as the pubs and clubs have closing times it does then quieten down for sleeping. I hope this doesn't deter you from staying with us again in the future. I know of someone who has a place on the beachfront and she gets complaints about being woken early morning with the seagulls and people taking early morning and late night walks and being inconsiderate with their volume of talking!!

“Perfect escape for a few days by the sea, it perfect cosy comfort!!”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2015

The bake house is a perfect spot to stay in if you fancy escaping the rat race, and soaking up all Whitstable has to offer.. Perfect location, for restaurants, shops, and beach.. It is beautifully clean, and very comfortable with a nice seaside vibe going on. The bed is extremely comfortable and large, and although very central very quite.. Excellent accommodation!! We Would 100% visit again, and this is from a fuss pot!!

Owner's reply: So pleased you enjoyed your break and The Bakehouse, we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for taking the time to leaf a review!

“So clean, comfortable and stylish - Virginia was extremely helpful too!”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2015

I had a lovely short break at The Bakehouse. All the arrangements were made v efficiently beforehand and Champs Bakery were also helpful during my stay. I would really recommend this great little hideaway which is just a short walk from the beach and close to all the facilities whilst being quietly tucked away. Brilliant!

Owner's reply: So pleased you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

“Totally Fabulous”

Reviewed 29 May 2015

We had a lovely stay at the Bakehouse - this property is a gem its bright comfortable airy and modern with a seaside touch. Every - thing you need is provided for you and we found the Bakehouse to be spotlessly clean. The bakehouse is near the bus stop with a excellent service to Canterbury and to other local towns plus only a few minutes away from the beach. On arrival there was milk in the fridge with tea coffee and biscuits to enjoy

Owner's reply: So pleased you enjoyed your stay and The Bakehouse, hopefully you will return :-)

“We had a lovely relaxed break at the Bakehouse. It's a very sweet and homely place to stay.”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2014

Would have been perfect if it was right on the beach as the main photo suggests, we were expecting sea views and as it happens it's actually off the high street down an alley, nowhere near the sea. It's about a 10 minute walk. That was the only disappointment but other than that, the Bakehouse has everything you need for a lovely peaceful holiday break.

Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay even though we are not right on the sea.....we wish we were!

“Seaside treasure!!!”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2014

Fantastic little house in a perfect location close to the High Street and Harbour. The house itself was perfect with everything that you would need. Highly recommended. Would quite happily stay there again.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and The Bakehouse Whitstable. Hopefully we will welcome you back in the future.

Review 1-10 of 99

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

477064 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59908 properties

England Holidays

43308 properties

Kent Holidays

1001 properties

Whitstable Holidays

94 properties

Cornwall

6,056 properties

Devon

3,841 properties

East Anglia

2,627 properties

Cumbria

2,046 properties

Dorset

1,423 properties

East Sussex

1,174 properties

Cotswolds

1,138 properties

Hampshire

715 properties

Derbyshire

561 properties

Herefordshire

325 properties

Durham

320 properties

Essex

313 properties

Cambridgeshire

284 properties

Cheshire

258 properties

Gloucestershire

256 properties

Buckinghamshire

126 properties

Hertfordshire

116 properties

Bedfordshire

86 properties

Bristol

83 properties

Rutland

62 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.