from £62 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Grosmont cottage, Whitby – Home 29661 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Grosmont cottage, Whitby – Home 29661

  • Cottage
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 16 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 2 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Shared garden
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Paul R.
Average reply time:
1 hour 42 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
15 Jun 2017
Years listed:
10
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 22 Jun 2007. Located in Scarborough District, it has 16 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £289 to £579.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 15 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
10
Very Good
5
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Lovely family break”

Reviewed 1 Jun 2017

Had a lovely time away with our two children aged 5 and 2. Well equipped cottage ideal for exploring Whitby and surrounding areas.

Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Great to hear you had a lovely short break with the children. Best wishes Paul and Dianne

“Excellent stay!”

Reviewed 21 Jan 2014

Excellent stay at Grosmont Cottage! We arrived and everything was perfect. The children loved the grounds and we felt it was peaceful and relaxing. Excellent location in Ruswarp and close to all the tourist spots but with good local amenities too. There was everything we needed in the beautiful cottage and excellent information provided on local attractions. I will definitely be booking here again and again! We did not want to leave, I would highly recommend this location and this cottage.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind review and it was great to hear you all enjoyed your stay in the lovely village of Ruswarp. Many thanks for your positive comments. I hope you are able to find a spare week for another stay very soon. Kind Regards Paul

“Beautiful cottage-Great location.”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

What a find! Spotlessly clean, fantastic location and great views. Everything we needed and more. Well equipped, comfy beds and sofa's. The location was great for exploring the Whitby area and the transport links from the village were reliable, although the walk into Whitby was lovely too. We were blessed with great weather which was a bonus. The only downside was the hill to the cottage if you walked up-a proper lung buster but so worth it for the views from the top. Only other thing the cottage needed is a full length mirror-other than that no complaints whatsoever! Would love to return.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your review of Grosmont Cottage. It was great to hear you had a good holiday and your comments on my cottage and your stay are very much appreciated. I hope you will visit Whitby again in the future. Kind regards Paul

“Just as good as before”

Reviewed 8 Oct 2012

This was our second visit (inside 4 years) and again was well worth it. A great scenic location overlooking Ruswarp village, Grosmont Cottage was a great base for our holiday again, with everything we could need. We had great weather (luckily), but in any case it is a cosy retreat to go back to, with decent size play area for the kids to play around in to the back of the cottages without having to keep an eye on them (the cows and sheep in the adjoining fields do that). Location-wise, Whitby is 5 mins away with the great bays of Sandsend (10 mins) and Runswick (15 mins) a short drive north, Scarborough and Robin Hoods Bay to the south and 'Heartbeat Country' approx 20 mins away. Ruswarp village with its riverside setting on the Esk itself is well worth a look (miniature railway, huge indoor and outdoor centre for the kids, boating, great butchers!). If you're looking to visit the North Yorks coast, this is a great place to think about staying at.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your excellent review on Grosmont Cottage, it is always a pleasure to welcome back return guests. Your review is a very good description of the cottage location and all the facilities available in the locality for holidaymakers. We hope you will be back for another stay shortly. Best Regards Paul & Dianne

“Lovely cottage in a peaceful location”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2011

My husband and I stayed at Grosmont Cottage whilst visiting family in the Whitby area. The cottage was ideal, two very pretty bedrooms, nice living room and newly fitted kitchen. The TV reception was poor but we didn't mind that and I am only mentioning it as I know lots of families could not exist without constant television. There is plenty of good quality cutlery, china and cooking equipment. There is lots of grassy outdoor space for children to run about in with a couple of benches and picnic tables . Our grandchildren visited us for the day and loved it. We were extremely lucky with the weather and we used the picnic tables on a couple of evenings for entertaining family and loved the beautiful views and the silence - it was so quiet you could hear the sheep chewing the grass! We saw deer, rabbits and pheasant and numerous birds. The only thing that would have improved out stay would have been our own outside eating area. Just a small table and a couple of chairs outside the front door would have made our breakfasts idyllic and would have saved the running backwards and forwards that trying to serve a meal at the picnic tables necessitated.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review of Grosmont Cottage. One update after this review. Please don't be put off booking Grosmont Cottage because of the reported poor TV reception. After the 2012 digital switch over in Whitby the cottage reception is fine on all TV stations. Paul Rushworth (owner)

Review 1-10 of 16

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57319 properties

England Holidays

41618 properties

Yorkshire Holidays

3282 properties

York

341 properties

Harrogate

132 properties

Pickering

101 properties

Thirsk

41 properties

Pateley Bridge

29 properties

Malton

28 properties

Saltburn-by-the-Sea

28 properties

Leyburn

25 properties

Helmsley

24 properties

Bedale

19 properties

Ripon

14 properties

Thornton-Le-Dale

11 properties

Guisborough

7 properties

Hovingham

7 properties

Ampleforth

6 properties

Kiplin

6 properties

Gargrave

6 properties

Skinningrove

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.