from £60 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Stewarts House Holiday cottages; Coach & Stable – Home 56633 Cottage

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Stewarts House Holiday cottages; Coach & Stable – Home 56633

  • Cottage
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 14 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 3 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 6 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: Bunk Bed
  • 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared garden
  • Private garden
  • Trampoline
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Table tennis
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Games room
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

A car will be needed for this location.

Interaction with guest

Simon and Gaynor live on site and are available to welcome guests on arrival and help with any queries or recommendations for places to visit during the holiday. If for any reason we are unable to meet you with the keys we will make alternative arrangements.

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Simon C.
Average reply time:
2 hours 56 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
23 May 2017
Years listed:
9
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French


This Cottage has 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 28 Apr 2008. Located in Cornwall, it has 14 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £300 to £750.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 May 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
9
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“a lovely place to stay”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2015

We had a really nice stay at Coach cottage. It was very well equipped, clean and tidy. Gaynor was helpful and friendly, and the info packs were very informative. There were just the three of us, two adults and one toddler, and the cottage was quite roomy for us. Plenty of outside space too. The shower would be a bit small for a well built adult, but I have stayed in large chain hotels with similar sized ones. The loo was a bit of a worry, as it blocked easily due to a poorly fitted pipe, but I think this was the only real problem we found. There was plenty of hot water, and the central heating definately worked. We did get a good Wifi signal in the living room for most of our stay, even though it wasn't guaranteed. The cottage is in a really nice , quiet area. The local shop is in walking distance, and the shopkeeper was very friendly.

“Excellent would recommend”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2014

We stayed in Coach cottage which worked out great for our family of 6. Everything we could have needed was provided and Simon and Gaynor made us more than welcome, would defiantly recommend. Bude was also great for body boarding and the outdoor sea pool.

“Absolutely beautiful cottages, surroundings and location.”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2014

I booked this cottage primarily because my daughter loves Cornwall and especially bude. When we arrived for our holiday, my daughter, 3 year old grandson and myself were made very welcome by Gaynor and family, we had arrived a bit too early, but that was no problem as the cottage was already for us to stay, which was lovely as we had more time on the Saturday to pop into bude and spend some time on the beach. I would definately like to go back for another holiday and have recommended to friends and work colleagues. We had fantastic weather to top it off. The walled garden is very lovely and also surprisingly large and enclosed. The. Games room was well used by little one. Gaynor was always available and I enjoyed her chats and useful information.

“Lovely Peaceful Cottage”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2013

This cottage was lovely, so peaceful and clean. It was unusual in that it was upside down. Because the living area was upstairs you got the lovely views across the countryside. The walled garden was amazing and again because this cottage is in a quite village so peaceful just to sit and relax. The owners are so easy to contact and communicate with which made booking and arrival so good. So if it's peace and quite you are looking for I recommend this cottage, just watch those narrow cornish roads!

Owner's reply: Thank you, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

“Excellent and well equipped cottages ideal for group or family accomadation”

Reviewed 1 Jun 2013

Fantastic location, very peaceful with excellent views. Our stay was only for a week and sadly it went very quickly. The country roads are very tricky but if you take your time its fine,( plenty of farm vehicles use the roads) I did play Launceston Golf course with my son 3 times during our stay and i didnt take any clubs, but the pro was very helpful he sorted the clubs and only Charged £5 to hire them. The rates £20 Morning and £10 after 3pm. Both Cottages are very comfortable and very clean and tidy.

“Very comfortable and a lovely place to stay”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2012

The cottage had everything my friend and I had hoped for, it was very quiet on the outskirts of a lovely village in a beutiful part of Cornwall. The location was central to many wonderful other locations around Cornwall and North Devon.

“Very dated.”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2012

Owners very welcoming. The cottage was clean & comfortable but very dated, & in need of modernization. WiFi connection is very poor upstairs & non available downstairs in the bedrooms. The bathroom is extremely small & desperate for a revamp (but the shower was excellent). Outside space is good with a large secure walled garden to let the dogs & children run round in. Didn't use the games room as when I went to look in, it was cold, damp & smelt fusty.

Owner's reply: We were unaware that these guests were in any way disappointed with their accommodation as we were under the impression that they had enjoyed their holiday. We do try to offer the highest standard of accommodation with-in the price charged which we keep at a competitive rate, particularly at this time of year in September. We do not feel that our cottages are ”very dated” as mentioned, particularly as Coach Cottage was decorated through out at the beginning of the 2012 season. Both cottages have whitewashed walls, plain carpets, pine furniture and neutral soft furnishings. Our aim is to create a relaxed and comfortable environment suited to our rural location. We offer a limited WIFI service in Coach Cottage, and we ask guests to enquire before booking so that we can clarify this point. The signal is picked up from our own house and for this reason we do not make any charge for this service. The bathroom is small, however we would dispute that it requires updating. A plain white shower suite was installed 3 years ago along with stone coloured wall and floor tiles. The games room is situated in a barn next to the cottages. There is no heating facility in this barn but we do keep it clean and tidy and believe that it is a suitable venue to play table tennis and pool. The games room is included in the cottage rental price and no extra charge is made. We strive to make continued improvements to our cottages and we look forward to welcoming guests old and new to this beautiful part of North Cornwall in 2013. .

“Excellent cottage, central location to beachs and cycle tracks”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2012

Quiet friendly village, walking distance to local shop and playgroup for children. Games room at cottage was well enjoyed and the gardens. Good location for touring Cornwall and Devon, did day trips to Eden project and Land's End to name a few. Good access to surfing beaches and family friendly beaches. Cottage is located on National Cycle route 3 for the experienced cyclist. Traffic free cycle tracks nearby for the whole family - we completed all 'The Camel Trail' with the 3 eldest children. Cottage well equipped with games and puzzles as well.

“Excellent accommodation and owners”

Reviewed 11 Jun 2012

We stayed for a week in Stable Cottage and were delighted with our cottage.It encapsulated rural living with comfort;with the open aspect both at the front of the cottage outside and the upstairs open sitting, dining room and kitchen with open rafters and far reaching views. The beds were all comfortable and the bedding we had was quality.The pine furniture was attractive throughout the cottage.The kitchen was well equipped and well organised. The power shower was even better than our power shower at home and had plenty of hot water and the option to provide even more if needed. The weather was mixed and the heating was very efficient - again we were able to control when it came on and the thermostat. In a separate building were a table tennis table and pool table which were well used and enjoyed. At the back was the walled garden which was bigger than I anticipated from the photo and we could let the dog out securely without the need to watch her all the time and there was ample dining furniture front and back on which we enjoyed barbecues.Gaynor and Simon could not have been more friendly or helpful or done any more to enable us to relax and enjoy our stay. The village shop provided locally baked bread and cornish pasties a very short walk away which added to our holiday.

“ideal lodgings with the all the required facilities - friendly owners”

Reviewed 27 May 2012

The location has some fantastic views, all the elements we needed were supplied and we had felt that we were greeted with courtesy and a feeling of ease for making us relaxed and comfortable for our stay. It was convenient for the beaches and walks. Local shops were easy to find and had what we needed. We would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay in this lovely idealic spot. We will come back Simon and Gaynor, and thank you for your hospitallity. You have a wonderful pace. We feel very more rested now.

Review 1-10 of 14

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57319 properties

England Holidays

41618 properties

Cornwall Holidays

5461 properties

Cornwall

5,461 properties

Devon

4,307 properties

East Anglia

2,526 properties

Cumbria

2,144 properties

Dorset

1,516 properties

East Sussex

1,219 properties

Cotswolds

1,109 properties

Hampshire

693 properties

Derbyshire

549 properties

Herefordshire

331 properties

Durham

294 properties

Gloucestershire

286 properties

Essex

259 properties

Cambridgeshire

255 properties

Cheshire

249 properties

Hertfordshire

98 properties

Buckinghamshire

95 properties

Bristol

73 properties

Bedfordshire

73 properties

Rutland

52 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.