from
£250 / night help
Price for guests, Nights
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Seascape – Home 257436 House

  • 5 bedrooms
  • 12 sleeps
  •  min stay varies
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Seascape – Home 257436

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms
  • sleeps 12
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 14 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 5 bedrooms / 5 bathrooms / sleeps 12

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.75 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: King Bed
    Bedroom 3: Double Bed
    Bedroom 4: Bunk Bed Single Bed
    Bedroom 5: Bunk Bed Single Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 2 Family bathrooms, 3 En suites

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Numerous walks along the Coastal path (Mawgan Porth approx 2 miles, Newquay 4 miles via Porth Beach). There is a Bus stop 20 yards from Seascape runs north to Padstow and South to Newquay with a regular service.

Interaction with guest

Home management company on hand 24 hours a day if required and owner available by phone and email throughout stay.

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £250.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Maximum of 10 Adults per booking.
Maximum 2 dogs per booking.

More

About the owner

Justin B.
Response rate:
90%
Calendar updated::
03 Jun 2018
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This House has 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms and sleeps 12. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 22 Aug 2012. Located in Newquay, it has 14 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £1250 to £2600.

The Owner has a response rate of 90% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 03 Jun 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Excellent
11
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Perfect house for a big family group”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2017

This was a perfect house for our stay for a group of ten (4 kids and 6 adults) age ranged 6 to 74! In particular the large enclosed garden was great for the kids to run around in. All the grown ups had their own bathroom and the kids shared one. There was plenty of space for everyone to get together or have their own space - the playroom was a blessing at times. I've stayed in a lot of self catering places and this was probably the best in terms of facilities and bits and pieces to use, in particular the kitchen had plenty of equipment (saucepans, plates, cups, cutlery etc). The bed rooms were all bright and airy and modern/shabby chic. Prior to the trip, Justin the owner responded quickly to my queries. We had no problems whilst we were there so no need to contact anyone, but there was plenty of information inside about how everything works and what to do if it went wrong. The location is just outside Watergate Bay - it is probably walk-able if you really want to but we didn't. It's also really close (short drive) to Mawgan Porth which is a great beach and has some little shops, a fish and chip shop and a pub. There were a couple of small niggles e.g. the kitchen is a bit 'tired', the dishwasher didn't work properly so we had to wash up more than planned (first world problems!), the hot water was a bit temperamental, the downstairs toilet was a bit wobbly etc. but none of this outweighed the positive things about this property.

Owner's reply: Thanks Liz and glad you enjoyed your stay. We will get the items you mentioned checked immediately. Justin

“Decent for the price”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2017

The house was good for the price we payed however we only had hot water for about 2 hours a day and for 10 people that wasn't very practical. Everything was clean and had the needed equipment and facilities. Overall it was a good holiday.

Owner's reply: That's for the review. The boiler controls were in the kitchen next to the sink and all you had to do was switch to 'on' as per the instructions in the welcome pack. Additionally, you could have called either the management company or myself and we would have talked you through how to do this. I'm really sorry a problem that could have been so easily rectified had an impact on your stay - in 4 years this has never been an issue for any other guests.

“Fantastic house in superb location”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2016

We have stayed here twice in 2014 and 2015 and had a fantastic stay both times. We came with our grown up children and our grandchildren, and our dogs, all who had a great time. It is in a great location so close to all the beaches. The house itself is perfect for a holiday, with loads of space and plenty of bathrooms which is a rarity !! After reading previous reviews yes the kitchen does have a low beam but my husband and son are 6ft 3in and managed to avoid it its not as if you can't see it .!! We found Justin really helpful with all the booking and are only sorry that we couldn't return again this year , but will be back next year.

Owner's reply: Many thanks & so glad you enjoyed Seascape. We love it too. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2017!

“Seascape - the perfect escape........”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2013

We’ve just spent a fantastic week at Seascape, enjoying all that Cornwall has to offer in a cold but dry February half-term. The house is a perfect base for exploring the surrounding area, be it walking to the pub, running along the cliff paths, taking surfing lessons at the bottom of the hill or a short drive to hire cycles and do the Camel Trail. Once we had exhausted ourselves outside, the house was well-equipped to quickly clean us all up (4 bathrooms really helped in a party of 9) and then warm us all up in front of the log-burner. As two families, there was plenty of space to accommodate those that wanted to make some noise (3 guitars and a saxophone made the trip to Cornwall along with some enthusiastic dancers) and those that wanted to curl up with their books or with perpetual episodes of Top Gear (guess the gender stereotype there.....) The kitchen was well equipped to prepare all our food in and it was lovely to all be able to sit round the table in the dining room. It wasn’t the time of year to sit out in the garden but I can see that it would have been a great place to watch the sun go down from with a drink in hand come the summer and it proved a useful space to turf children and dogs out into when they needed to let off steam. We are very much hoping to make a return trip!!

“Perfect UK Family Holiday!”

Reviewed 10 Sep 2012

OK, so we probably had the best weeks weather of the summer which may of helped, but this really is an awesome holiday property. We stayed with our large extended family (including 3 young children) and never once did the house feel crowded. This is probably down to the huge dining room, children's play room and 5 toilets! The owners have catered and thought of everything: toys, high chairs and DVD's for the kids and I Pod Docs, books and Wi Fi for the adults. There is also a well put together welcome book with lots of info on local bars, restaurants and kids activities. The house is decorated beautifully especially the bedrooms (some with sea views!) but the unique selling point has to be the location. The house is a 10 minute walk from Watergate Bay which in our opinion is one of the nicest beaches in the UK. We highly recommend this property and will definitely return next year, even if we can't guarantee the weather! James, Sian & Family

Review 1-10 of 14

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

474389 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

60049 properties

England Holidays

43364 properties

Cornwall Holidays

6034 properties

Newquay

513 properties

Falmouth

388 properties

Looe

380 properties

St Ives

353 properties

Padstow

330 properties

Bodmin

165 properties

Penzance

146 properties

Wadebridge

110 properties

Polperro

94 properties

Fowey

86 properties

Callington

78 properties

Crantock

74 properties

Boscastle

71 properties

Tintagel

67 properties

Port Isaac

49 properties

Camelford

48 properties

Mousehole

41 properties

Saltash

28 properties

Camborne

25 properties

Boconnoc

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.