£263 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Large Modern New Country Villa – Home 7147084 Villa

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 14 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

Large Modern New Country Villa – Home 7147084

  • Villa
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 14
  • 2 nights min stay

Average Average – based on 2 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 3 bedrooms / 5 bathrooms / sleeps 14

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Air conditioning
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: King Bed
    Bedroom 3: 4 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms: 2 King Beds Sofa Bed
  • 3 En suites, 1 Shower room, 1 Toilet Only


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • CD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


Check in time:15:00, Check out time:12:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: (£87.56) €100.00
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Rudolph G.
Average reply time:
3 hours 49 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
21 Jun 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Italian

This Villa has 3 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms and sleeps 14. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 18 Apr 2016. Located in Island of Malta, it has 2 reviews with an overall rating of 3. The average weekly rate is £1839.

The Owner has a response rate of 85% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 Jun 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Average – based on 2 reviews Average
2 reviews

Very Good

“Disappointing family villa - needed daily visits from the owner to remedy issues”

Reviewed 20 Nov 2016

This is a large villa in an out of the way location with a nice pool. However we would not recommend it based upon our experience for the following reasons : - there are numerous areas in the grounds of the villa that are unfinished or potentially dangerous (for example, loose paving stones on and around the access points) - there was no hot water in the kitchen for the week of our stay - there was no hot water in the house for one overcast day and we had to use an alternative shower in the unfinished basement area after the owner could not resolve the issue - on arrival we could not cook as there was no gas to power the cooking hob - the front door lock didn't work and we had to access the house via an alternative patio door, opening onto an unfinished area with more loose stones (unlit, and dangerous at night) - the kitchen door couldn't be opened for 2 days until another key was provided - the TV wasn't set up, a Wii was provided but had no batteries for the controllers, there was no DVD player - loose and lifting floor tiles in the kitchen - sharp edges and unhygienic - the pictures of the pool area look nice, but it's not grass that surrounds the pool, but a cheap artificial grass product that has been poorly fitted and that lifted and peeled back when the wind blew - No house manual either for use of the house or local amenities, which meant that we had to contact the owner every day to remedy the new issues that we faced - Finally, we were disappointed at the state of completeness of the villa and feel that it was terrible value for money compared with other villas that we have previously stayed in - about £500 overpriced. We feel that it is been mis-sold and that the property is being run on a shoe-string. Note : that the owner was responsive, but having to have that contact on a daily basis detracted from the enjoyment of our holiday, and we did not feel that he had any sympathy with the problems that he had presented us with, and at no stage did he apologise.

Owner's reply: Not a single review until now has been below 5 star on every website we advertise. I have apologized and would like to take the opportunity to apologize again for what was a disappointing set of circumstances which ultimately were the root of the disappointment. The booking was originally requested for a larger group and we discounted the amount to reflect the reduction in number. The house can accommodate up to 16 guests which is why the price paid would be above average for just five because the pricing is not linear. However our tiered price system at least reduces the gap. Surely one will find much cheaper properties which could be two bedroomed. When the guest indicated how much I would have charged to accommodate her sister and daughter, I offered the guest to accommodate an additional two guests for free. As the guest rightly pointed out, from our part all we could do was react promptly to whatever issues were thrown at us which were beyond our control and despite all the negativity, the guest acknowledged we did respond promptly. The house was clean, linen and towels and furniture all brand new and the cleanliness was surely not a disappointing aspect despite the word "unhygienic" being mentioned. We do our best to ensure the house is as hygienic and as clean as realistically possible. I would also like to stress that the guests were exceptionally clean and left the place in an impeccable state and for that I thank you. The issues encountered including pump (magnetic electronic switch) and solar heater (thermostat) were related to an electric storm the night before check-in. The second worst storm of 2016 to be precise and one which resulted in extensive power cuts and surges. Sadly, we cannot have control over acts of God but do expect to be measured on our ability to resolve issues when these materialize. The water pump was fixed within hours of us being notified with us improvising due to unavailability of technicians due to the short notice, whereas the thermostat issue requiring specialized technicians only materialized on the last night (a Saturday afternoon). The electric heater of the brand new under guarantee solar heater was not operating as it should have. We addressed this by providing access to a finished bathroom in the basement which admittedly was being completed but was not included in the rental. This had access to a completely separate solar heater which was still functioning properly. Given the time constraints and the fact this was a Saturday, and the fact that 24/7 specialized technicians are certainly not expected in home rentals, we did our best to minimize the inconvenience especially since the alternative available to the guest meant they would have had to use a shower room accessible from the outside. We thought this was unacceptable especially given the young kids and the rainy weather. Despite the gas cylinder being checked a day earlier and found to be still ok, this was found to have been consumed on the first day. On being notified of the issue, we made arrangements to have it replaced the next morning but we explained there was an electric induction hob and the guests could make use of the induction pots and pans meaning that the guests had access to a hob via the backup solution until the gas cylinder was replaced the following morning. We acknowledge the lock issue was identified very late. The last guests which checked out did not inform us they broke a key in the door lock and we found to our horror the door was not opening that afternoon. We did not consider this an issue since access was just as convenient from two adjacent doors (within 5 metres from main door). Keys were provided on the day and not two days later as stated. We felt it made no sense to impose further inconvenience by sending over yet another handyman to replace the key lock barrel. Ultimately, from the tone of the review, it is clear the guests were truly disappointed and I am truly sorry to hear that. They have never privately stated such however. The weather played a big part in their stay and happened to come over in what turned out to be the worst week of weather since last March. Since we were conscious of the fact that cold weather was likely to hit, in order to mitigate the fact that the pool could not be used as much, we tried to help provide entertainment for the kids by providing a Wii. We also provided additional premium UK TV channels and a huge movie access when they requested a dvd player. As to the Garden "carpet". It is a decision made consciously to safeguard the environment which ensures we do not consume copious amount of water in a country which depends on fossil fuels to produce this precious commodity. We have taken the valid comment about the manual on-board and will be fully completed by the time the next guests come in. However I do take issue with the fact the guest claimed the house was mis-sold. The three tiles which had the grouting come loose but were at no time unhygienic or dangerous have already been repaired. I am also pleased to confirm the basement is now nearing completion with a huge "winter" living/entertainment area now available for future guests. I welcome the guest to contact me privately and respond to my messages. I would have been more than glad to offer them access to a few free days given they admittedly were particularly unlucky with the circumstances of the stay. Hopefully the next review by them would be equal to all others who stayed before them.

Review 1-2 of 2

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

474389 properties

Malta Holidays

2367 properties

Island of Malta

1,685 properties

Island of Gozo

680 properties


292 properties


166 properties


163 properties

Saint Julian's

160 properties

St. Paul's Bay

124 properties


123 properties


91 properties


64 properties


29 properties

Birgu (Vittoriosa)

26 properties


23 properties


19 properties


18 properties


14 properties

Ta' Xbiex

9 properties


9 properties


9 properties


7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.