Luxury Detached 3 Bedroom en-suite Sunset View Beach Villa with private Patio, – Home 54770 Villa
- 3 bedrooms
- 6 sleeps
- 7 nights min stay
Luxury Detached 3 Bedroom en-suite Sunset View Beach Villa with private Patio, – Home 54770
- 3 bedrooms
- sleeps 6
- 7 nights min stay
Villa / 3 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 6
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 0.2 km
- Swimming pool
- Child friendly
- Car not necessary
- Air conditioning
- No pets allowed
- Private garden
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- No pets allowed
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: 2 Single Beds
Bedroom 2: Double Bed
Bedroom 3: Double Bed
Beds in other rooms: 2 Single Beds
- 3 En suites
- Wi-Fi available
- Air conditioning
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Children's pool
- Shared garden
- Private garden
- Balcony or terrace
- Sea view
- Bicycles available
- Internet access
- Washing machine
- Clothes dryer
- Satellite TV
- Video player
- DVD player
- CD player
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking
Interaction with guest
- Check in time:13:00, Check out time:12:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- Yes, smoking allowed
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 2 hours 53 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 24 Apr 2018
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, German
This Villa has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 02 Apr 2008. Located in South Goa District, it has 17 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £125 to £545.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 24 Apr 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 17 reviews
- Very Good
“Wonderful place to stay”
My self ,husband,children and parents rented Sunset beach villa for 3 weeks over Christmas and New Year .The villa has 3 en-suite bedrooms ,living room with satilite tv ,large kitchen ,with everthing you need even a washing machine .We requested internet and Archie was there to greet us in the early hours of the morning to explain everthing to us (thankyou ). Archie and Jane live on the complex and are always there if you require anything .Just out side the gates is a shop which sells almost everything you need and if hes hasnt got it he will get it for you the next day .The restaurant Tonsia is a minuit walk from the complex and serves good food .Sunset villa is a 5-10 minwalk to the most wonderful Varca beach miles of white sand and warm sea .Numerous beach shacks along the way ,we used Jammies and Zumbria both with fantastic food .The complex also has a lovely pool which was lovely to relax at after a day on the beach then to the villas tikki hut for a sunset drink .All in all it was a fab holiday and we will defo be back .Thankyou Jane and Archie
Owner's reply: Dear Fiona & Family - Thank you very much that you have taken the time to leave us a good review. We are very Happy to hear that you have had a fantastic Holiday & enjoyed the comfort of our home. It was a pleasure having you as Guests & are very much looking forward to welcome you back in the Next Season. Kind Regards & all the best for the future - Archie, Jane & Amelia..........;-)
“Only one word would describe it MAGNIFICENT. We are coming again.”
Villa sleeps 6 in air conditioned comfort, also all rooms have ceiling fans. All amenities you could need on a holiday including an electric water filter so you can drink tap once it passes through. Some plugs take 3 pin British 13 amp plugs (very thoughtful touch). Towels and sheets changed regularly by the VERY helpful housekeeper. Very short walk to the fabulous Varca beach, if you can tear yourself away from the gorgeous large clean pool and sun loungers. Very helpful details in villa with taxi numbers and recommended restaurants. Local taxis will take you anywhere at a very reasonable price. All in all this was our best holiday EVER and we are going again next Feb.
Owner's reply: Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our villa and that it more than lived up to your expectations. We appreciate the pictures and are happy to welcome you back to Goa next season. We can actually accommodate upto 8 people in the villa as the 2 large cane sofas are the same size and width of 2 adult single beds. The lush coconut groves and surrounding paddy fields along with the magnificent Varca beach just 200 meters walk from the complex make this one of the most sort after locations in South Goa. We will pass on your thanks to the housekeeper Amelia and the local taxi firm all staffed by local villagers who really appreciate the guests who come to their village and provide much welcome revenue.
Firstly I would like to say that I have been to Goa nearly every year since 1996 so I am aware of the good and bad. The villa itself was fine and kept very clean by Amelia. Thank you Amelia. The whole area is a mess. The gardens are unkept , full of dead foliage , weeds everywhere and just totally overgrown. Even my friend who I have known for over 10 years and is a Goan came round and desperately wanted to prune everything . The pool well what can I say , in my opinion and also of my friends totally unusable. The pump not working and did not work in 2 weeks. The colour of the pool is green and with a layer of dead insects not very human friendly. We really did miss the opportunity to sit at the pool instead of the beach for a change. The picture on the website is definitely old!!!! Archie not as attentive as he could have been as a host on site. Would I return ? To Goa most certainly already looking for next year .
Owner's reply: We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the communal areas and with the pool. Each property is self-catering and up to the owners standard and in our case as you can see we have had 10 excellent reviews to date. The Goan staff have been replaced since your visit and the communal gardens are now up to their usual standard. The pool was down for 5 days due to a pump problem (German 3 phase pump that needed a part imported from Europe) but this has since been rectified. We are sorry that you fall into that category of guest that does not raise issues during their holiday which can be rectified by staff at the time but choose to wait till they return home and then leave a very bias review on Trip Advisor. You claim to love Goa yet your review has resulted in Goans losing their jobs so that we can maintain the excellent track record we have had to date on this villa. While I am the owner of the property - I am not the host ... I provide the meet and greet and induction on the accommodation and information for guests but I am not living on site to provide the kind of reception or entertainment that a stay at a resort might provide. The 5* resorts that reside close by on the same stretch of beach charge ten times the rate that you paid - so manicured gardens can come at a price! I note your positive comments about Amelia the housekeeper and the cleanliness of the Villa and yet am also disappointed that your only rated it 2 stars. I am pleased that any issues raised are immediately rectified by the electrician and plumber and having been in Goa myself for the last 20 years know that this is rarely the case. Finally I am glad that you intend to continue to support Goa and would respectfully remind you that your attempt to vilify me can sometimes have unintended consequences on the local Goan community and the village that we support by bringing in much needed revenue through tourism. We wish you well in the future.
“Perfect place to stay”
VIlla was excellent, large and spacious rooms, very well furnished and maintained. Brilliant location very close to beach and to large swimming pool within the gated complex. Villa was spotless which was down to the excellent service provided by Amelia who was very friendly and helpful. Can't thank Archie and Jane enough for a great holiday and will be booking again soon.
Owner's reply: Thank you very much that you have taken the time to leave us a nice review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a nice time in Goa & that you have enjoyed the comfort of our home. It has been a pleasure having you as guests & we hope to be able to welcome you again in Goa in the future. Kind regards & all the best for the future - Archie, Jane & Amelia..........;-)
“A relaxing week...”
Sunset Beach Villa (C12) is a very roomy building with a large living room, kitchen, and bedroom downstairs. There are also two bedrooms upstairs. All of these areas a very clean and spacious. C12 is a 3-minute walk from the public entry to Varca Beach, and it is also meters from good restaurants and a small shop. We arrived at the beginning of the tourist season, and it seemed like Varca is home to an older breed of tourists. If you are looking for young nightlife, go to north Goa. This trip is perfect for those who just want to relax, eat good food, and spend some time on the beach. Also note: the villa does NOT have wifi.
Owner's reply: Hi Matt - Thank you that you have taken the time to leave us a review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed Goa & the comfort of our home. Wifi is not there by default but can be ordered at extra cost at the time of booking. It was a pleasure having you as Guests & we hope that we can welcome you again here in Goa in the future. Please sent our Regards to all. All the best for the future - Archie, Jane & Amelia
“Wonderful place - equally wonderful hosts”
The trip was fantastic start to finish, thanks to the owners of the property, who live in the same group of houses. The airport pick-up & drop-off was smooth, the property was comfortable and near the beach, and there are some excellent eating places ('shacks') on the beach. The only problem is access to taxis -- there is only one stand, which acts as a monopoly and charges unreasonable rates (and do not allow other taxi companies to serve people staying in these properties). As I had to go out for work to other parts of Goa, this was an annoyance. But, this is not the property owners' fault and, indeed, their houses are a dream place to stay if you are fully on holiday, especially with young children. We look forward to renting the property again!
Owner's reply: Dear Sanjay - Thank you that you have taken the time to leave us a nice review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed Goa & the comfort of our home. Regarding the taxi system in Goa, most of the Villages jealousy guard local business as they are not allowed (unofficially) to operate in other parts of Goa & vise versa. Please send our Regards to your Family & we hope to welcome you back to Goa in the near future. Best Wishes - Archie, Jane & Amelia
“Bungalow C12 - Perfect”
A lovely place, silent, ...hearing no traffic but always the sound of the beautiful ocean 200 meters near by. The villas are very comfortable equipped with all things you need. Each of 3 masterbedrooms and also livingroom and kitchen with separate aircondition. A great pool invited us to close our days on evening before having fine dinners in different restaurants or beachshacks. All people we met were very friendly to us and they done everything to help us making our days eventful. Our special thanks to the owner Jane and Archie, they comply us with every wish and being always there for us. ps: we went there first time in march 2010 for 3 weeks - back in germany, wie made a new entry: fev & march 2011 for 7 weeks. ...that says it all!
Owner's reply: Dear Richard - Thank you very much that you have taken the time to leave us a nice review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a nice time in Goa & that you have enjoyed the comfort of our home. It has been a pleasure having you as guests & we hope to be able to welcome you again in Goa in the future. Kind regards & all the best for the future - Archie, Jane & Amelia..........;-)
“Great house and ideally situated”
The house was spot on and we would highly recommend it. If ever we re-visit Goa we would like to stay there again. The beach is wonderful and the two shacks, Blue Sky and the other one next door, we highly recommend. The waiter in Blue Sky, Francisco was especially helpful and lovely. We only have one tiny complaint, but this has nothing really to do with you, the taxi Romeo was way too expensive and we felt that we were ripped off, but didn’t realise until the second week, as we really didn’t use anybody else before that. A car is not essential as many taxis are available but it would have been handy as there are no shops within walking distance
Owner's reply: Dear Lyn - Thank you very much for your nice review for our Sunset View Beach Villa. We are very happy that you have had a good time & enjoyed the comfort of our Home. Please spread the news & we hope to welcome you again in the future. Our warmest Regards - Archie, Jane, Amelia, Justin.....;-)
“Great location, easy access to beach, quiet yet not secluded too much !”
The beach was so easy to access and never too busy The pool was great - big enough to never be crowded too and also refreshing on those hot days The accommodation was spacious, comfortable and well maintained with great service from the house keeper and other local contacts You were always made to feel welcome and it was a perfect relacing break
Owner's reply: Hi - Thank you for your nice review & we hope to welcome you again in the future. All the best & kind regards - Archie, Jane & Amelelia
I and my family stayed here 3 times, ( or more?), it is a beatiful place with good location and very comfortable facilities. Very clear, staff freandly and competent. We were absolutelly satisfied. The index of " price- quality" is perfect. I recomend for families, who looking for silent and clear vocation.
Owner's reply: Hi Pavel - Thank you very much for your nice review. We hope to see you again in the coming season. We have just arrived back in Goa last week. raining a lot, but beautiful temperature, 24 degrees. Please send our regards to all - Archie, Jane and Amelia
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours