from £42 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Luxury Detached 2 Bedroom Poolside Beach Bungalow with private Patio – Home 222151 Bungalow

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Luxury Detached 2 Bedroom Poolside Beach Bungalow with private Patio – Home 222151

  • Bungalow
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  • 7 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 8 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Bungalow / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.2 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Children's pool
  • Shared garden
  • Private garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Taxi for excursions can be easily arranged as we are using the local taxi driver from the Village who has got a wide variety of Trip suggestions already prepared in your Bungalow. He can be easily contacted.

Interaction with guest

We will be in Goa from October for the start of the season till the April & there for the time of your stay & we are usually the one expecting you with the keys to your property for your arrival. In case there are multiple arrivals the same day our housekeeper Amelia will be the one expecting you with the keys to your property for your arrival. We are always reachable for advice & matters regarding your stay in Goa. We are looking forward to welcome you here in Goa for your next Holidays.

Policies

Check in time:13:00, Check out time:12:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Archie K.
Average reply time:
3 hours 14 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
26 Jun 2017
Years listed:
9
Based in:
India
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, German


This Bungalow has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 30 Apr 2012. Located in South Goa District, it has 8 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £100 to £395.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 26 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 8 reviews Excellent
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“For those who like the quiet life - this is what you're looking for!”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2016

Fabulous little complex with on-site management, clean accommodation, decent sized, clean, pool and just five minutes stroll from a 30 mile soft sand beach! What more could you ask for. The accommodation caters well for European visitors and Amelia, the housekeeper, is a huge asset and ready to help her guests whenever it's needed. Jane and Archie keep a watchful eye on things to ensure that everyone gets the most out of their holiday and can arrange airport transfers, suggest excursions, local restaurants and so on so that their guests don't miss out on the highlights of Varca and its surroundings. Many of the guests are English, so plenty of opportunity to make new friends and the beach has a great selection of shacks to eat at - with meals costing from about £3 per person (vegetarian) up to about £10 with locally caught fish, you can afford to eat out pretty much every night! The beach is clean, the sea is clear and the people are friendly. We, like many other guests, have already booked for 2017!

Owner's reply: Dear Angela & Ken - Thank you ever so much that you have taken the time to leave us a good review & thank you for your kind words.. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed what Goa has to offer as well as the comfort of our home. It was a pleasure having you as Guests & we are looking forward to welcome you again in Goa in January 2017. We wish you all the best for the future & Kind Regards - Archie, Jane & Amelia......;-)

“This will be the most relaxed you've ever been in your life...”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2015

If you’re looking for a quiet, relaxing and comfortable place to stay with easy access to miles of gorgeous beach, then this is it… The bungalow itself has everything you could possibly need - air conditioning, shower, kitchen (though with so much amazing food to be had locally, why would you?), TV, water filter system. It is set in this walled compound which looks like something out of the colonial period even though is barely 15 years old. Whilst there are other bungalows and apartments close by, all surrounding a rather lovely and large pool, there is also tremendous privacy. Archie (the owner) popped by a couple of times to make sure all was ok, but basically the place is your own for the time you are there. Amelia the housekeeper keeps it spotless as well as changing the linen a couple of times a week. For breakfast we tended to go to Toncia cafe/restaurant less than a minute walk away. For lunch/dinner there is ultimate choice in the various beach shacks, all serving superbly cooked fresh fish and all manner of delicious dishes. The beach is probably the quietest part of Varca Beach. You’re not plagued by beach-sellers, though if you want more populated beach areas, these can be reached within 30 minutes walk either way. For quicker access to parts of the beach further away, you could always hire a bicycle. A couple of tips - Archie can supply a wifi box for a small additional charge, but these are limited so let him know in advance otherwise you may be offline for the duration of your stay - though wifi is available in some of the beach shacks. There is a mini-mart a couple of minutes walk away, but if you want other shops or markets this will require a taxi ride. This place really is far from the madding crowd (a plus for us) so just enjoy the tranquility. The true mark of how great this is though is the fact that we’re already talking about when we can go back! Just go - it’s amazing!

Owner's reply: Dear Graham - Thank you very much that you have taken the time to leave us a good review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a great Holiday here in Goa & that you have appreciated to comfort of our home. It was a pleasure having you as Guests & we hope to welcome you again in the future. Please send our Regards to all your Family - Archie, Jane & Amelia............;-)

“perfect and quit place to relex and enjoy beach and pool”

Reviewed 17 Feb 2015

Our final and last week we needed some rest and time to relax. This bungalow is located on a small park with some bungalows around the swimming pool. This bungalow had private beach beds, good equipped kitchen and two bedrooms. Badroom was ok, nice hot water, only low water pressure of the shower. Safe in the masters bedroom. no complaints at all.

Owner's reply: Dear Ben & Dagmar - Thank you very much that you have taken the time to leave us a good review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a great Holiday here in Goa & that you have appreciated to comfort of our home. It was a pleasure having you as Guests & we hope to welcome you again in the future. Please send our Regards to all your Family - Archie, Jane & Amelia............;-)

“Perfect Goan get away”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2015

Having stayed in India a number of times and in a large variety of accommodations both on business recently and before the children came along, I was initially apprehensive as to what to expect of Goa and our villa rental especially as we were travelling with our children and India could be perceived a little out of the comfort zone. Goa has changed and developed significantly since we last visited 15 years ago. It can be rather numbing trawling through the internet for the 'right' place to stay. I am so glad we chose an independent villa rather than a large hotel complex as it gave us the opportunity to take our holiday at our tempo. First of all I would like to mention the problem free booking process and excellent communications and services provided by Archie and Jane. They have a wealth of local knowledge and always willing to provide clarifications and advice. This really helped to ensure we had a relaxing holiday. The villa was perfect, very clean, well serviced by Amelia and had everything we needed. This is not a 5 star complex as this is a complex of independent villa owners, but in my opinion luxurious by Indian standards and should not disappoint the average European customer recognising you are not in Europe! The villa has air con and ceiling fans, water purifier, flat TV equipped with Indian Sky and good standard of furnishings inside and out. The villas have a large shared pool which was also well looked after and less than 10 metres from the villa. It was never very busy even with all the villas occupied over the Christmas period. The beach is 200 metres away and in my opinion probably one of the best stretches of beach in Goa. Although I have to mention that Varca beach is probably one of the quietest parts of coastal Goa. Similarly the villa is in a quiet location, very peaceful although a bit quiet in the evening, especially for eating out. We normally took a walk along the beach to the next villages or took a short taxi ride finding some fantastic restaurants. This variation adds to the overall enjoyment. We was a little concerned that my children might find the location a little too quiet, but they loved the pool, beach, wildlife and especially the sea and body boarding the surf. Goa is an enchanting destination, friendly locals, excellent food and a great place for a relaxing holiday. My family had a wonderful time in a great villa that had everything we needed. Our holiday exceeded our expectations and this was no doubt due in part to the problem free rental experience, the accurate description of the villa and the great support provided by Archie & Jane. We did not want to leave and would love to return.

Owner's reply: Dear Mark - Thank you very much that you have taken the time to leave us a good review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a great Holiday here in Goa & that you have appreciated to comfort of our home. It was a pleasure having you as Guests & we hope to welcome you again in the future. Please send our Regards to all your Family - Archie, Jane & Amelia............;-)

“A three weeks stay was not enough!”

Reviewed 16 Dec 2014

We stayed three weeks in bungalow B4 and it was a pity we had to leave. It has a superb location 5 minutes walking from one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Another great asset is the 25 meter long pool which is kept meticulously clean by the pool boy. The bungalow is clean, has all utensils you need, the beds are perfect and we even had a washing machine. The owners Archie and Jane also live on the park and are always there in case you might need them. The bungalow is located on a multi-owner holiday park so don't expect a five star lush garden and neatly mowed lawns or marble terraces. Many of the villas are used infrequently so it has a very tranquil atmosphere and most of the time we had the pool for ourselves. We plan to come back next year!

Owner's reply: Dear Aize & Ellen - Thank you very much that you have taken the time to leave us a good review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed what Goa has to offer & that you have had a comfortable stay in our home. It was a pleasure having you as Guests and we are looking forward to welcome you again here in Goa. we wish you a very Happy Christmas & a prosperous New Year 2015. All the Best & Kind Regards - Archie, Jane & Amelia......;-)

“Excellent holiday.”

Reviewed 17 Nov 2014

My wife & I spent a wonderful two weeks at villa B3 at Tarika Gold Coast Villa's recently, the accommodation on offer was spacious, modern & clean, it helped us to enjoy a wonderful beachside holiday in a idealic location especially being so close to a large swimming pool. Our hosts, Archie & Jane were always on hand to ensure everything ran smoothly, their advise of local facilities such as location of the numerous beach shacks & interesting places to visit came in handy to ensure a most memorable holiday, we are certainly planning to return next season. We can thoroughly recommend Tarika Gold Coast Villa's to anyone who want a peaceful beachside holiday, you would be hard pressed to find better!

Owner's reply: Dear Malcolm & Alice - Thank you very much that you have taken the time to leave us a good review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a good & relaxing time in Goa & that you have enjoyed the comfort of our home. It was a pleasure meeting you both & having you as Guests & we hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards - Archie, Jane & Amelia.......;-)

“Fabulous relaxing family holiday - didn't want to leave!”

Reviewed 13 Jan 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 week holiday on Varca Beach - glorious sunshine every day with a lovely cool sea breeze - just perfect! My husband, 4 year old son and I stayed in B4, a 2 bedroom poolside bungalow over Christmas and New Year (our bungalow was painted yellow for comparison to the advert photos.) The owners, Archie and Jane were very helpful from when we first contacted them via HomeAway.co.uk. Always promptly replying to our e-mails and answering all our questions. When we first arrived at Tarika Gold Coast Villas, we were a little apprehensive given we were on a dirt track at the rear of the property. However it had been a long journey and we were tired. After a good night's sleep we were able to see the place for what it truly is - a very laid back, quiet and relaxed area that gave us a great family holiday. In response to some negative reviews - yes, the exterior of the complex is a little run down / looks a little dated, however, you are not paying 5 star rates and therefore you cannot expect the accommodation to be 5 star. I expect Tarika Gold Coast Villas are quite luxurious for local standards - but if you do want UK standards of luxury, you'd be better to book one of the many hotels instead. Inside, our bungalow certainly was not dated (new tv, fully equipped kitchen, large wardrobes in both bedrooms, washing machine etc). It had everything in it we needed and was very clean. The housekeeper Amelia was really lovely and made sure we had whatever we needed. Before we left the UK, we were aware that power cuts are a normal part of life in Goa and many places have back up generators. We did have 3 power cuts during our 2 week stay, however they didn't last for more than a few minutes and then everything was back to normal. There is also a water filter in the bungalow. We were dubious to begin with and bought bottled water for the first couple of days. However, we then tried the filtered water and had no problems at all. Even though bottled water is very cheap to buy (about 18 pence for a litre bottle), the amount of plastic bottles you go through is concerning, as is seeing a lot of plastic bottles of water to purchase that are sitting out in the sun all day. There's a great little restaurant, Toncia just outside of the complex where we ate quite a lot, as well as at the various beach shacks. Zumbrai was by far the best shack - lovely owners and great food. The food is very cheap and very fresh and it was great to have so much seafood available. We took GBP with us and were able to exchange to Rs at all the beach shacks at a live rate which was great. £1 was buying Rs100 while we were there. The beach is a 5 minute walk from the complex (with a 4 year old in tow). The beach is vast and beautiful. We were looking to escape the crowds and just chill-out as a family and that's exactly what we got. There is plenty of room to play ball or throw a frisbee and not get in anyone's way. The sunbeds are free at all the beach shacks providing you buy drinks or meals there. We weren't particularly interested in many trips given they would not be very interesting for our son. However, we did want to take him on an elephant ride without doing the tour of the spice farm as well (which you do if you go in an organised group). We booked a taxi and went to Sahakari which was approx. a 40 minute drive away. It cost 700Rs for an adult elephant ride and another 700Rs for an elephant bath. Children under 6 were 400Rs for each. Our son loved it and it was definitely a highlight of the trip. We have travelled to various countries and always look to go somewhere different. However, we had such a wonderful time in Goa that we would love to return one day. If you do your research and know what to expect when you get there, I'm sure you will have as wonderful a holiday as we did. Many thanks Archie and Jane and hopefully we will see you again!

Owner's reply: Dear Diane - Thank you very much that you have taken the time to leave us a nice review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a nice time in Goa & that you have enjoyed the comfort of our home. It has been a pleasure having you as guests & we hope to be able to welcome you again in Goa in the future. Kind regards & all the best for the future - Archie, Jane & Amelia..........;-)

Review 1-8 of 8

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Asia Holidays

39412 properties

India Holidays

4820 properties

North Goa District

1,116 properties

South Goa District

416 properties

Salcette

131 properties

Varca

83 properties

Colva

65 properties

Canacona

43 properties

Cavelossim

38 properties

Goa Velha

20 properties

Margao

18 properties

Majorda

10 properties

Cansaulim

8 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.