The Old Barn – Home 1736914 Barn
- 2 bedrooms
- 3 sleeps
- 3 nights min stay
The Old Barn – Home 1736914
- 2 bedrooms
- sleeps 3
- 3 nights min stay
Barn / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 3
- Ask owner if suitable for children
- Car advised
- No pets allowed
Description from owner
Bed & bathroom
- 1 Double Bed, 1 Single Bed
- 1 Family bathroom
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Damage deposit: £70.00
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 22 Jun 2018
- Years listed:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Barn has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 3. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 28 Apr 2014. Located in Tintagel, it has 20 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £414 to £520.
The Owner has a response rate of 70% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 22 Jun 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 20 reviews
- Very Good
“away from it all, in a good way.”
Lovely barn in a great location, just a quick walk from Tintagel , excellent for visiting Bude, Padstow and other Cornish beaches. Would agree with other review, take provisions to keep you going during your stay. Also be aware the radio and TV reception isn't good but who needs that on holiday.
Owner's reply: Thank you for the kind review, taking provisions is easier than being tied to the local stores prices,although there is good selection of main super markets in wadebridge and Bodmin when out
“Great Place To Stay”
Just had a great time. The cottage was well situated with parking. So quiet too. I would recommend this cottage highly.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your very kind review Richard
“Good location for visiting village and traveling to other parts of Cornwall”
The location is not far from the village of Tintagel, the walks that are available around the cliffs are something that needs to be done, there are truly stunning, but we did find that the entrance fee's to Castle and Merlin's cave rather pricy for what it is. The Old barn was perfect for our needs, the owner Richard had provided, milk, tea and coffee, would suggest you take some provisions with you, they do have small supermarkets in the village, but not everything is stocked. Thank you Richard
Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind review this is much appreciated
“Excellant stay, beautiful place”
We had an excellent visit to Tintagel, the cottage was beautiful and good value for money, very spacious, well equipped, very clean and also a short walk away from Town which had everything you could need.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind review,this is much appreciated
Very nice place,nice and quiet lovely views, quick responce from owner, would not hesitate to stay again,milk in fridge on arrival and chocolate biscuits tea and coffee. Ten minutes walk from pubs and shops.
Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the trouble in kindly reviewing our property
“Quaint, Cosy & Great Location”
This was a great little find with a lovely cosy and homely feel to it. Perfect space for 2 people. We used it mainly as our evening retreat after long days exploring the Cornwall picturesque coast. It was therefore a perfect location for us also as it was close to all our favorite haunts and allowed for some discoveries of new favorites also. The kitchen was well equipped although all we used it for was to make ourselves a cup of tea in the evenings but it would be ideal for anyone wanting to cook and use the facilities instead of eating out. The only slight point that lets the place down a little is the shower in the bathroom.....it was interesting tackling the extreme change in temperature as the power surges through it and its not the most powerful of showers, so as long as you don't mind battling to avoid a scalded bum and an eternity to wash your hair its all good! But we managed fine and overall our stay was very enjoyable. Thank you Richard & Anna
Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind review of the Old Barn and nice comments ,reviews are always much appreciated ,We will certainly have a look at the shower which you have brought to our attention in the review we were unaware of any problem as it has not been mentioned to us from other guests that have stayed,being an electric shower they can fluctuate in temperature especially when cold rising main supply feeding Kitchen sink is used at the same time ,unlike a shower plumbed off a hot water supply,with mixer control this would give a constant temperature . ,the shower rose is cleaned/changed regularly but will check this also. Again it was a pleasure having you staying and leaving the place in great condition at the end of your vacation Best regards Richard & Anna
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours