£70 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Swn y Mor – Home 158748 Cottage

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Cottage / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.1 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • 3 Double Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Shower room


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


Check in time:16:00, Check out time:12:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £120.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Katrina B.
Average reply time:
2 hours 56 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
28 Jul 2017
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Cottage has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 11 May 2011. Located in Anglesey, it has 14 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £420 to £1000.

The Owner has a response rate of 90% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 28 Jul 2017.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Very Good

“certainly not quaint!!!”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2016

Having just spent a week at swn y mor we were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the bungalow and the overall condition of the home, paint peeling off, rusty washing machine, dirty utensils and oven to mention a few kitchen table covered in wax, grill pan filthy covered in food, fridge had someone elses out of date food in it and so did the freezer, says something when you have to clean before you can use anything not good!!!! and may this sounds a bit petty there weren't even any loo rolls though least of my worries when I looked in the cooker. The cleaners arrived when we arrived which wasn't so much of problem but the home had not had a decent clean clearly for some time and that was apparent, nor did it gt one then. We were fortunate to have lovely weather however there was no outside space at the bungalow and nothing to sit on other than a dilapidated wooden bench and filthy white chairs very disappointing I would definitely not describe the bungalow as quaint but tired dirty and in need of a good overhall I certainly would expect more for my money and wont be returning in effect the neighbour showed us round her property just in front of the bungalow which is lovely and was to rent 250.00 per week cheaper says alot about what the neighbours think too!!!

Owner's reply: We have thought long and hard about our response to your comments after our experiences with you. It was truly unfortunate that a booking error meant that the house had not been cleaned prior to your arrival, however this was immediately rectified; the cleaners came straight away and all the things you complain about were put right. Any remaining concerns should have been discussed with them whilst they were with you in the house - why you chose not to do this, we don't know. You gave the cleaners the strong impression that you were trying to find fault with the property. We don't use the word 'quaint' in our listing; this is your word, not ours. We don't include any garden furniture in our listing; it quickly becomes tatty when outside in all conditions, and we don't want people to complain about that - but there is a picnic table (not dilapidated), a bench, two modern green garden chairs and a side table, and a set of old plastic garden chairs available if you want to use them. It became clear through the booking process, and then via your dealings with our cleaners, that this was perhaps your first experience with Holiday Lettings, and as a result of this, your own interpretations and misreading of the listing have misled you. You have approached us directly, outside of both Trip Advisor and Holiday Lettings, since your stay, and had we offered you the refund, you would not have left such a deceptive and inaccurate review. Swn y Mor continues to offer well equipped and comfortable family accommodation, with a pleasant garden and two paved patio areas, a friendly neighbour (who is very upset by your comments), a wonderful location, and direct beach access, at a reasonable price. This fact is borne out by the number of repeat guests we enjoy each year. It is our holiday home, not a business or a hotel. With the exception, therefore, of the late clean, which was out of our hands, we absolutely reject all your comments.


Reviewed 30 Sep 2012

Stayed here with my children and my parents during the May/June half term break and this is the first time I am able to review. Katrina was very helpful and everything was as it should be upon arrival. This propety is in a good location and well equipped- we were very comfortable here. Even if the weather is not great there is plenty to do both on Anglesey and in North Wales- we particularly enjoyed our visit to Port Merion.

Review 1-10 of 14

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

467060 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

61265 properties

Wales Holidays

7417 properties

North Wales Holidays

3396 properties

Anglesey Holidays

700 properties

Trearddur Bay Holidays

92 properties


1,152 properties


700 properties

Snowdonia National Park

689 properties

Conwy County

479 properties


251 properties

Trearddur Bay

92 properties


77 properties


49 properties

Wrexham County

47 properties


30 properties


25 properties


19 properties


19 properties


18 properties


14 properties


9 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.