from
£69 / night
Price for guests, Nights

C33 Whitehouse Leisure Park, Towyn, North Wales – Home 6700146 Caravan/Mobile Home

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

C33 Whitehouse Leisure Park, Towyn, North Wales – Home 6700146

  • Caravan/Mobile Home
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  • 2 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 26 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Caravan/Mobile Home / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.2 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Pet friendly

Description from owner

Description

This lovely modern caravan has a very clean and fresh feel to it, it has new carpets fitted throughout and a full length PVC decking complete with patio furniture.

This Holiday Caravan has 2 bedrooms one double bed and other with two single beds. Then there is a further pull out double bed in the lounge area making 6 berths.

The shower room has a full size shower cubicle with power shower.

The lounge has a wraparound sofa with plenty of seating, gas fire, 32” flat screen TV , DVD player and selection of films. Wi-Fi and selection of games and books are included

A fully equipped kitchen with preparation area including a microwave, cooker, hob, coffee machine, slow cooker, fridge with freezer, kettle, toaster etc.

The caravan is situated just 2 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes walk to the local town market & funfair. There is a local bus stop which can take you to Llandudno, Rhyl, Colwyn Bay, Chester, Anglesey or further.

There is plenty to do at night with local clubs and bars, and restaurants.Towyn can offer you a complete package for a fun filled holiday.

Towyn is set amongst the beautiful coastline and countryside of North Wales.There are Castles, Mountain Zoo, Great Orme Tramway and Cable Car. Fishing, boating, cycling, walking and climbing with plenty to see and do for all ages

Within easy reach of Snowdonia National Park with breath taking scenery. The Historic City Of Chester is 40 minutes away

North Wales has many championship golf courses within easy reach and renting the caravan to use as a base makes it a very affordable golf holiday.

Season 2019 sees the opening of a brand new swimming pool which guests have access to.

All vehicles must be registered at reception for allotted car park space.

There will be a charge if £10 per pet on arrival. Please ensure you bring beds, blankets and towels for your pets and all pet hairs removed before departure.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Mountain Views
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Linen provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £50.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

Please bring your own pets blankets - bedding

More

About the owner

Lynn H.
Average reply time:
2 hours 9 minutes
Response rate:
95%
Calendar updated:
26 Sep 2019
Years listed:
4
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Caravan/mobile home has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 17 Jul 2015. Located in Abergele, it has 26 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £481.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 26 Sep 2019.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good
26 reviews

Excellent
18
Very Good
5
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Great week away”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2019

Excellent .The kids loved it . Beach close and lots to do even if it rains . Went to landudno, rhyl, conway and old colwyn bay . Beach at colwyn bay very nice . Clubhouse entertainment excellent for the kids which is a 2 minute walk . Jakes bar on the site not up to much . Swimming baths just in Abergele and free on fridays from 12pm for the kids . Caravan had everything you needed to thank you so much

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your review we are very fortunate to have the caravan in such a good spot just a nb the swimming pool has been open now since Aug, you must just have missed the opening

“Towyn holiday north wales”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2019

I enjoyed north wales very much stayed in Towyn caravan park whitehouse leisure park the caravan was great right for our needs Towyn beach was only 0.2km away so easy to get to 5min walk I was also nice to use the swimming pool facilities too in the next caravan park and you had to book it though but that worked ok for us as the pool was never fool session is probably a good way to do it otherwise visited lovely places welsh mountain zoo, Llandudno, colwyn bay luckily weren’t that far away to go enjoyed snowdonia and Betws-y-Coed too, my kids enjoyed the arcades in sandown in Towyn with the fun fair so yeah fantastic holiday maybe coming back next year

Owner's reply: Hi Graham thank you for your review and was good to meet you all, so pleased you enjoyed the caravan and surrounding area see you again

“Lovely caravan park”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2019

Stayed for 5nights,no pool as advertised. Heater in bathroom not worked, or for single beds room. Could not safely put big electric heater provided in there. Shower took ages to come on, oven had one tray, one shelf. Useless!!!! Can opener broke. Main bedroom smelt musty. TV lost signal after 10mins in bedroom. On plus side, amazing walks, good for beach. Clean caravan site.

Owner's reply: With the greatest of respect all the information for the operation of the heating and TV is in the welcome pack. The heating and TV worked perfectly well after you left!. The oven is a standard caravan oven and is not supposed to be restuarant standard or size. Extra oven trays are stored with the pans! The pool is out of our control and is unfortunately not completed, an issue which we are taking up with the owners who promised an early opening. Guests before and after you have not complained of a musty smell and there was no evidence of it when we cleaned up after you left! The can opener is also beyond our control as we do not know how you were using it, but to our knowledge was not faulty and if it was we apologise for that. We cannot control the speed of the shower but works for us, maybe you did not turn up the heat control knob to demand hotter water. It is on the same system as the sink and you don't appear to have any problem there. Apart from the welcome pack there are also contact details for 2 people to assist with any problems and the reception staff are also available to deal with immediate problems or to contact us if they cannot. We are sorry you experienced these problems but, as explained, you did not have to suffer them. Our reputation is something we take pride in maintaining and welcome feedback. In this instance all of you problems were solvable if you just asked for our assistance. Lynn and Gerry Harper

“Caravan holiday”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2018

Booked this caravan on whitehouse north wales as it had good reviews on tripadvisor although the caravan was clean the bedrooms smelt damp and musty so couldn’t hang clothes in the wardrobes bathroom smelt damp too,also in the lounge area the seating was dirty and well used had throws on them to hide the marks very uncomfortable pull out bed dirty not been hoovered crumps and sweet papers under the bed also smelt damp so didnt use in the end we no it was an older caravan by the pictures decking area outside was good but could do with a gate can’t park near the caravan have to use parking bays if you can get one and carry all ur the luggage over parking is a issue there not enough spaces so all in all very disappointed not worth £64 per night.

Owner's reply: Flabbergasted at these comments we had 6 weeks of wall to wall sunshine when this guest arrived so damp??? The pull out bed had been thoroughly cleaned but as booking was only for a family of 4 why was this n fact being used. I accept the point on the covers this was addressed as soon as we possibly could - photo does nor show we have a gate on the caravan surround as to parking enough said l just hope you find something more to your taste next year

“Easter break”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2018

Lovely clean caravan, everything you need home from home. Excellent stay apart from parking, absolute nightmare, on the odd occasion of using your car, on returning no parking space available anywhere on camp, therefore had to park out of camp on main road. Definitely more parking bays needed.

“Great time away”

Reviewed 5 Jun 2017

Great caravan, lovely and clean. Was fab to have little extras like coffee waiting after travelling. Beds nice and comfy, slept so well. The weather held out for us too Will definitely be recommending and can't wait to book again for next year. Thank you for a lovely stay x

“Mini Easter Break”

Reviewed 20 Apr 2017

Highly recommended caravan, it has a lovely homely feel. TV in main bedroom. Extra heater to plug in which gave the bedroom a quick blast of heat for the kids before bed after long day outdoors. It's located on one of the quieter sites which suited us. Walkable to the large amusements and fair. Short drive to Asda toward Rhyl and Abergele has large Tesco. Would definitely recommend and book again

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your very kind comments - look forward to seeing you again soon Lynn

“Lovely well equipped”

Reviewed 28 Oct 2016

Very comfortable well equipped Caravan with everything you need nearby The veranda was an added bonus. Everything was very clean and well cared for. The grandchildren loved it

“Great place for all the family.”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2016

Excellent caravan well equipped. clean child friendly. Comfi beds.lovely verander to relax on with furniture . shop and club close by beach 5mins on foot .

Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind remarks So please you have had such a good holiday - welcome back anytime

“Excellent facilities, comfortable, clean and fresh caravan!”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2016

Stayed for a few days in this caravan with our two young grandchildren. The Owner has thought of everything to ensure guests are comfortable! Fresh bed linen and extremely clean throughout! Only a short walk from the beach and funfairs etc. Recommended!

Owner's reply: What a lovely review - thank you so much - you and your family will be welcome anytime - kind regards

Review 1-10 of 26

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Lynn (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Lynn (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Lynn (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Lynn the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Lynn (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Lynn (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Lynn (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Lynn (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Lynn (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Lynn (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Lynn (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Lynn (the owner) a message.

If Lynn (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

500309 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

77496 properties

Wales Holidays

9586 properties

North Wales Holidays

4620 properties

Llandudno

158 properties

Conwy

110 properties

Abergele

56 properties

Llanrwst

33 properties

Deganwy

29 properties

Colwyn Bay

28 properties

Rhos-on-Sea

24 properties

Penmaenmawr

17 properties

Llansannan

16 properties

Llanfairfechan

15 properties

Llandudno Junction

13 properties

Towyn

13 properties

Llanddulas

12 properties

Cerrigydrudion

9 properties

Eglwysbach

9 properties

Old Colwyn

8 properties

Trofarth

8 properties

Kinmel Bay

8 properties

Dolgarrog

7 properties

Dwygyfylchi

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.