Gibraltar Holiday Apartment – Home 1473677 Apartment
- 1 bedroom
- 2 sleeps
- min stay varies
Gibraltar Holiday Apartment – Home 1473677
- 1 bedroom
- sleeps 2
- min stay varies
Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 2
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 2 km
- Swimming pool
- Not suitable for children
- Car not necessary
- No pets allowed
Description from owner
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: Double Bed
- 1 Family bathroom
- Wi-Fi available
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Internet access
- Washing machine
- Clothes dryer
- Satellite TV
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Lift access
- Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking
- Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Damage deposit: £150.00
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 22 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 22 Feb 2018
- Years listed:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 03 Apr 2014. Located in Gibraltar, it has 51 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £365 to £400.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 22 Feb 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 51 reviews
- Very Good
Do not be put off by the outside of the building or the inside. Once you get into the apartment you will not be disappointed. The apartment is excellent. You couldn't really ask for more. Ideal location and great apartment: spacious, clean, modern. Tony was really helpful and the whole place was great value for money too. We will be back. Highly recommended!
“perfect location/helpful owner”
Don't be fooled by the outward appearance of the building it is looking a little dated but the apartment is superb,generous proportions,well equipped and very,very clean.Tony provided milk and bottled water for our arrival so we could have a cup of tea straigt away.Previous guests leave there left over shower gels and shampoo so after long day of travel it's great to jump into the shower straight away without unpacking.Great value for money with a superb location, 2mins from main street, 5 mins from Ocean Village and 10 mins from Morrisons Supermarket .All though still closed at the time of our visit the position of the pool will give you hours of sunbathing.When it's just the wife and i we will not hesitate to book again.Thanks Tony your a gem..
We had a lovely time. The apartment is well kitted out and clean. Very comfortable bed . No disturbance from anyone.
All vg but no return. Gib wine festival on doorstep. Noise v loud music from wanna b bands til 2am is not my idea of a hoL!! police not interested, told it has licence til 2am. Owner 4got 2 mention??!! Now midnight. Need sleep. Big tip-stay 4star La Line walk across border, 20 mind max.
Owner's reply: I am very sorry to hear that your stay in Gibraltar this year was made unhappy by the fact the Gibraltar Wine Festival was held in the public car park outside the apartment building. As the owner of the apartment I did not forget to mention it to you… I was unaware of it. This would be the forth year that Gibraltar has held a wine festival, but it has NEVER been held in the public car park outside the apartment building before. I like all that live in the apartment building, was given no notice or warning of it being held there. Again I am sorry but I would have informed you had I have known. As you know, over the month of September Gibraltar holds a number of parties and festivals to celebrate its national day on September 10th. The apartment is also located in the very heart of town where many of these celebrations are held and the town of Gibraltar as you know is very small. When you arrived at the apartment at the start of your stay you told me you were disappointed that the apartment was not available for the same week in September of 2017 and that you would be booking a room in Spain. I am sorry to hear now, that the reason you are booking in Spain for 2017 is down to the noise and loud music at the Gibraltar Wine Festival. I was also very surprised to hear that you had telephoned the police and contacted me at 12:30am to complain about the noise and loud music, as when I spoke to you about the problem the next morning you informed me that you had indeed attended the Gibraltar Wine Festival earlier that evening. I do appreciate it when a guest leaves a review or gives me there own private feedback as it helps to improve the next guests stay, however I am left somewhat confused by this review. Your tip to anyone reading this review is to stay in a hotel in Spain, where the crime level is very high and loud music during their festival period will go on until 6am.
“Fabulous location, clean and spacious, friendly and helpful owner, great value”
The flat is centrally located right next to the main shopping and restaurant areas and a very short walk to the Marina. The flat is bright and cheery, extremely clean and well looked after and the owner had made sure that provisions were left i.e. toilet roll; milk and coffee, which meant you didn't have to go rushing out to find the nearest shop, which is very much appreciated when you've had a long journey. If there was one thing I would change, it would be the blind in the bedroom, as it let too much light into the room in the morning but that's a very personal thing on my part. I would definitely and will be recommending this property to my friends and family.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours