from £55 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Gibraltar Holiday Apartment – Home 1473677 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Gibraltar Holiday Apartment – Home 1473677

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 2
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 48 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 2

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 2 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Not suitable for children
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

Self-catering apartment in Gibraltar, sleeps 2.

This bright, modern holiday apartment is on the third floor of Ocean Heights and is located in the heart of town, just minutes from Gibraltar's Casemates Square, Main Street and VERY close to many amenities such as Morrisons Supermarket, Ocean Village Recreational complex, Gibraltar tourist office

This spacious apartment comprises of one double bedroom, an open plan Kitchen Living Room with views east over the town and Rock of Gibraltar, family bathroom, and communal swimming pool.

Cable TV, WiFi, Smart TV.

The apartment building hosts a small shopping arcade on the ground floor with shops providing essentials, takeaway, tobacco and alcohol, cyber cafe, and hairdresser. On the first floor you will also find a laundry service.

The Market Place Main Bus Terminus near Casemates Square is only 500 meter from the apartment building and bus routes from there service much of Gibraltar. More information can be

Self-catering apartment in Gibraltar, sleeps 2.

This bright, modern holiday apartment is on the third floor of Ocean Heights and is located in the heart of town, just minutes from Gibraltar's Casemates Square, Main Street and VERY close to many amenities such as Morrisons Supermarket, Ocean Village Recreational complex, Gibraltar tourist office

This spacious apartment comprises of one double bedroom, an open plan Kitchen Living Room with views east over the town and Rock of Gibraltar, family bathroom, and communal swimming pool.

Cable TV, WiFi, Smart TV.

The apartment building hosts a small shopping arcade on the ground floor with shops providing essentials, takeaway, tobacco and alcohol, cyber cafe, and hairdresser. On the first floor you will also find a laundry service.

The Market Place Main Bus Terminus near Casemates Square is only 500 meter from the apartment building and bus routes from there service much of Gibraltar. More information can be found at: http://www.gibraltarbuscompany.gi/index.php

Location description from owner

The Town of Gibraltar region

Just 2 hours and 40 minutes from London by air, Gibraltar sits majestically at the southern tip of the Iberian Peninsula and guards over the entrance to the Mediterranean where the European and African continents meet.

Gibraltar boasts around 300 days of sunshine per year and offers a varied choice of attractions. From its rich and diverse history that is found round every corner and dates back to the Neanderthals, to its tax free shopping (check allowances), restaurants, bars, cafes and stunning scenery there is plenty to fill any short break.

By day you could check out the local flora and fauna on one of the many rock tours available, not forgetting to visit those mischievous Barbary macaques. Head out to sea and meet the enchanting dolphins in their natural habitat. Take a ride straight to the top of the rock on the Cable Car, and be amazed by the panoramic views of Spain, Africa, the Mediterranean and the Atlantic Ocean. Why not be transported through time by visiting St Michaels cave and the Upper Galleries, or the Great Siege Tunnels on a walk back down into town. You could take a stroll through Gibraltar's Botanical Gardens or alternatively you could just lazy on one of the many beaches or sit by a pool soaking up the Sun.

By night why not eat out in one of the many restaurants located in both the old town and in the marina where you could choose to dine alfresco. Gibraltar also has many bars and pubs, some offering live music and entertainment. You could also wind down your day by visiting the local Cinema, Bowling Alley or Casino.

To help plan your stay, why not visit the Official Gibraltar Tourist Board Website http://www.visitgibraltar.gi/ for more information and downloads.

Town of Gibraltar

On the west side of Gibraltar, Ocean Heights sits right in the heart of town, so much so, you will be hard pushed to find another apartment more central.

For those of you attending the Tradewise Chess Festival 2015 in Gibraltar from the 26th of January to the 5th February. From the apartment to the Caleta Hotel is 2.6KM. Walking 'should' take around 35 to 40 mins. There is also a bus service that runs every 30 mins from the main bus stop to the Caleta that is about a 3 min walk from the apartment... NOTE: the last bus from the Caleta back into town is at 9 pm.

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Lift access
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Policies

Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

There are to be NO parties in the apartment. The apartment 'MUST' be left in the same condition it was found e.g. clean. Any additional cleaning 'WILL' need to be paid for by the guest at rate of £10 per hour.

More

About the owner

Tony B.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
21 May 2017
Years listed:
3
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 03 Apr 2014. Located in Gibraltar, it has 48 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £365 to £400.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 May 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 48 reviews Excellent
48 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
43
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“perfect location/helpful owner”

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Don't be fooled by the outward appearance of the building it is looking a little dated but the apartment is superb,generous proportions,well equipped and very,very clean.Tony provided milk and bottled water for our arrival so we could have a cup of tea straigt away.Previous guests leave there left over shower gels and shampoo so after long day of travel it's great to jump into the shower straight away without unpacking.Great value for money with a superb location, 2mins from main street, 5 mins from Ocean Village and 10 mins from Morrisons Supermarket .All though still closed at the time of our visit the position of the pool will give you hours of sunbathing.When it's just the wife and i we will not hesitate to book again.Thanks Tony your a gem..

“Wonderful”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2017

We had a lovely time. The apartment is well kitted out and clean. Very comfortable bed . No disturbance from anyone.

“Lost love-Gib”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2016

All vg but no return. Gib wine festival on doorstep. Noise v loud music from wanna b bands til 2am is not my idea of a hoL!! police not interested, told it has licence til 2am. Owner 4got 2 mention??!! Now midnight. Need sleep. Big tip-stay 4star La Line walk across border, 20 mind max.

Owner's reply: I am very sorry to hear that your stay in Gibraltar this year was made unhappy by the fact the Gibraltar Wine Festival was held in the public car park outside the apartment building. As the owner of the apartment I did not forget to mention it to you… I was unaware of it. This would be the forth year that Gibraltar has held a wine festival, but it has NEVER been held in the public car park outside the apartment building before. I like all that live in the apartment building, was given no notice or warning of it being held there. Again I am sorry but I would have informed you had I have known. As you know, over the month of September Gibraltar holds a number of parties and festivals to celebrate its national day on September 10th. The apartment is also located in the very heart of town where many of these celebrations are held and the town of Gibraltar as you know is very small. When you arrived at the apartment at the start of your stay you told me you were disappointed that the apartment was not available for the same week in September of 2017 and that you would be booking a room in Spain. I am sorry to hear now, that the reason you are booking in Spain for 2017 is down to the noise and loud music at the Gibraltar Wine Festival. I was also very surprised to hear that you had telephoned the police and contacted me at 12:30am to complain about the noise and loud music, as when I spoke to you about the problem the next morning you informed me that you had indeed attended the Gibraltar Wine Festival earlier that evening. I do appreciate it when a guest leaves a review or gives me there own private feedback as it helps to improve the next guests stay, however I am left somewhat confused by this review. Your tip to anyone reading this review is to stay in a hotel in Spain, where the crime level is very high and loud music during their festival period will go on until 6am.

“Fabulous location, clean and spacious, friendly and helpful owner, great value”

Reviewed 25 Nov 2014

The flat is centrally located right next to the main shopping and restaurant areas and a very short walk to the Marina. The flat is bright and cheery, extremely clean and well looked after and the owner had made sure that provisions were left i.e. toilet roll; milk and coffee, which meant you didn't have to go rushing out to find the nearest shop, which is very much appreciated when you've had a long journey. If there was one thing I would change, it would be the blind in the bedroom, as it let too much light into the room in the morning but that's a very personal thing on my part. I would definitely and will be recommending this property to my friends and family.

Review 1-10 of 48

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

446117 properties

Italy

103,898 properties

Spain

91,635 properties

France

55,829 properties

Croatia

44,413 properties

Portugal

21,164 properties

Greece

17,910 properties

Cyprus

5,795 properties

Ireland

5,345 properties

Germany

4,612 properties

Switzerland

3,278 properties

Austria

3,211 properties

Malta

2,430 properties

Bulgaria

1,970 properties

Poland

1,939 properties

Hungary

1,648 properties

Czech Republic

1,517 properties

Netherlands

1,504 properties

Slovenia

1,085 properties

Norway

331 properties

Andorra

110 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.